Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )  (Read 38749 times)

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #105 on: April 01, 2018, 08:53:23 »
@0709
maybe some secret settings? ;)

@lor74cas
well, it's not useful feedback (without any good arguments)
What are replaying to?
My only bad feedback it's about live tracking icon.
In an other I confirm that gps works fine.
In another I confirm the issue with option screen.
I do not understand you

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11877
  • Thanked: 441 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #106 on: April 01, 2018, 09:05:01 »
@Andrew, @0709
thanks for report with crash in settings ... found & fixed

@Viajero Perdido
It happen to me once as well, but I need to simulate it while in home, damn!

I really plan to do some more UI updates in point screen, so thanks for a tip, I'll keep this in my mind.

@chrispt
latest Beta? Detail of cache (which has at least one log)?

@lor74cas
ah really sorry. My mess in long number of comments. I was reacting on this comment http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=6071.msg50801#msg50801 from @Saturo , sorry :).

And I missed post about icon, sorry. Yes, icon is different. I made this to clearly force unique icon for your own location. So you may simply see your icon no matter, how many other users with various icons will be around you. This icon is simply unique.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #107 on: April 01, 2018, 09:11:12 »
@Andrew, @0709
thanks for report with crash in settings ... found & fixed

@Viajero Perdido
It happen to me once as well, but I need to simulate it while in home, damn!

I really plan to do some more UI updates in point screen, so thanks for a tip, I'll keep this in my mind.

@chrispt
latest Beta? Detail of cache (which has at least one log)?

@lor74cas
ah really sorry. My mess in long number of comments. I was reacting on this comment http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=6071.msg50801#msg50801 from @Saturo , sorry :).

And I missed post about icon, sorry. Yes, icon is different. I made this to clearly force unique icon for your own location. So you may simply see your icon no matter, how many other users with various icons will be around you. This icon is simply unique.
Ok but it's solved because it's a peak finder issue not a locus one

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11877
  • Thanked: 441 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #108 on: April 01, 2018, 09:12:37 »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2697
  • Thanked: 127 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #109 on: April 01, 2018, 13:27:21 »
Quote
The idea here is to provide most of the useful information directly on the main point tab without the need to swipe and swipe and swipe.
start on "basic tab" swipe left> Logs, swipe right > cache details   nothing more ;)
Quote
How often you use this "update logs"?
i for my self use "update logs" very often, at the last i didn´t find the cache and so i hope to read some helpfull hint in current logs.
Quote
Alternative solution? Put "logs" tab back and button "more" leave as is and click only swipe immediately to "logs" tab?
perhaps the best solution, so user can decide what he want.

I don´t want to miss the "logs tab" with direct possibility to update

wish you all happy Easter weekend :)
Locus PRO 3.49
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2697
  • Thanked: 127 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #110 on: April 01, 2018, 13:55:25 »
changing locus language in PRO and Beta didn´t work by restart via popup within 3 sec. :-[
i have to restart locus manually, wait 5 sec. next the language is changed.


« Last Edit: April 01, 2018, 15:45:51 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.49
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #111 on: April 02, 2018, 17:32:15 »
Beta, while searching for some nearby caches while recording a track locus restarted. There was no pop up for reporting the issue.
The track after reboot was not only recorded by beta but also by the pro version at the same time.

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline tapio

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 397
  • Thanked: 66 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #112 on: April 02, 2018, 18:53:33 »
I have "Resize map" as part of all my profiles, which I love to use. It does not work. After I tap this setting, the window appears and says "Loading" endlessly. If it worked it would load that map preview and allow setting up the zoom.
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11877
  • Thanked: 441 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #113 on: April 03, 2018, 11:09:46 »
@tapio
will be fixed in next version, thanks

Problem with languages ... well, sorry, I like these hacks to force app use other than system language less and less ... do not know what may be a problem. This does not happen to me and I do not have solution for now.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11877
  • Thanked: 441 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #114 on: April 03, 2018, 13:11:01 »
Language in Locus Store is a problem. Almost all texts in Store are on Petr's side, not in Crowdin but in some his special system. Most of texts should be translated into at least EN, DE, CZ, but definitely not into all maybe 20 languages as Locus is.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11877
  • Thanked: 441 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #115 on: April 03, 2018, 22:25:41 »
Hi Willy,
I probably get it after looong fight. Did you tried to change the language in the latest version(s)? It probably won't work. It is already a few months since this option is disabled for Android 4.x. I cannot explain what exactly happens on your device, but at least I've found some place where on 4.x, devices, localization was probably incorrectly handled. You will see in next Beta, but on 4.x devices, localization should be selected automatically based on device.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2697
  • Thanked: 127 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #116 on: April 04, 2018, 20:33:53 »
Hello menion
thanks for bringing back the "logs tab" ;D
but the Beta didn´t use the "order of tabs" from config.cfg
e.g.14|1|11|12|13|16

EDIT:
my setting: keep 10 logs
if i run "load logs" in log tab, they are downloaded but not displayed (temporary) as in PRO
« Last Edit: April 04, 2018, 20:54:10 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.49
 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 383
  • Thanked: 21 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #117 on: April 06, 2018, 19:40:09 »
 Unfortunately, the latest Beta can not be run on Android 4.2. Already at the start of the application crash report. I apologize for the bad news.
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #118 on: April 08, 2018, 21:26:02 »
Hello,
I have to tell you about a bad recorded track.
In the image Blue is Garmin forerunner 235 is the correct track, cyan locus beta.
For sure the blue one is correct because it's a perfect overlay of the path. Locus track is 2 km shorter than the Garmin one on 23 km of running.
No comment about altitude gain wrong track wrong altitude.
The phone was in a light pocket in a sunny day.
The profile was 10mt 5sec both required accuracy 100mt.

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline kekokeko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi Mi5
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #119 on: April 09, 2018, 15:36:38 »
Great  app, thanks, but this version made things much worse for me. In previous versions the only problem with gps tracking was that sometimes tracking was paused while I was using Camera or other apps that needed GPS and I had to manualy start tracking again. Now (3.30.2) tracking stops completly, GPS turns off, and when I open app again there is no trace of track. But when I start a new tracking the last one shows up with straight line from last point. And this happens without using any other app and much more often then pausing in previous versions.  And chart is recording really strange movement. From nearly perfect experiance to nearly unusable for me. Tried running as service too, same result.
This is latest result:

And a pause with the previous version:





Sistem: Xiaomi Mi 5 MIUI 9 Global beta 8.3.8.
Hope to see a better version for me soon, by