Author Topic: Locus Store  (Read 59363 times)

Offline syni

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
  • Device: Oneplus X
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #105 on: July 01, 2016, 14:33:13 »
Every time I try to go to Locus Store, I get an error message:

Unknown Problem

AuthenticatorException,
android.accounts.AuthenticatorException:
NetworkError
Error code:11304

I am using 3.18.2 on Android 5.02

Hope somebody can help?!

Best Regards


 

Offline sbouju

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Mainly: One+ 6T, One+ 3T, Unihertz Jelly Pro
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #106 on: July 02, 2016, 14:47:24 »
After the purchase of France South LoMaps, the cartography was not available via the LocusMap normal menu.
Then,I founded the two files (*), and they were stored not in the "france" folder, but just above, in the "europe" folder...
Finally, all became OK after a cut and paste of the two files to the france folder...

(*) _france_south.osm.db (305 Mo)   and   _france_south.osm.map (1,14 Go)
« Last Edit: July 02, 2016, 14:52:14 by sbouju »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11305
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #107 on: July 02, 2016, 16:54:06 »
Every time I try to go to Locus Store, I get an error message:
Unknown Problem
AuthenticatorException,
android.accounts.AuthenticatorException:
NetworkError
Error code:11304

Hello syni,

I'm checking Locus source code and this error may happen in case, Locus has a problem with validation of your credentials. I remember that this issue rarely happen and usually helped restart device or remove/add account in Android "Accounts" settings directly in your device. Of course I expect that you have a perfectly working internet connection, which may otherwise cause also this problem. May you please try mentioned options? And sorry for a complications.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2016, 11:32:28 by gynta »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 653
  • Thanked: 91 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #108 on: July 03, 2016, 10:35:18 »
Is that not the same error I got with no internet connection?
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11305
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #109 on: July 03, 2016, 13:40:28 »
Yep same error code if I remember correctly, but it does not means it's same problem.

Problem here is that Locus use method included in Android device and if this method fail, it just return some undefined error > and Locus display this message. So there may be more reasons, not just problematic internet connection.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Sersus2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia Z3 compact
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #110 on: July 04, 2016, 13:53:36 »
Yes, Locus Store doesnt work when I try to purchase the coins. It returns "Error, try again" every time after entering (correct) password of my Google account.
Sometimes Locus crashes with error during this operation.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11305
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #111 on: July 05, 2016, 21:38:21 »
Good day Sersus2,

I'm sorry to say this, but it will be little bit complicated here. Mainly because it looks for me as it is not a problem with Locus itself, but with a In-app billing system in Google Play application.

Firstly, are you able to create a screenshot with mentioned error message, so I may exactly see how it looks and where it appear?

And also, are you able to create a log right after Locus Map crash, with this method http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:faq:how_to_create_debug_log ? It should help find out reason why Locus crash, thank you and sorry for a complications!
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Sersus2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia Z3 compact
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #112 on: July 06, 2016, 11:38:44 »
I've just created a bug report and sent it to your "locus.map@" email from my google account "mrbaxmypka".
Temporary I can't attach the screenshot but I can do it some later if you need it.
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2469
  • Thanked: 95 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #113 on: July 11, 2016, 13:12:07 »
Hello Petr,
since now theme HiLo is available on locus store :)
- inside store  is no version info
- also on device file manager
please make version visible
https://postimg.org/image/7vsery2kn/
on theme tab it´s named "HiLO V6" :D

Question:
is it possible to open a request window "delete old version" while user update to a  new theme version?

Wolfgang
Locus PRO 3.38.7
 

Offline voldapet

  • Administrator
  • Padavan of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 482
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #114 on: July 11, 2016, 17:02:41 »
Hi,
- you should be able to see version of theme in Locus store ( under images is row "version").

You're right, every version is downloaded to the same location: locus/_themes/hilo. I can not see any reason why should the location of theme respect the version of theme. It's the same as updates of map files.
The request "delete old version" does not make sense from my point of view. For example old version of any application is deleted when you update to the newest one, old map file is also deleted. Why should theme have different behaviour?

Petr
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2469
  • Thanked: 95 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #115 on: July 11, 2016, 17:41:35 »
Hi Petr
ok,  version of theme is there visible, thanks

Quote
Why should theme have different behaviour?

thats ok ;) and this is what i´ve expected
and now it´s clear for me V4 and V5 where installed/copied manually to  e.g.   _themes/HiLo_V4
so they arn´t recognized and automatically overwritten.
Thanks for clarification
Locus PRO 3.38.7
 

Offline voldapet

  • Administrator
  • Padavan of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 482
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #116 on: July 11, 2016, 18:54:22 »
I can understand that for testing or some playing with themes isn't mentioned "store solution" useful. But I hope that it's the best behaviour for almost all users that only want to download/update theme
Thanks for understanding
 

Offline zuku

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC 10
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #117 on: September 05, 2016, 10:29:37 »
Hi,
I use locus version 3.14.2 (and don't want upgrade because this is the last version which allow to use online maps)
and I would to purchase shocart cycling map, but during map download I get error code 83, is any way to fix this?
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3550
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #118 on: September 05, 2016, 12:55:52 »
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/st%C3%A1hnuti-online-mapy

helpful?
...unfortunately i can't read this funny language  ;D
« Last Edit: September 05, 2016, 12:59:15 by gynta »
 

Offline poutnikl

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 443
  • Thanked: 41 times
    • View Profile
    • My Brouter Profiles
  • Device: Xiaomi MI A2 (6-128G) / And9-Pie / LocusMap Pro
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #119 on: September 05, 2016, 15:02:29 »
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/st%C3%A1hnuti-online-mapy

helpful?
...unfortunately i can't read this funny language  ;D

It is the native language of Menion and the Assam company, so be careful.. ;D
https://github.com/poutnikl/Brouter-profiles/wiki
When a user digs profiles up from the GitHub repositories,
they will be hopefully wrapped in some wiki knowledge....  :-)