Menu

Show posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Show posts Menu

Messages - freischneider

#271
Hi Menion, I don't want to talk to unfinished graphics, but the difference in the symbol location doesn't look very well. See SCR. Couldn't you use a color circle around the button instead of the dots? See CIRCLE1-2.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#272
Quote from: freischneider on October 12, 2021, 14:52:15
Suggestion: point away. the compass needle red, green, gray.
I would prefer the compass needle in the centering button. But where to turn it on and off?

Or maybe not red/green/gray for the north part of the needle, because a red compass arrow is always associated with "north". Maybe instead change the colour of the south part of the needle. The three different colours don't have to be so strong that they leap to the eye – it could also be white, light grey and maybe a greenish gray, or something like that.

I also think markers are something that draw attention to something that happens less frequent like e.g. a map update – the information about the current compass mode should be more unobtrusive.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#273
Quote from: freischneider on October 12, 2021, 20:29:11Rotary knob always displayed.
You maybe just want to turn off "Dual centering button" option again to achieve this.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#274
Nice one about the splitting of centering/rotation button. Easier to understand for newbies. I'd make it the default. Also, with GPS off and in dual button mode, there is no simple way to have the map rotate.

Lovely transition from the rotate/north mode.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#275
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.4.+ ( 23. 9. 2021+ )
September 24, 2021, 08:16:37
Andrew, my reaction was on long record names. I just wanted to show it's not so bad. The "Add" button was added in the last version. See SCR. Entering is easier.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#276
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.3.+ ( 28. 7. 2021 )
September 22, 2021, 14:06:44
@Žajdlík Josef
Options for track naming are already visible in the latest new RC version.

@michaelbechtold
We discussed this for quite a long time last week and this is the result. Value you suggest, so {t}, {city}, {activity} should be quite long. Anyway, you are of course correct, that this change should not affect already existing recording profiles. I'll try to update it somehow. Unfortunately, profiles that already changed with this version, have to be modified manually, sorry for this.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#277
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.3.+ ( 28. 7. 2021 )
September 21, 2021, 21:24:04
Trying the latest Beta today: the new track naming I consider a joke, sorry ;-)
Pls. bring back the time stamp naming, and if someone needs the location of the latest point in the default naming for their peace of mind - pls. add it AFTER the time stamp.
TXs for your understanding.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#278
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.3.+ ( 28. 7. 2021 )
September 21, 2021, 10:42:28
I like the new Distance Markers, but disagree with removing the unit. Now they look like tram or metro line numbers. I really liked Josef's proposal with a big number and the unit small in a second line. That looked nicely like a milestone. Please consider...
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#279
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.3.+ ( 28. 7. 2021 )
September 10, 2021, 13:42:25
Would it be difficult to make a label for two lines? The symbol could be small. See SCR.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#280
https://www.openandromaps.org/downloads/ubersichts-karten

Hier die wesentlichen Neuerungen – Feedback willkommen:

Versionsinformationen 202108-1.0

Die Dichte von Siedlungsnamen ist jetzt (*) signifikant reduziert für Gebiete mit Namen in 2 Alphabeten (lateinisch plus kyrillisch, arabisch, chinesische, hindi, etc.) und hoher Siedlungsdichte.

Die Namen von Orten (nicht im Sinne von größeren Siedlungen) erscheinen jetzt (*) in Bereichen die siedlungsfrei sind, mit bräunlicher Umrandung. Mit dieser Ausgabe werden auch Farmen so dargestellt (kaum in Ost-China, Mitteleuropa etc., aber in Australien und im mittleren US-Westen, z.B.).

Die regionalen Addons zur ZL-10-Weltkarte mit einem transparenten obersten Zoomlevel für Locus werden aufgegeben. In Locus 4 gibt es den max. Re-Scale-Mechanismus, der diesen Overhead unnötig macht. In Locus 3 wird die oberste Ebene für 2 Zoom-Schritte vergrößert, bevor die Vektor-Karte ebenfalls sichtbar wird.

