Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )  (Read 33458 times)

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #180 on: April 15, 2018, 07:53:50 »
It's not in my abilities to check all settings for each installation beta.
On that note, is there a simple way of copying all your customized settings for Pro over to Beta?  I couldn't find it by looking through the file structure.

I would use Beta more often if it acted just like my fine-tuned Pro.
@Viajero - I just do settings backup from main device > copy ZIP to testing device & restore
+1 and it will be a better test if every tester uses his own settings instead of default. Default could be ok but some special setting no. I have no time to always apply pro settings to beta or to use backup as suggested by Andrew, I just go out and try new beta after update when I have time.

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 382
  • Thanked: 21 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #181 on: April 15, 2018, 08:05:31 »
@lol74cas
But it would have to be a one-sided option to transfer PRO-BETA settings. Betta sometimes makes attempts with different settings and nobody wants to switch settings in the PRO.
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #182 on: April 15, 2018, 08:08:44 »
@lol74cas
But it would have to be a one-sided option to transfer PRO-BETA settings. Betta sometimes makes attempts with different settings and nobody wants to switch settings in the PRO.


Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11779
  • Thanked: 409 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #183 on: April 15, 2018, 10:08:06 »
I did not know that
1. anybody use default settings in Beta versions (I expected that every simply restore backup of settings from Pro when starts to use Beta versions)
2. it is a (time) problem to restore backup of settings

Hmm one app cannot simply touch to settings of another app, but if there will be interest, I believe it is doable to create "Restore from Pro version" button in BETA version.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 382
  • Thanked: 21 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #184 on: April 15, 2018, 15:48:54 »
Hmm one app cannot simply touch to settings of another app, but if there will be interest, I believe it is doable to create "Restore from Pro version" button in BETA version.
It is not necessary, but it would be nice. Especially when testing in the wild, it would be easier to compare Beta and Pro behavior. After various attempts, it would be easy to return to the settings of Pro. However, it is just such a simplification tool, write it down on a list of things like: Sometimes it will be time.
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #185 on: April 15, 2018, 15:55:27 »
I did not know that
1. anybody use default settings in Beta versions (I expected that every simply restore backup of settings from Pro when starts to use Beta versions)
2. it is a (time) problem to restore backup of settings

Hmm one app cannot simply touch to settings of another app, but if there will be interest, I believe it is doable to create "Restore from Pro version" button in BETA version.
Sometimes I lose rec profile or screen settings in beta. A simple way to "copy" the setup of the pro every time a new beta is released it's a great function for testers and you will be sure that not only the default settings is tested.

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11779
  • Thanked: 409 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #186 on: April 15, 2018, 18:47:40 »
*** 3.30.3 ***
New version published, thanks all for a big help with testing! Believe this version will work fine. If not, I'm as usually ready to do some fine tuning ;).

Enjoy rest of Sunday.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 
The following users thanked this post: Viajero Perdido

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 130
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (Android 7), Blackview BV6000s (Android 6), Nexus 7 (2013) for Alpha/Beta testing.
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #187 on: April 15, 2018, 18:48:52 »
The first time I installed Beta, I got default settings.

Now that I know of a simple way to copy Pro settings to Beta (backup/restore), I'm happy.  It's quick and easy - once you know about it.  Thanks.
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #188 on: April 15, 2018, 19:15:40 »
3.30.3 Normal version
Last update Locus map pro G4L stopped when download logs.

 

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 130
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (Android 7), Blackview BV6000s (Android 6), Nexus 7 (2013) for Alpha/Beta testing.
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #189 on: April 15, 2018, 20:37:40 »
@Condor: G4L seems to get confused if you have both Pro and Beta installed.  Have you tried uninstalling Beta?
 
The following users thanked this post: Condor

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #190 on: April 15, 2018, 22:35:37 »
It's already done and OK.
Disabling beta is not enough.
Necessary uninstall! Interestingly, the livemap worked OK.
I thought the forbidden app would no longer interfere with other applications.
Sorry and Thanks.
 

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 130
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (Android 7), Blackview BV6000s (Android 6), Nexus 7 (2013) for Alpha/Beta testing.
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #191 on: April 16, 2018, 01:44:13 »
"Checking time limitation..."

This is one of the startup messages, in Pro version just released.  Does that message apply to Beta only?

A purchaser of Pro might justifiably assume they have a right to use the app forever, and worry about this.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11779
  • Thanked: 409 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #192 on: April 16, 2018, 08:31:50 »
Everything ends once ... even a Pro version :).

Even a Pro version have to check this deadline. No worry, time is set far away in future for a Pro version.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2673
  • Thanked: 125 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #193 on: April 16, 2018, 20:18:47 »
sorry for my late answer,
@condor, thanks for screenshot in #167
Quote
and value +10 etc. ... if you see there 5 icons and value +10, then in "logs" tab should be 15 logs.
now its clear for me, but i didn´t see the horizontal arrow in my device, and so i didn´t realice that this is a clickable link to "logs tab"
Locus PRO 3.46.1
 

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 130
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (Android 7), Blackview BV6000s (Android 6), Nexus 7 (2013) for Alpha/Beta testing.
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #194 on: April 16, 2018, 20:37:14 »
Cache details screen:

For the last day (in the new Pro release) I've been tapping on the word "Logs", or tapping on the five icons beside that word, hoping something would happen.  Nothing happened.

Now I realize that if I tap the blank space to the right of the five icons, whoosh, it takes me to the Logs tab.  That's exactly what I wanted!  But why is that space blank?  (This is on the tablet, large-ish screen, a cache loaded via PQ.  Same happens on the low-res phone.)

Is there a phantom button that's supposed to be visible?

Also, did the log text just get a lighter shade of grey once again?   Out in sunlight, higher contrast would really help.

While we're on the subject...  Couldn't "Attachment" be moved to the far right, past "Logs"?  I never ever use attachments (does anybody?), but always have to scroll past the useless-for-me panel to reach the Logs.  Thanks.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2018, 20:40:47 by Viajero Perdido »