Author Topic: Theme developing question  (Read 26924 times)

Offline voldapet

  • Administrator
  • Padavan of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 477
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #15 on: July 18, 2014, 23:51:17 »
There are two LCN relations and one RCN relation. Mentioned two LCN (blue dots) relations are visible only as one line - this is known limitation of vector maps. However RCN route (red dots) is visible

 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 622
  • Thanked: 83 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #16 on: July 19, 2014, 00:36:20 »
... You should be able to arrange a different offset for different colours so they don't overlap, either by including a blank space in the image (png only, I think) or by use of "dx".

This doesn't work.According to http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:map_tools:vector_maps_theme_config#linesymbol

atributte dx and dy is not supported for linesymbol.
So I guess there is no solution at the moment.

FWIW, the use of "dx" is undocumented for lineSymbol but works (I've tried it out), and the inclusion of a blank space in a png can also be used to shift the image along.
« Last Edit: July 19, 2014, 00:44:38 by john_percy »
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1896
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #17 on: July 19, 2014, 10:31:14 »
There are two LCN relations and one RCN relation. Mentioned two LCN (blue dots) relations are visible only as one line - this is known limitation of vector maps. However RCN route (red dots) is visible


Strange, that´s what I see:


Regards J.
 

Offline voldapet

  • Administrator
  • Padavan of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 477
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #18 on: July 20, 2014, 07:23:29 »
@jusc
Could you please check that you have the latest Poland map, please? Check the history of RCN route - it is quite new.
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1896
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #19 on: July 20, 2014, 13:33:50 »
Oh, yes you are right. After upgrading Poland map (from 31.03.14) to latest it´s ok now. Beginner failure!  :-[


@Wojtas,

I made some tests with "parallel" lines:





The problem is, that you have to define thick lines with "bold" colours before you render the ways.
My settings  p. E. zoom 15 -16
icn 10  #FF0000 (red)
ncn 8  #0055FF (blue)
rcn 6  #FF6A00 (orange)
lcn 4  #00FFFF (light blue)



Regards J.
 

Offline Wojtas82

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia S
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #20 on: July 22, 2014, 20:35:46 »
Ok So I managed to make some "parallel" dots (testing) but I get empty spaces beetween like on the attached pic:




Here are my rules:

   <rule e="way" k="network" v="lcn">
      <lineSymbol src="file:/rower/blue_dot.png" repeat="true" repeat-gap="0dp" force-draw="1" scale="0.5" scale-icon-size="16,1.2" />     
   </rule>
   <rule e="way" k="network" v="rcn">
      <lineSymbol src="file:/rower/red_dot.png" repeat="true" repeat-gap="0dp" force-draw="1" scale="0.5" scale-icon-size="16,1.2" />     
   </rule>
   <rule e="way" k="network" v="ncn">
      <lineSymbol src="file:/rower/yellow_dot.png" repeat="true" repeat-gap="0dp" force-draw="1" scale="0.5" scale-icon-size="16,1.2" />     
   </rule>         

Force draw doesn't seem to work.Any chance to make it force?
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1896
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #21 on: July 23, 2014, 08:32:58 »
These are my experiences too, symbols are not able to render complete lines. So this is not the solution yet.
Regards J.
 

Offline Wojtas82

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia S
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #22 on: July 23, 2014, 09:03:01 »
Well in this case I think I will stay with the lines.Thanks jusc.
 

Offline Wojtas82

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia S
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #23 on: October 09, 2014, 08:16:09 »
I'm struggling with different widths of bicyle routes.
Here's a part of a code from Elevelo Cycling L. It works fine with andromaps but doesn't work on Original Locus maps and Popej maps....http://www.gmaptool.eu/pl/content/locus-polska-osm Nothing shows up....
Can someone explain why and what should I change?  :) Thanks in advance

Code: [Select]
<rule e="way" k="tunnel" v="~|no|false" zoom-min="14">
<rule e="way" k="highway" v="tertiary|secondary|primary|tertiary_link|secondary_link|primary_link|construction|road|pedestrian|unclassified|residential|living_street|ford" >
<rule e="way" k="network" v="icn|ncn">
<line stroke="#80FF0000" stroke-width="3.96" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="network" v="rcn|lcn">
<line stroke="#900000FF" stroke-width="3.96" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="network" v="ucn|hcw">
<line stroke="#A061E6F2" stroke-width="3.96" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="network" v="mtb">
<line stroke="#A0FF8000" stroke-width="3.96" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="highway" v="track|byway|bridleway|cycleway|service">
<rule e="way" k="network" v="icn|ncn">
<line stroke="#80FF0000" stroke-width="3.36" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="network" v="rcn|lcn">
<line stroke="#900000FF" stroke-width="3.36" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="network" v="ucn|hcw">
<line stroke="#A061E6F2" stroke-width="3.36" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="network" v="mtb">
<line stroke="#A0FF8000" stroke-width="3.36" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="highway" v="footway|path|steps">
<rule e="way" k="network" v="icn|ncn">
<line stroke="#80FF0000" stroke-width="2.88" stroke-linecap="round" />
<line stroke="#A0FFFFFF" stroke-width="1.44" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="network" v="rcn|lcn">
<line stroke="#900000FF" stroke-width="2.88" stroke-linecap="round" />
<line stroke="#A0F0FFF0" stroke-width="1.44" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="network" v="ucn|hcw">
<line stroke="#A061E6F2" stroke-width="2.88" stroke-linecap="round" />
<line stroke="#A0F0FFF0" stroke-width="1.44" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
<rule e="way" k="network" v="mtb">
<line stroke="#A0FF8000" stroke-width="2.88" stroke-linecap="round" />
<line stroke="#A0F0FFF0" stroke-width="1.44" stroke-linecap="round" />
</rule>
</rule>
</rule>
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1896
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #24 on: October 09, 2014, 09:32:42 »
it works until zoom level 13 with Locus maps. What is the diffrence?
Regards J.
 

Offline Wojtas82

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia S
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #25 on: October 09, 2014, 13:35:50 »
Because there are different rules for icn/rcn/lcn etc. for zoom levels 0-13. I would like to see different route widths for wider roads like primary etc. and smaller for paths, tracks....
 

Offline popej

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
    • GMapTool
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #26 on: October 09, 2014, 15:17:42 »
On my maps marked trails don't have tags "highway", thats why they won't be visible with conditions that you have included into your style.

I add artificial tag route=hiking|foot|bicycle|mtb|ski|sled|piste|ferry (maybe more, values are taken from relation type).

Edit: I add new ways for marked trails to OSM data, there should be an original way with tag highway= at the same place.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2014, 18:00:18 by popej »
popej
 

Offline Wojtas82

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia S
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #27 on: October 09, 2014, 15:20:55 »
That would be great if you could do that Popej. But maybe there is a workaround?
 

Offline popej

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
    • GMapTool
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #28 on: October 09, 2014, 15:25:59 »
I"m afraid that if I add "highway" to new ways, then Locus will draw multiple roads one over another. I could add next artificial tag to marked trail, which could describe used road, but then no style except yours would understand this.
popej
 

Offline Wojtas82

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia S
Re: Theme developing question
« Reply #29 on: October 09, 2014, 15:29:27 »
I understand. Right now the part of the code I posted earlier is understood only by andromaps...So there is probably some different combination used...I'm not exactly sure how it was done yet.