Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)  (Read 31844 times)

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #90 on: January 23, 2015, 19:57:02 »
Quote
Geocaching icons - they are just in higher resolution
thanks understand
Quote
please can you describe "support for location in GC logs"
please open my eyes 8)
Quote
Geocache sorting:
and if i understand it right, different naming with same function.

so you can delete one
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #91 on: January 23, 2015, 20:36:05 »
sorry, check this: http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/suggestion-show-coords-posted-as-part-of-cache-log

and dates: no. Same as in cache details - "sort by create date" is date when point was created in Locus. Sort by "Published date" should be correctly renamed to "Sort by Hidden date" - thanks for notify me about it.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline michaelbechtold

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 584
  • Thanked: 32 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #92 on: January 24, 2015, 11:22:03 »
Separating the download folder makes sense indeed.
Then the lookup should check both locations, though, in addition ...

I tried the new option to select a folder for srtm on the external sd card in order to move out bulk data from the precious space on the internal sd card. This worked  nicely :).
Later on I tried to download srtm data for an area where I still not have it on my phone. This didn't work due to the phone running A4.4.2 (honestly I expected this problem).
In the case of srtm data this might not be a big issue but maybe a bigger one for backup, online maps, ...

Would it make sense to write new data to the original location on the internal sdcard (at least in the case of non writable external sd card)?

There is more bulk data in the locus folder for which I didn't find the option to select a custom folder: graphHopper.
Is there any further development from Locus side? Is there further development from the graphHopper developer and will this be updated in Locus?
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #93 on: January 24, 2015, 12:36:37 »
ah sorry, you can wants this from me. Primary directory is primary directory and usually exists only one and this directory you may now define in settings (for certain types). So sorry, no checking of original and new directories ...

I'm even thinking about removing all these settings from Locus and placing them only to config.cfg. It's more one-time, quite advanced, settings ...
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #94 on: January 24, 2015, 13:05:12 »
Thanks for link
Quote
"support for location in GC logs"
now i understand, but it works not as from me expected :(
If i import this cache by gpx or PQ the button for additional koords is in log :) if i update this cache this button is gone, for this the attached picture is displayed :-[
and if i import this cache with GC4L the attached picture is displayed.
I think support from GC4L is missing to this feature



Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #95 on: January 24, 2015, 14:07:32 »
clear data,
if i check them and start "clear" locus freeze
EDIT: with geman language it is ok


« Last Edit: January 24, 2015, 14:44:26 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #96 on: January 24, 2015, 16:31:57 »
I believe it is logical. In Locus is now support for logs with special coordinates attached to logs. These data may be also available in PQ files so I've added support for them to GPX parser in Locus. Anyway when you update cache over G4L, which overwrite logs with new once, you logically lost your coordinates because in G4L this feature is not included (yet).

Thanks for problem with tests - thanks to this, I found out three similar issues on different places! All only in English translation where due to some optimizations, translated texts were removed. Fixed.

Anyway I'm unable to simulate your issue with photos. Simply - you have point stored in Locus DB. You open this point and add a new photo to it (by Pick a photo), save a point and return to map. Then you open this point, tap on context menu next to photo, tap delete and confirm (without deleting on disk), you press back and after you return to this point screen for the third time, you still see a photo attached?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #97 on: January 24, 2015, 19:18:10 »
Quote
You open this point and add a new photo to it (by Pick a photo), save a point and return to map. Then you open this point, tap on context menu next to photo, tap delete and confirm (without deleting on disk), you press back and after you return to this point screen for the third time, you still see a photo attached?
exactly as you describe, see video
https://www.dropbox.com/s/fdwlg7f0zynybyo/video_0.mp4?dl=0
only working solution for deleting the attached photo, after i remove the attachement i open "edit" and click "save"
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #98 on: January 25, 2015, 18:55:26 »
althought "compass" is selected in settings, it is not available
and one minor detail, difference in wording Guide to/On

Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline ta-ka

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 250
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: SGNoteEdge
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #99 on: January 25, 2015, 18:59:34 »
I report two small things.
- The message 'Automatic restart in 5 sec' is very hard to read because both text color and backgroud color are almost white.
- When the 'calculate' button of the number of tiles to download is tapped, the message 'Creating map ...' is briefly shown at notification area. (It isn't correct because not yet creating map.)
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #100 on: January 26, 2015, 08:50:50 »
@balloni: compass added, thanks. Quite funny, I made a settings and forget to add item to popup :). Anyway photo is mystery for me. Is same issue happen to anyone else? There is no reason for this if you use latest test version, hmm ... anyone with same issue with latest 3.5.3.3 version?

About "Guide to" - try to enable guiding on point and tap to menu again - there is "Guide off" now.

@ta-ka: thanks, both issues should be improved now
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #101 on: January 26, 2015, 09:14:50 »
Quote
There is no reason for this if you use latest test version, hmm ... anyone with same issue with latest 3.5.3.3 version?
same behavior also in PRO by me :(

EDIT: also with VM

Quote
About "Guide to" - try to enable guiding on point and tap to menu again - there is "Guide off" now.
thanks for opening my eyes ;)
« Last Edit: January 27, 2015, 09:06:38 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #102 on: January 26, 2015, 09:22:53 »
in Pro it's possible, there were small issue, but this should be fixed in test version. I'll check it in office tomorrow.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline KaHeMu

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
    • Kurs 335 Grad
  • Device: Samsung Tab 10.1, Huawei Y625
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #103 on: January 26, 2015, 10:56:30 »
Quote
There is no reason for this if you use latest test version, hmm ... anyone with same issue with latest 3.5.3.3 version?
same behavior also in PRO by me :(


Same here with pro 3.5.3 and free 3.5.3.3
But in pro there is no preference point for popups!

KaHeMu
Zufall ist, wenn das Schicksal eine Maske aufsetzt, um nicht erkannt zu werden.  (Wepper)
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.5.X+ (updated 12.12.2014)
« Reply #104 on: January 26, 2015, 11:03:13 »
Quote
Same here with pro 3.5.3 and free 3.5.3.3
But in pro there is no preference point for popups!
i think you missunderstood ;) , menions question was related to #98
« Last Edit: January 26, 2015, 11:04:45 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.40.2