Author Topic: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 27.5.2014)  (Read 86193 times)

Offline eldron

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 232
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy Ace 2 (Android 4.4.4 - CM11)
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 7.5.2014)
« Reply #240 on: May 11, 2014, 10:23:48 »
@menion
hidden menu - how about making the popup menu scrollable? Like that you could at least get to the rest of the buttons.
Have you had a chance to look at the rest of my bug report? I edited it twice to add some more points to it.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11295
  • Thanked: 283 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 7.5.2014)
« Reply #241 on: May 11, 2014, 10:29:13 »
problem is that this menu is generated by Android itself, not me. I only say content, but not how it looks and behave. In previous versions of Android library it worked correctly, but now it seems to do some troubles. When I'll have time later, I'll try to rewrite it by my own, but for now I think it's not a big problem
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2468
  • Thanked: 95 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 7.5.2014)
« Reply #242 on: May 11, 2014, 12:30:16 »
Quote
I think that rename of file will not help here. Please check content of GPX file. I think that at start will be <name>xxx</name> parameter where is defined name of track visible after import.
you are right,
is it possible to manage it similar to this


EDIT:
or count up "name_001", "name_002" .....
« Last Edit: May 11, 2014, 13:08:08 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.38.7
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3550
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 7.5.2014)
« Reply #243 on: May 11, 2014, 12:37:38 »
record panel: I see 11 only 7 fields
Have you tried the "count of visible items setting"?
It works for me, apart from the highest setting (12).
Has no effect here...

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11295
  • Thanked: 283 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 7.5.2014)
« Reply #244 on: May 11, 2014, 18:38:17 »
you see 7 items on dashboard, but dashboard may totally contain up to 12 items. So in list of available items are checked all already defined items in all 12 views (even if they are not visible).

If you set only 4 items to view and all since 5 to 12 will be hidden, then if I clear them, you loose it's settings and you will have to set them again if you display more then 4 items. If you understand :). So because of this, I keep settings of all 12 items and not only a visible.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3550
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 7.5.2014)
« Reply #245 on: May 11, 2014, 22:10:54 »
 ::)
Menion - read my lips: "12" has no effect
 ;)


edit add clip..
« Last Edit: May 11, 2014, 22:29:13 by gynta »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11295
  • Thanked: 283 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 7.5.2014)
« Reply #246 on: May 12, 2014, 12:36:27 »
ah oki, so wait to next version please, thanks :)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline ta-ka

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 250
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: SGNoteEdge
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 7.5.2014)
« Reply #247 on: May 12, 2014, 14:54:03 »
I found that the tab of track recording panel appears wrong place when dash board is shown and track recording panel is hidden.
Locus 2.20.2.4.


 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11295
  • Thanked: 283 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 7.5.2014)
« Reply #248 on: May 12, 2014, 14:56:58 »
ah nice, thanks ta-ka
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3550
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 7.5.2014)
« Reply #249 on: May 12, 2014, 17:13:57 »
ah oki, so wait to next version please, thanks :)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11295
  • Thanked: 283 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #250 on: May 13, 2014, 00:55:57 »
nice ... :), check version and we will see
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2468
  • Thanked: 95 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #251 on: May 13, 2014, 08:00:19 »
Hello menion,
update worked perfect ;)
after first start i changed in trackrecord panel/settings to 12.
since this time locus freece.  :-\
After new start of locus i cannot open trackrecord to change in settings back and locus didnt work and freece again.
How can i change this setting? only with new instalation of betaversion?
Device newstart didnt help
Locus PRO 3.38.7
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11295
  • Thanked: 283 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #252 on: May 13, 2014, 08:03:18 »
gynta, eldron and few others ... I received emails with few crashes of new testing version, but from there logs isn't clear where and why error happen. If you find any reason for this, please write me more. Thanks

... ah during time I write this message, balloni answered. Amazing ... mnt, I'm going to check it. Except this, no other problems?

EDIT: issue fixed. You should be anyway able to change it directly in menu > setting > track record.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2014, 08:14:39 by menion »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3550
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #253 on: May 13, 2014, 08:30:03 »
... with few crashes.... Except this, no other problems?
' don't know because Locus crash ;) lets try again... brb

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11295
  • Thanked: 283 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #254 on: May 13, 2014, 08:31:34 »
hmm but this happen only when you set '12' items for track record panel and this value may be changed in settings!

EDIT: but I see some other crashes, and don't know why this happen. So maybe this is what you are talking about - "because Locus crash"?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!