Author Topic: Locus Map 4, discussion (alpha)  (Read 47119 times)

Offline tapio

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 425
  • Thanked: 70 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #705 on: November 10, 2020, 09:05:16 »
Bug. In the main menu, if I change the function of one or more buttons, then reorder one of the buttons, then close/open the menu:
The change of functions will not be remembered.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2020, 09:48:47 by tapio »
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11969
  • Thanked: 479 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #706 on: November 12, 2020, 15:52:48 »
@balloni55
problem with "waypoints_category_invisible". I'm still unable to simulate it. How did you add points to this group? Are there any special steps?

@pountikl
scale bar: hmm, it is still there, just incorrectly hidden below to navigation panel.

@jonny.blue
thanks for the tests!
- what do you mean by "the found flag isn't active"?
- "action after" > good observation, fixed
- direct link to the web is under cache code

---

other comments without response should be fixed/improved ;)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 
The following users thanked this post: tapio

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2740
  • Thanked: 131 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #707 on: November 12, 2020, 19:04:57 »
Quote
How did you add points to this group? Are there any special steps?
- Geocaches are imported via PQ to the corresponding folder Tradi, Multi, Mystery
- own createt POI┬┤s are stored  to the corresponding folder
With Pro distance and folder is visible for all in list

The description of the cache contain the needed Info
see video
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1llsxgaolqvd26j/20201112_184830.mp4?dl=0
« Last Edit: November 12, 2020, 20:20:46 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.50.0
 

Offline jonny.blue

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 148
  • Thanked: 11 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy S10e
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #708 on: November 12, 2020, 19:38:07 »
Quote
what do you mean by "the found flag isn't active"?

oups ... I thought that after a found the cache icon switches automaticly to a smiley.
But now I see that the icon changes only because the folder icon of "found" caches is a smiley 😉
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11969
  • Thanked: 479 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #709 on: November 13, 2020, 08:52:39 »
@balloni55
really weird. This does not make sense to me and looks like some serious problem. Should I ask for private sharing of your POI db, just to test and fix this? Thanks!

@jonny.blue
hmm you are correct. After you log a cache "found it", it does not update its icon correctly. Thanks, I'll look at it.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2740
  • Thanked: 131 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #710 on: November 13, 2020, 09:44:16 »
@balloni55
Should I ask for private sharing of your POI db, just to test and fix this? Thanks!
DL link just send per mail
Locus PRO 3.50.0
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11969
  • Thanked: 479 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #711 on: November 13, 2020, 22:04:39 »
Version 3.49.1.1 for the weekend (geocaching) testing.

Have a nice time (not just with Locus)  ;)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 
The following users thanked this post: tapio

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 834
  • Thanked: 55 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 Oreo/8, Lenovo Note 4 Nougat/7.1
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #712 on: November 13, 2020, 22:32:59 »
I'm trying to rationalize my map screen space further. Experimenting with auto-hide all panels after 5s. If I configure single tap to show those panels, why does another single tap not then hide those panels?
 
The following users thanked this post: jajaballard

Offline jonny.blue

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 148
  • Thanked: 11 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy S10e
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #713 on: November 14, 2020, 10:32:09 »
when I want to send a cache from geocaching.com-> map directly to locus LM4 crashes ...

And I found no 'normal' way to stop this question 😳
« Last Edit: November 14, 2020, 11:52:45 by jonny.blue »
 

Offline jonny.blue

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 148
  • Thanked: 11 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy S10e
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #714 on: November 14, 2020, 18:02:31 »
Standard and orange curser are not centered. IT looks as If I stand beside me ... 😁

Red gynta cursor works correct.
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11969
  • Thanked: 479 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #715 on: November 14, 2020, 19:46:09 »
@Andrew Heard
if you selected Google control style, then 1 click should work as a toggle for the panels. It does not work like this for you?

@jonny.blue
Geocaching crash: Hmm seems I'm doing exactly the same steps as you, but no problem on my side. May I ask you to create a log right after the app crash? Thanks.

Cursors: also interesting. Does this happen all the time or just a one-time issue that was fixed by zoom in/out?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 834
  • Thanked: 55 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 Oreo/8, Lenovo Note 4 Nougat/7.1
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #716 on: November 14, 2020, 22:29:21 »
if you selected Google control style, then 1 click should work as a toggle for the panels. It does not work like this for you?
@Menion - toggles correctly with 3.49Pro, that is single tap hide/ single tap unhide, but no matter what I try with LM4, single tap unhide is OK but single tap hide is ignored.
 

Offline tapio

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 425
  • Thanked: 70 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #717 on: November 15, 2020, 15:36:48 »
A bug I came across.

- Display track that has embedded Waypoints.
- Tap a waypoint, edit it
- Change its position (select on map)

The waypoint is deleted. It is still shown at the old position, but this is a refresh issue.
After hide/show of the track, the waypoint is gone.
 

Offline tapio

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 425
  • Thanked: 70 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #718 on: November 15, 2020, 16:00:23 »
Will the dark mode be official? Unreadable text, see attachment.
 

Offline tapio

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 425
  • Thanked: 70 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Map 4, discussion
« Reply #719 on: November 15, 2020, 16:04:10 »
A minor bug. Display of geocoded photos which just have been taken with the default camera. I.e.,I display the default camera folder (..DCIM/Camera/) For some reason it searches for a jpg.tmp file.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2020, 16:06:14 by tapio »