Menu

Show posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Show posts Menu

Messages - lor74cas

#1
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.13.+ ( 12/2022 )
January 08, 2023, 15:06:31
Hello,
with this bookmark setup you have access to the Strava Heatmap in the desired location.
You cannot view this attachment.
The first time the browser opens you only need to log in to see the higher zoom level.

The zoom I used is fixed at 15, because using the same Locus zoom level the two maps differ too much.

No need to manage with config file, cookies, edit file as in this old post https://help.locusmap.eu/topic/strava-heatmap-requires-now-authentification-at-higher-zoom#comment-54089

Obviously a different result is obtained, but for someone it could be useful to easily see the most popular routes
The following users thanked this post: Menion, Andrew Heard
#2
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.13.+ ( 12/2022 )
January 04, 2023, 10:14:27
Quote from: Menion on January 04, 2023, 09:40:45problem with the notifications > then I do not know for now, sorry.
don't worry, for the use I make with locus always open it's strange that I noticed it
Quote from: Menion on January 04, 2023, 09:40:45A limited list of apps > Locus Map does not have permission to access all available apps on the device, only the pre-selected ones. So I need to manually define supported apps. This is different compared to Tasker.
I understand. I don't know how many have not found an app among the links, for me it's the first time with Plantnet. If you want you could open a thread in the forum or wherever you prefer, so that everyone reports the missing app data in the way you need and then you can implement it in the next version.
The following users thanked this post: freischneider
#3
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.13.+ ( 12/2022 )
January 03, 2023, 18:04:49
Hello,
well yes it's me again, sorry if I torment you I'm just a poor man on vacation during the holidays and it rains outside every single day.
I was trying to enter a shortcut to the plantnet app in Locus and came across this warning on the menu:
You cannot view this attachment.
and in fact I did not find the desired app among those proposed.

I then took advantage of the locus bookmarks and the teachings of Tapio

I created a bookmark that "calls" tasker, namely a task with the name Plantnet
You cannot view this attachment.

Since for Tasker there is no problem to open any app, a simple "Launch App" command was enough to get the result.
You cannot view this attachment.

I turned a shortcut into a bookmark and for me it's even more useful, so I have everything in the same menu.



The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard
#4
Locus Map / Re: [APP] - version 4.13.+ ( 12/2022 )
January 03, 2023, 16:44:42
Hello,
I did not find a suitable place in the forum for this topic and so I add this setup here
You cannot view this attachment.
A bookmark for using the peakfinder app
The following users thanked this post: Viajero Perdido, luce, Mick FU
#5
Web portal & sync / Hide to bar in web planner
December 09, 2022, 15:49:50
Hello,
I use the pc for convenience and I also do it to have a bigger screen than the phone one, so I suggest inserting an option to hide the top bar that you see in the attachment, which most of the time is a useless waste of space.
The following users thanked this post: Tapio, Andrew Heard
#6
You can use smart lock with a weareable device. When the two devices are near, no need of pin or fingerprint.

I've been using this method for a while now and find it convenient. Of course there is the hassle of having two devices. In my case it still locks with a fingerprint if you have never used the phone for more than 4 hours.
Sasung A53 + Garmin Forerunner 235.
If you have this feature on your phone, you may be able to pair it with headphones or a heart rate monitor.
 
The following users thanked this post: GusGF
#7
Hello,
the QR contains only the references of lat and lon, inside I do not find any link that could direct the opening with a specific app such as locus. So I believe that the opening happens according to the program you use to scan the QR, if you use goggle (chrome or lens) it will tend to open gmaps.
The following users thanked this post: Tapio
#8
Yes, this is a straight line, therefore off the trail, and the altitude is calculated.

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: Menion, Jethro10
#9
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CZHlk_ykJg14mXmLPMU83rv0YBIb38Hy/view?usp=drivesdk

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: luce
#10
Quote from: luce on April 09, 2022, 18:20:00
I can't find this PiP button although I have the most recent app version (4.8.2.1). What am I doing wrong?
Download it again from testing folder I think there is a new one with the same name


Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: luce
#11
Hello,
I played with wms in the attachments on the left 4.8.2 on the right 4.8.2.1:
with the same configuration I was unable to display the same level on both.
http://serviziogc.regione.fvg.it/geoserver/ows?SERVICE=WMS&
I also think that a filter is needed for the levels in the case of this service they are really many and you have to scroll through the list to find the one you want.

On the page for selecting the wms services already available, a filter based on the current position would be required. Services not available for your area are useless.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard
#12
Web portal & sync / Re: Web planner / portal
March 31, 2022, 14:39:07
Quote from: janaton on March 31, 2022, 12:42:14
@lor74ca
Thank you for your feedback :). Your idea with possibility of overlay layer with opacity makes sense. We do not have it on our road map for next months. I would recommend / ask you for a favor to create idea on the help desk so others can vote for it and watch progress ;).
Done
The following users thanked this post: janaton
#13
Hello,
I tried to verify the use of the intent for registering a waypoint.
Apart from the fact that you must already have a track recording in progress and this would not be a big obstacle as you should already have one running if you want to record a point, or you could at least start the recording directly by pressing the same button for saving the waypoint itself if it is not active.
The waipoint registration intent works and is precisely the one suggested by tapio, but it has a problem, I can't get the auto save option to work with the direct creation of the intent with tasker's "send intent" and not even using the Falcosc plugin.
So it is always necessary to give the ok to save.
I also saw that it is possible to start the audio recording after the generation of the waypoint inside the locus, but in this case you have to give the input to stop the recording and a new input to save the waypoint.
@menion are there any intent parameters that I can use to prompt locus to record the waipoint, start an audio recording of X seconds and then save automatically?
With the Falcosc plugin, for the name to pass to the waypoint (I use date and time as name) and the start of the audio recording there is no problem.
However, you need the active autosave and the ability to pass the value of X to end the audio recording.
The following users thanked this post: Tapio
#14
Devices / Re: Locus running on Ticwris Max?
March 26, 2022, 09:01:57
I also agree "No need to excuse yourself Adam" mine was a general thought not referring to your specific case, mine is professional deformation due to 20 years of work in the waste sector.

For my experience to limit battery drain with locus or other navigation app I use airplane mode. If your device does not need any radio connection consider this option to limit battery drain. But if you need to pair it with an external Bluetooth dongle you have no more this option.

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: VAdam
#15
Put the Sd into a card reader of a pc and connect the phone with the usb cable.
Than transfer the maps file from the Sd to the phone.
No card reader? Use 2 usb cable for the new and old phone.

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: hngw47@gmail.com