Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
1
Das geht zur Zeit nicht. Du musst diese extra Sichern. Ich sichere den ganzen Ordner Locus mit der App Drive Sync.
Aber im neuen LM4 Könnte das dabei sein. Vielleicht kann da einer was schreiben wo da bereits tiefer drin ist.
2
Mit dem normalen Backup geht das nicht.
Eine Möglichkeit wäre den/die Punkte als .kmz zu exportieren
Gruß Wolfgang
3
Hallo, wie bekomme ich es hin, beim Backup die Anhänge zu Punkten mit in das Backup zu integrieren?

En: Hello, how can I integrate the attachments to points into the backup?
4
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.49.+ ( 15. 10. 2020 )
« Last post by john_percy on Today at 08:53:25 »
How is the routing data (segments) updated in the new internal system?

Sent from my moto g(6) plus using Tapatalk

5
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Last post by poutnikl on Today at 08:50:48 »


@poutnikl
... I personally prefer to download less data & spend a little more time by merging than the opposite.

I cannot agree more.



Sent from my Xiaomi MI A2 / Android 10, via Tapatalk

6
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Last post by slarti76 on Today at 08:34:48 »
@slarti76
Ah fine, this is the case. Yes, it is possible ... well it happens for sure. Saving of track is an async task and takes some time till all is set for "saving". Compare to this, a change of preset is applied immediately.
Hmm, interesting problem ...
Nevermind, now that I know that I can adjust my Tasker task and add a wait of say 10s before I set the profile - no prob. Just happy to know what went wrong there :)
7
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Last post by Menion on Today at 08:15:05 »
@poutnikl
thanks for the feedback. As I wrote, we are just doing some benchmarks to find an optimal compromise. Because download and merge will work in the background, time spend on merging is not critical like in the BRouter app. I personally prefer to download less data & spend a little more time by merging than the opposite.

@slarti76
Ah fine, this is the case. Yes, it is possible ... well it happens for sure. Saving of track is an async task and takes some time till all is set for "saving". Compare to this, a change of preset is applied immediately.
Hmm, interesting problem ...
8
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.49.+ ( 15. 10. 2020 )
« Last post by Menion on Today at 08:07:34 »
The new directory for custom profiles should be "Locus/router/profiles". This directory should be already created by Locus Map upon start. Old Locus/data/brouter directory is no longer used.
9
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Last post by slarti76 on Today at 07:59:23 »
@slarti76
I'm not aware of any problem with the auto-save feature. Only how this may happen is that you have an active different profile at the moment of the save operation. It is important to keep in mind, that profile may be changed during recording (manually of for example over "Presets").
First of all, I should've posted this into the normal thread, it's not LM4-specific. But I think you already presumed that.
Anyway, what I do is that I send two intents with Tasker, first to stop recording, then to change preset to my Default. Is it perhaps possible the preset intent is executed in parallel, not sequentially, and is faster than the saving? Then sometimes or perhaps even always the saving would already use the changed values from the Default preset.
10
Locus Map (4+) / Re: Locus Map - cloud/sync server
« Last post by slarti76 on Today at 07:24:54 »
Hi, so I finally tried out the sync on one of my phones. The thing I noticed is that when clicking on the sync icon, the next screen is always the same, no matter whether you already synced or not. It always says "Start" which is confusing - seeing this after you already synced for the first time makes you think it didn't work. Also, there's still the button "Later" which makes no sense after you already started syncing.
I think that, after you set up sync, a click on the icon should immediately bring up the settings, best with the Advanced Options integrated.

One more thing: On this phone I have two Google accounts. Now as I aready logged in with one of those accounts in the store, so sync used that one without asking. Is that a restriction by Google that you can only use one Google account in the whole app? I would understand, but if it's possible to choose separately, that would be more flexible.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10