Author Topic: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)  (Read 35531 times)

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #120 on: February 10, 2014, 22:56:40 »
and gynta??

and today also Arabic?? Never knew you know so much languages...
Ahh yes importing the F-bomb in all this languages now ;D
hehe
You know about the crowdin filter bug. filtering for "missing translations"
crowdin shows some already translated words - marked with green dots.
i picked this "green dot words" and confirm.

btw.
onlinemaps works now
but we have another (small) problem in the blank maps:


Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11503
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #121 on: February 10, 2014, 23:06:12 »
so, you translated words in languages you do not understand? Don't understand - why?

And Blank map - heh, thanks :)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #122 on: February 10, 2014, 23:13:26 »
so, you translated words in languages you do not understand?
you don't understand/remember (i'm sure ta-ka know it also)
there was a bug in filtering month ago...
...wait im searching the forum posts. brb

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11503
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #123 on: February 10, 2014, 23:20:12 »
I remember there was any problem on crowdin. No problem. I was just worry, if something happen or not.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #124 on: February 10, 2014, 23:37:47 »
Quote
No problem. I was just worry, if something happen or not.
nono - you start this "chat" - so let me reply  ;D

found it:
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=255.msg22602#msg22602
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=3189.msg22610#msg22610


try it:
-> https://crowdin.net/translate/menion/3293/en-no
-> filter missing translation
->"Display" is marked as "missed translation"
THERE IS a translation - but the filter has no effect.

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2533
  • Thanked: 102 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #125 on: February 11, 2014, 08:48:11 »
i also confirm mapzoom work fine and quick :)
Question:
if "zoom lock" is not enabled in "pro version" i can zoom to max zoomlevel,
in "test version" i can scale up the mapview after i reach the highest zoomlevel
what is the benefit of this behavior and the necessity of "zoom lock" in this case?
Locus PRO 3.42.0
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11503
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #126 on: February 11, 2014, 09:08:39 »
@gynta: oki :) I just still do not understand, how happen, that I received notification that you translated few houndreds of texts on crowdin.

@balloni: sorry, also do not understand. When you enable zoom lock, Locus "lock" on currently selected map layer and do not allow to change it, just rescale (change percents of zoom). As I'm checking it, seems to work in same way as previoud versions ...
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2533
  • Thanked: 102 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #127 on: February 11, 2014, 09:52:52 »
Quote
sorry, also do not understand
for better understanding 2 screencasts, in both the scraplock is not "blue highlighted" in my understanding "zoomlock" is off (disabled)

first screencast is taken with PRO, max zoom ends (+zoom is gray) at zoomlevel 21/100, see in top of schreencast
https://www.dropbox.com/s/gecgovkdh9k6612/PRO.mp4

second screencast is taken with TEST, max zoom ends (+zoom is gray) at zoomlevel 21/6400, see in top of schreencast
https://www.dropbox.com/s/f4ygpj5je1639ks/TEST.mp4
Locus PRO 3.42.0
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11503
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #128 on: February 11, 2014, 11:05:47 »
understand ...

please check, if you have in both versions of Locus set on same value

menu > settings > map - control & panels > Automatic zoom-lock parameter. It should be because of this
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2533
  • Thanked: 102 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #129 on: February 11, 2014, 11:30:26 »
Quote
menu > settings > map - control & panels > Automatic zoom-lock
thank you menion thats it, in testvesion this opion was checked :-[ now it works the same way :)
Are the default settings of pro and test different? :o I have never modified this option
Locus PRO 3.42.0
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11503
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #130 on: February 11, 2014, 11:50:44 »
perfect, you are welcome!

And I always hear "I have never modified this option" :). By default is this option enabled (checkbox checked), but I know, that it may rarely happen, that during scroll, you should tap on line and change it's settings ;)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2533
  • Thanked: 102 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #131 on: February 11, 2014, 13:02:37 »
Quote
that during scroll, you should tap on line and change it's settings
understand, thats a possibility. ;)
After playing a little bit, i recognice that the function
"menu > settings > map - control & panels > Automatic zoom-lock"
is not the same as button right down "Lock the zoom"
With "Automatic zoom lock enabled" you are able to zoom over all available zoomlevels and if you reach the hightest you can scale up .
With "Lock the zoom" you are prisoned in actuell zoomlevel and you can scale up.
I don´t see the necessity of both posibilities
Perhaps you can simplify this to one option served by the padlock button?
Locus PRO 3.42.0
 

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 304
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #132 on: February 11, 2014, 16:39:35 »
I tried this auto-lock option and found possible bug: if auto-lock is OFF in conjunction with personal map, the manual Lock zoom button jumps to extreme zoom level (6400%) instead of 200% as in other cases. Not so if auto-lock is ON or with vector map.

Edit: but later the zoom lock button switches to 200% in all modes so maybe it's not bug.

With "Lock the zoom" you are prisoned in actuell zoomlevel and you can scale up.
I don´t see the necessity of both posibilities
Perhaps you can simplify this to one option served by the padlock button?
I don't think so, there were situations when I found manual zoom-lock button necessary even when auto zoom-lock is used. It gives better control of desired layer and magnification.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2014, 21:56:33 by Bucky Kid »
 

Offline layio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #133 on: February 11, 2014, 20:58:07 »
I don't understand why new look of geocache screen? Old was great, all informations are in one window (no necessary basic info or attachments), and on bottom bar. I don't want to tap on small button on top bar. Why you change good thinks to new? Users want this? In my opinion better was old geocache screen, no need to any changes.

Locus is great app. But too many improvements changing interface or other things make similarly to ex. Skype. In past - very good app, today - too many functions, too many "improvements".
 

Offline haed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.18.X+ (updated 10.2.2014)
« Reply #134 on: February 11, 2014, 23:54:16 »
is the "Heart rate monitor BT 4.0" support supposed to work with low energy (BLE/Bluetooth smart) devices or just the regular ones? I've tested with Polar H6 sensor and it's not recognized - Locus Bluetooth manager shows just paired devices - and there is, AFAIK, no pairing for BLE ones.