Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )  (Read 36881 times)

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 578
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #165 on: April 14, 2018, 17:47:48 »
Auto backup in the beta from today did not work :-)
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 10
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 578
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #166 on: April 14, 2018, 18:00:31 »
Auto backup in the beta from today did not work :-)
Just now the auto backup finished but 3 hours too late.
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 10
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #167 on: April 14, 2018, 21:07:12 »
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11844
  • Thanked: 434 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #168 on: April 14, 2018, 22:21:41 »
Good evening Condor,
you complicate me a life (and probably I also to you, sorry) :).

Your video: obviously you use: "snap to the road: disabled", compass source: hardware, right? (please ignore the problem with the draw of lines ... I've fixed it today).

So main problems I see:
- shaking of rotation: phone placed vertically in some holder in the car? This rotation problem also without navigation? Quite a common problem in the car I believe, that's why you should use "Orientation via GPS" as compass source and not a hardware compass as you use. With disabled "Compatibility mode" it seems to work correctly (since 1:21)
- "blinking" of tracks after you select new target. I see that old track remain on the map ... seems to be an issue as well, fixed. Anyway, this drawing of track is mystery for me to be true.

Anyone same issue like Condor on his video in 2:18??
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #169 on: April 14, 2018, 22:31:17 »
I use beta as it is installed. I try to give my usual settings what I have been using for many years. It's true that I did not change the compass setting. Let's see and try again. About an hour.
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11844
  • Thanked: 434 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #170 on: April 14, 2018, 22:35:31 »
Beta version installed to you with this weird setting as default? Hope no! Have to check it, thanks.
This is very non-standard settings that should not be used for simple navigation experience.

Anyway I believe that last main remaining issue is not "blinking" tracks during navigation. I'll play with it tomorrow. Thanks for a patience Condor, I owe you.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #171 on: April 14, 2018, 23:05:41 »
Yes priority compass default!
I apologise. It's not in my abilities to check all settings for each installation beta. Especially those I have set for several years. Again, sorry.

Now everything seems to be OK. Even both GPS modes as well as the direction to calculate.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/10XsjflSgMaxUVttxDjHJCvB_CofDbMuz/view?usp=drivesdk
« Last Edit: April 14, 2018, 23:34:41 by Condor »
 

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 130
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (Android 7), Blackview BV6000s (Android 6), Nexus 7 (2013) for Alpha/Beta testing.
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #172 on: April 15, 2018, 00:41:43 »
It's not in my abilities to check all settings for each installation beta.
On that note, is there a simple way of copying all your customized settings for Pro over to Beta?  I couldn't find it by looking through the file structure.

I would use Beta more often if it acted just like my fine-tuned Pro.
 

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 790
  • Thanked: 46 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 Oreo/8, Lenovo Note 4 Nougat/7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #173 on: April 15, 2018, 01:25:19 »
It's not in my abilities to check all settings for each installation beta.
On that note, is there a simple way of copying all your customized settings for Pro over to Beta?  I couldn't find it by looking through the file structure.

I would use Beta more often if it acted just like my fine-tuned Pro.
@Viajero - I just do settings backup from main device > copy ZIP to testing device & restore
 

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 130
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (Android 7), Blackview BV6000s (Android 6), Nexus 7 (2013) for Alpha/Beta testing.
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #174 on: April 15, 2018, 05:10:56 »
Thanks, but I meant, copying from Pro to Beta on the same device.  Maybe it'll work regardless.  I'll give it a try.

EDIT: that worked, thanks.  Had to restart the Beta twice, but then it worked.
« Last Edit: April 15, 2018, 06:02:39 by Viajero Perdido »
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #175 on: April 15, 2018, 07:53:50 »
It's not in my abilities to check all settings for each installation beta.
On that note, is there a simple way of copying all your customized settings for Pro over to Beta?  I couldn't find it by looking through the file structure.

I would use Beta more often if it acted just like my fine-tuned Pro.
@Viajero - I just do settings backup from main device > copy ZIP to testing device & restore
+1 and it will be a better test if every tester uses his own settings instead of default. Default could be ok but some special setting no. I have no time to always apply pro settings to beta or to use backup as suggested by Andrew, I just go out and try new beta after update when I have time.

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 383
  • Thanked: 21 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #176 on: April 15, 2018, 08:05:31 »
@lol74cas
But it would have to be a one-sided option to transfer PRO-BETA settings. Betta sometimes makes attempts with different settings and nobody wants to switch settings in the PRO.
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #177 on: April 15, 2018, 08:08:44 »
@lol74cas
But it would have to be a one-sided option to transfer PRO-BETA settings. Betta sometimes makes attempts with different settings and nobody wants to switch settings in the PRO.


Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11844
  • Thanked: 434 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #178 on: April 15, 2018, 10:08:06 »
I did not know that
1. anybody use default settings in Beta versions (I expected that every simply restore backup of settings from Pro when starts to use Beta versions)
2. it is a (time) problem to restore backup of settings

Hmm one app cannot simply touch to settings of another app, but if there will be interest, I believe it is doable to create "Restore from Pro version" button in BETA version.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 383
  • Thanked: 21 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #179 on: April 15, 2018, 15:48:54 »
Hmm one app cannot simply touch to settings of another app, but if there will be interest, I believe it is doable to create "Restore from Pro version" button in BETA version.
It is not necessary, but it would be nice. Especially when testing in the wild, it would be easier to compare Beta and Pro behavior. After various attempts, it would be easy to return to the settings of Pro. However, it is just such a simplification tool, write it down on a list of things like: Sometimes it will be time.