Author Topic: gpx import  (Read 2433 times)

Offline netzzitrone

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
gpx import
« on: August 02, 2011, 22:12:22 »
I have a question about importing gpx-files to locus. If i import a new generated gpx and a poi exists i have the choice to step over or overwrite. if i chose overwrite i have updated poi's but the "fount it"-icon gets lost. (fieldnotes remains). Is it possible to update poi's without losing the "settings". In my case i want just update the log/element details of geocaches and other cache-details like coordinates and status.

greezt
netzzitrone
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11390
  • Thanked: 305 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: gpx import
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2011, 16:01:44 »
hmm it's interesting problem :) I expect that when you have some cache with smile, as logged, it should be then logged also in new GPX file isn't it? I know there should be some time between you log this cache on web server. Anyway this will be probably solved by geocaching addon that allow send field notes files on server (later).
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline netzzitrone

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: gpx import
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2011, 20:29:39 »
I think thats the solution. May I generated a new gpx-file on gc bevor logg the founds there. So when i imported with overwrite the cache marked as "not found". I'll try it again with a single cache and see whats happen.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline netzzitrone

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: gpx import
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2011, 11:56:53 »
just try i agein with a single cache in the gpx file. i choosed overwrite in import and now the smily has gone ;(
i looked into the gpx-file an the is no information about the logg-status.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11390
  • Thanked: 305 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: gpx import
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2011, 12:15:26 »
i don't understand ... as I imagine whole way around field notes and smileys

1. log cache in locus - it create smiley as new icon for cache and also create field notes log on SD card
2. log your filed notes on web server geocaching.com, so all caches will be not "founded" or whatever you log
3. generate new PocketQuery that will already contain that last logged caches are FOUNDED now
4. import new PQ file into locus and caches should be founded now because you have set them as founded on server before you generated new PQ file ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline netzzitrone

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: gpx import
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2011, 12:34:52 »
But in the new generated gpx-file ist no entry that marked this cache als founded (or whatever).
I just imported an other gpx file into a new category. The Cached I logged in an another category although have a smily here.
but i import the gpx in the "old" category an overwrite the smiley gets lost.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11390
  • Thanked: 305 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: gpx import
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2011, 13:53:58 »
if cache is or isn't found is visible by <sym> tag

founded cache contain

<sym>Geocache Found</sym>

not founded, contain some symbol that match cache type
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline netzzitrone

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: gpx import
« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2011, 14:04:13 »
your right, i'm blind.  
<sym>Geocache Found</sym>
but no smiley on the map after overwriting.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline netzzitrone

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: gpx import
« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2011, 14:07:49 »
may it would help you if i send you the xxx.sqll bevor and after import an the gpx-file?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11390
  • Thanked: 305 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: gpx import
« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2011, 14:38:59 »
it's nonsence, when your geocache have this as symbol, it have to have smiley as icon. What is your Locus version?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline netzzitrone

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: gpx import
« Reply #10 on: August 06, 2011, 15:06:43 »
Version Pro 1.9.5
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11390
  • Thanked: 305 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: gpx import
« Reply #11 on: August 06, 2011, 15:11:59 »
ok, so please send me GPX file together with xxx.sql category and dbmain.sqll file on email. I imported now valid PQ file and all works fine ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11390
  • Thanked: 305 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: gpx import
« Reply #12 on: August 06, 2011, 16:37:57 »
ah, you were correct. It was due to additional waypoints in file (which overwrote "founded" icon) .. should be fixed now so please test in next release (within next hours ;) )
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline netzzitrone

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: gpx import
« Reply #13 on: August 06, 2011, 22:16:30 »
seems like everything works fine now. :D thanks for fixing this.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »