Author Topic: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.3  (Read 143262 times)

Offline psuk

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #255 on: March 28, 2013, 16:36:25 »
when the new version to Play?
kdy bude nova verze na Play?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Martin Sloup

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Czech, English...
    • View Profile
    • http://arcao.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #256 on: March 29, 2013, 08:31:20 »
Probably at Saturday. Today (Friday) I am a quite busy.
Pravděpodobně v sobotu. Dneska jsem zcela vytížen.
--------
I published next Release Candidate version, that could fix crashes after device rotation (caused by new version of Android Support library). Also localizations are updated:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ljg29qd7ngl6i ... uction.apk
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Autor of Geocaching4Locus add-on
 

Offline druki

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia V
Re: AW: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #257 on: March 29, 2013, 23:37:03 »
False alarm with my bug, it works and I had a perfect geocaching friday.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Cacher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #258 on: March 31, 2013, 17:41:39 »
I am so glad this great add on is back!

BUT I have a problem. It worked fine at first, but then the login problem appeared again :( After succesfull login to geocaching.com (verification email received OK) there are no caches on map and while checking the login status I am asked to log in again :/ And logging in in doesn't help at all, the add on asks me to log in again... This problem appears only with geocaching4locus, no with geocaching live for instance.

I have the latest versions fLocus and geocaching4locus.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Martin Sloup

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Czech, English...
    • View Profile
    • http://arcao.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #259 on: March 31, 2013, 20:18:06 »
Strange. Are you able to send me log from CatLog?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Autor of Geocaching4Locus add-on
 

Offline Martin Sloup

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Czech, English...
    • View Profile
    • http://arcao.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #260 on: April 01, 2013, 13:19:20 »
Happy easter to everyone!

 :idea: Do you know that Geocaching4Locus contains easter egg, which allows you to increase transmission speed using HTTP compression? :idea:

Do you find it?  ;)

By the way, Geocaching4Locus is back on Google Play.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Autor of Geocaching4Locus add-on
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2556
  • Thanked: 106 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #261 on: April 01, 2013, 13:54:53 »
Hi Arcao
Quote
Do you find it?
yes i found the "easter egg", but it is coloured "light grey" and i can´t activate it

Happy easter

should i delete the V1.5.1Beta from last week and install the new official version from playstore?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Locus PRO 3.43.0
 

Offline Martin Sloup

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Czech, English...
    • View Profile
    • http://arcao.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #262 on: April 01, 2013, 15:09:49 »
Because easter egg enables the greyed check box. :)

Yes, please. The Google Play version contains some bug fixes and updated localizations.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Autor of Geocaching4Locus add-on
 

Offline wvb

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 218
    • View Profile
  • Device: Z1, Nexus 7, TrueSmart
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #263 on: April 01, 2013, 17:13:37 »
found the easter egg, was able to enable the checkbox :-)

thanks Arcao!
and happy easter :-)

Sent from my SGSII CM10 with Tapatalk 2
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Axel

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #264 on: April 01, 2013, 20:14:01 »
Hi, is there some type of notification, that live map feature is loading caches? Or should I wait on every screen for few seconds to load caches and hope, that all points were loaded sucessfuly?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2556
  • Thanked: 106 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #265 on: April 02, 2013, 07:50:07 »
Quote from: "Arcao"
Because easter egg enables the greyed check box. :)

Yes, please. The Google Play version contains some bug fixes and updated localizations.
Hi Arcao,
i uninstall and install it two times, but the checkbox keeps greyed :oops:
whats going wrong?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Locus PRO 3.43.0
 

Offline Martin Sloup

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Czech, English...
    • View Profile
    • http://arcao.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #266 on: April 02, 2013, 07:59:06 »
It's not a bug, it's easter egg. Try to quick tap several times on a version.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Autor of Geocaching4Locus add-on
 

Offline Cacher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #267 on: April 02, 2013, 12:59:25 »
Quote from: "Arcao"
Strange. Are you able to send me log from CatLog?
Strange indeed, because in Sunday evening the problem disappeared and everything worked OK again! Thank you arcao for this great app!!!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline marram

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #268 on: April 02, 2013, 20:34:38 »
Quote from: "marram"
Small problem: in early versions of G4L was solved mystery cache moved to its corrected coords, in 1.5.1 dont.

description:
- when I have in personal note at cache listing this note: Final: N 49 12.345 E 17 12.345, than G4L create Final waypoint, this work correct
- in early versions, after import that caches with creating Final wp, was cache automaticaly moved to its corrected coords and was marked as "solved"
- in version 1.5.1 this dont happen, but if I open Final wp, edit him (no need change, just start edit and save), then cache moved to corrected coords like in previous version automaticaly

I dont know if this is problem of G4L or Locus or only my phone, but it start with new version of G4L.

Next part of this problem. When I download caches and allow update caches which are in DB and are solved, than G4L moved solved caches to original coords and dont remove corrected symbol (red star). Than I dont see if cache is on corrected place or not. :( Please, help me.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Axel

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: [Addon] Geocaching4Locus
« Reply #269 on: April 02, 2013, 21:19:02 »
Nobody with same problem as me? On live map I can see only traditional caches (green boxes) and found caches of all types (yellow smileys)... :|  :|  :|
I'm basic member on GC, so filtering by cache types is greyed in menu.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »