Author Topic: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 27.5.2014)  (Read 89108 times)

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #270 on: May 14, 2014, 07:51:08 »
@eldron: thanks, all done, fixed, improved, etc :)

@gynta:
- moving dashboard right after you show it fixed
- your location and POI's on top of chart should be also better now. I have added there always some small padding so there should be enough space now
- and "Dashboard charts" - don't understand. There is no possible description. These two chart items are there only to allow you to add two charts on screen at once (with possible different parameters)

@balloni:
- return from sub-track-folder fixed
- POI description - I found a bigger problem. When you write own desc for track point, it's lost during save and rewrote by track stats. So I fixed this, so track statisticks will be added to POI only if there will be no your own description. This is anyway not a final solution. I plan better, but for this I need new track screen, so later.
- wrong icon - ah thanks, it's old icon from previous left side panel, fixed
- and last "merge points to track" - I think you are not right. There do not exists something like file with merged points to track. There is just GPX/KML file, that contains some tracks and some points. There is no info they are merged. So by default, all these files has separate tracks and points. So Locus now offer possibility to merge them (which was previously always enabled)

@ta-ka: understand. But
1. I think that for most users this is not needed. And difference between 3 and 5 clicks rarely per day is really small
2. I prefer in this case less feature and add them later if needed

- problems in settings and 'Quick point' fixed, thanks
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #271 on: May 14, 2014, 08:12:18 »
@gynta... "Dashboard charts".... to allow you to add two charts on screen at once (with possible different parameters)
Ah ok - I thought there are 2 different predefined parameters.

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #272 on: May 14, 2014, 08:37:55 »
Quote
There is just GPX/KML file, that contains some tracks and some points. There is no info they are merged. So by default, all these files has separate tracks and points.
Thanks for explanation, i thought if POI┬┤s and track are stored in same .kmz they are "merged" ???
Quote
So Locus now offer possibility to merge them (which was previously always enabled)
please discribe the benefit/advantage/differece of this import option
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline eldron

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 232
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy Ace 2 (Android 4.4.4 - CM11)
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #273 on: May 14, 2014, 08:40:49 »
@Menion
Looking forward to the next release of the test version :-)
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #274 on: May 14, 2014, 08:42:29 »
I think that benefits are two - one is that you can show/hide all points together with track. There is no need to enable track and a few points from any folder. They are just "attached". Also if you export and already computed track with navigation points, it's needed to import them "merged", because Locus needs to have these points directly "in" track.

Only disadvantage I see in previous "automatic" system, was fact, that it wasn't clear what Locus do and people that know what they import, expect points and one track, not just one track (and attached point), so this new checkbox give you this choice.

I'm not 100% sure that this "merging" is best solution. It's how I created it a few years ago and it still seems to work. Without this, there will be need to specify some separate folder for every track, that will contain points, or just handle them completely separate.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #275 on: May 14, 2014, 09:39:40 »
menion, thanks for detailed discription 8)
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #276 on: May 14, 2014, 10:37:30 »
In window "add waypoint" the pencil is back and the behavior clicking the koords is different to other windows


Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #277 on: May 14, 2014, 11:09:16 »
this panel for editing coordinates isn't "back" in correct word meaning. It's in Locus for a long time, but it's optional (over config file).

Anyway what is wrong with it? Maybe icon should be better (icon of 'Coordinates') and not this one.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #278 on: May 14, 2014, 11:12:45 »
Dashboard > chart > display label/title

"Altitude (m) / Altitude (m)" means?


Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #279 on: May 14, 2014, 11:14:07 »
eh interesting, there should be "Distance (m) / Altitude (m)", thanks :)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #280 on: May 14, 2014, 11:30:08 »
this panel for editing coordinates isn't "back" in correct word meaning. It's in Locus for a long time, but it's optional (over config file).
Anyway what is wrong with it? Maybe icon should be better (icon of 'Coordinates') and not this one.
sorry for my imprecise discription,
for comparison, screenshot pro


Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #281 on: May 14, 2014, 11:40:31 »
no need to sorry, but now I undertand less then before :)



If you need to insert coordinates directly, you may, as I wrote before, set in config that locus display always this panel (my screenshot).

And because I think that when you add new waypoint to cache, you need in 90% add point by coordinates, I enabled this panel for new waypoints by default.

And now my question - I don't understand what is wrong with this button :). Anyway I may change it to different (probably for icon - tap 'target' icon below > 'Coordinates')
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #282 on: May 14, 2014, 14:30:04 »
Quote
I don't understand what is wrong with this button
nothing is wrong ;) only different
Quote
but now I undertand less then before
same by me.. total confusion :-[
After long reading and searching i found our different point of view.
Your screenshot is with configsetting
Code: [Select]
gui_coordinate_panel_advanced_mode=1coords are always displayed in 2 lines with icons "pencil" and "target"

my screenshot in post #276 is with configsetting i always use!
Code: [Select]
gui_coordinate_panel_advanced_mode=0coords are always displayed in 1 line with icon "target"


different in testversion "add WP"  coords in 2 lines and both icons.
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline ta-ka

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 250
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: SGNoteEdge
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #283 on: May 14, 2014, 17:26:34 »
@ta-ka: understand. But
1. I think that for most users this is not needed. And difference between 3 and 5 clicks rarely per day is really small
2. I prefer in this case less feature and add them later if needed
I understood too. Thanks for remaining a bit of hope.
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.20.X+ (updated 13.5.2014)
« Reply #284 on: May 14, 2014, 18:43:51 »
@ta-ka: understand. But ...and add them later if needed
I understood too. Thanks for remaining a bit of hope.
Hey ta-ka
Please start new response on http://help.locusmap.eu/ and i will vote