Author Topic: Locus Map 4, discussion  (Read 17741 times)

Offline freischneider

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 588
  • Thanked: 44 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung S8, Locus Pro, always newest official version
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #465 on: June 30, 2020, 15:12:47 »
Hide all tracks and points. Since then long click on data symbol in the sidebar. Then the 2 symbols appear at the top left crossed out (picture). The symbols do not appear in LM4.

This function could also be found in the Map Content Panel. Possibly in active elements.
Or the data symbol opposite points nearby. And then with long click hide and normal click access to points and tracks
switch off points and tracks via long click on data. Hiding and unhiding individually works now.
 

Offline jonny.blue

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 124
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy S10e
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #466 on: July 02, 2020, 18:17:19 »
Quote
I'll generate a new version today (maybe tomorrow) after few more fixes.

.... and it's working, Thx. 😎
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 803
  • Thanked: 121 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #467 on: July 05, 2020, 13:57:38 »
Something seems to have gone wrong with LoPoints display in this alpha. If I tap the eye icon to turn it on in the map content fly out menu, nothing changes on the map, and if I open that menu again the eye is not shown as turned on.

This is true for POIs from both LoMaps and OAM.

Edit: And now it's OK again.
« Last Edit: July 05, 2020, 21:27:17 by john_percy »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11779
  • Thanked: 409 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #468 on: July 06, 2020, 07:50:20 »
@john_percy
we've tried it on more devices and still no way to simulate issue with photos as you have with LM4, weird. I've enabled some logs for this task, so if next Alpha will have a same problem, create a log please, thanks.

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 803
  • Thanked: 121 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #469 on: July 06, 2020, 09:27:05 »
@menion Would you like one of my photos to try? I think they are all from my phone camera so it might be worthwhile to check if there is something odd with them?

Sent from my moto g(6) plus using Tapatalk
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11779
  • Thanked: 409 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #470 on: July 06, 2020, 09:32:07 »
We may give it a try to verify it really isn't this issue. Just send me it on our help desk please locus.map@asamm.com , thanks. Anyway, I expect this won't be the real reason of this problem.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2673
  • Thanked: 125 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #471 on: July 06, 2020, 11:52:18 »
for me the same isue with photos as John reported with PRO and LM4
photo taken with OpenCamera is visible
photo taken with samsung camera is not visible
as thumpnail
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zg0907y2znd4fz9/desktop.zip?dl=0

BTW, what means the green or blue triangle in thumpnail of LM4?
« Last Edit: July 06, 2020, 11:58:48 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.46.1