Auf Anregung von Sonny (Spezialist für DTM) bekommen die Weltkarten einen Präfix, der die Namen weniger kryptisch macht. Aus W1-10-J70.mbtiles wird z.B. OAM-World-1-10-J70.mbtiles. Für ein paar Ausgaben werde ich allerdings beide Namensschemata bereitstellen, um den Nutzern mehr Zeit zu geben die Einstellungen in ihren Apps anzupassen (wobei das Auslaufmodell als solches gekennzeichnet wird).

Korrektur der Staatszugehörigkeit von Agaléga Islands (SC -> MU).

(*) nun ja, schon seit April, aber undokumentiert
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#281
Quotehmm. I see it works for me, but I've 3 days internal, but on OneDrive I see last 5 backups with 5 - 8 days interval, so something does not work exactly perfect. I'll be watching it, thanks.
after update to V4.3.3.4 Beta three days ago
my daily set backup work again :D
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#282
Missing "news" is because I did not change the version code of the APK file. You may see that both files on Google Drive have the value "1031" in their name. It means, they are both "same versions" and may be easily switched. Android allows to upgrade to the higher version without a problem, but downgrade is possible only by un-install. When I generated apps with the same ID, it allows changing the new version in case of any problem to older, without worry. But > I'm unable to detect it is a new version so the news is not visible then.

Selection of the online map > ah you are right, thanks!
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#283
Hallo,

ein verspätetes Danke für die Antwort und ich habe den Fehler gefunden ... und er lag völlig überraschend bei mir.  8)

Erläuterung für Leute, die evtl. auch mal auf dieses Problem stoßen.

Wenn ich ein Preset erstelle, dann kann ich auswählen, welche Voreinstellungen ich ändern möchte, z. B. beim Radfahren "Automatischer Zoom" und diesen dann durch einen Haken aktivieren.

Beim Wandern möchte ich aber eben nicht "Automatischer Zoom" und habe das deshalb in meinem Preset auch gar nicht ausgewählt und konfiguriert in dem Glauben, dass eine Nicht-Auswahl einem Deaktivieren von "Automatischer Zoom" entspricht.

Dem ist aber nicht so.
Wenn ich eine Einstellung nicht auswähle, dann bedeutet das offensichtlich nur, dass die vorige Einstellung einfach übernommen wird.

Deshalb muss ich beispielsweise beim Wandern ebenfalls "Automatischer Zoom" in mein Preset aufnehmen, aber den Haken zur Aktivierung weglassen, es also quasi aktiv deaktivieren.  ;)

Gruß
mire2
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#284
Troubles & Questions / Re: Questions about POIs
August 27, 2021, 14:09:07
Quote from: Menion on August 27, 2021, 10:05:04
Tip: best zoom system by one finger ... tap > up tap > tap and hold ... now swipe with your finger up and down.
You mean, generally? It's not in Locus, right?

@Freischneider: But less (e)MTBs in the woods would be even better 😁😁👻 Where I was alone 10 years ago, say, on a 15% up slope,  today a family, with their fat uncle and 100 year old granddad overtake me. Nah seriously, it is as it is, we gotta make the best of it. Even though I don't like that development.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#285
There seems to be some misunderstanding or I'm too stupid to understand this cyclic communication.

So again (summary)
- I'm aware that there is a problem with brightness on some (not confirmed on all!) Samsung devices
- I also think that on 90% it is caused by my code in the app
- I have device for test with this problem
- I've spent 10+ hours by searching and testing ... no effect
- I've spent a lot of time comparing Locus Map Pro and Locus Map 4 code that differ and that may have effect ... no discovery
- You may send me any devices you want, you may pay me a million, but I currently DO NOT SEE ANY OTHER OPTION TO TEST, I'm currently out of ideas!
- I'm not stupid enough to let satisfied paying users leave because of any issue in the app, but again, I simply DO NOT SEE ANYTHING TO DO NOW!

Sorry.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider