Author Topic: PQs  (Read 1959 times)

Offline Leeds Tyke

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
PQs
« on: October 01, 2013, 13:15:53 »
Would it be possible to change Locus so that the user can pick which generated pqs they are interested in and import them all at once? Currently we can only import one at a time. Even better would be a system where Locus checks for any newly generated pq's (either the same time every day, or every few hours) and automatically downloads them.
 

Offline KaHeMu

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
    • Kurs 335 Grad
  • Device: Samsung Tab 10.1, Huawei Y625
Re: PQs
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2013, 14:06:10 »
Very nice idea with selecting more than one pq from list and import them. With automatic assignment to category, adjusted by user, it could be more comfortable and maybe the entire process could be automatic in some ways.

Regards
KaHeMu

Sent using TapaTalk 4
Zufall ist, wenn das Schicksal eine Maske aufsetzt, um nicht erkannt zu werden.  (Wepper)
 

Offline druki

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia V
Re: PQs
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2013, 23:51:49 »
Hi,
ok, let's dream a bit ;-)
Locus is my only data target for the pqs, so it would be great if I let generate a pq, Locus would recognize it (when ready) and know which category and overwrite behaviour I normally use.
And if is possible in GC api, first let Locus UI let select the pqs to be generated.
 

Offline silber1

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung S4 Note 8 , Samsung A5 (7.0) S10 (9.0)
Re: PQs
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2013, 09:00:19 »
sorry, I don't know, what is  PQs ?   ???
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: PQs
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2013, 09:15:05 »
Quote
sorry, I don't know, what is  PQs ?
"Pocket queries"
if you are a premium member of groundspeak you can download lists of geocaches (POI┬┤s) with different selection options
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11436
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: PQs
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2013, 12:48:02 »
hmm druki's list of ideas looks really like a dream. But not impossible :)

Anyway, I'm just preparing quite interesting surpise, that in the end should allow to import more files at once. If this will work, remind me this topic and I enable import of multiple PQ files at once also
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11436
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: PQs
« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2013, 08:39:51 »
ehm ... implemented ;) (import of more PQ files at once)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline KaHeMu

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
    • Kurs 335 Grad
  • Device: Samsung Tab 10.1, Huawei Y625
Re: PQs
« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2013, 11:05:52 »
Great job!! Now import of PQs is very time-saving and easy!
Sometimes I imported PQs double if I forgot what I have done. That should now become better. But best would be if the imported files would be marked as done. Maybe you can use name and creation date of PQs as filter?

Very happy now,
KaHeMu

Zufall ist, wenn das Schicksal eine Maske aufsetzt, um nicht erkannt zu werden.  (Wepper)
 

Offline Leeds Tyke

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: PQs
« Reply #8 on: October 06, 2013, 11:05:59 »
Excellent. Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk now Free