Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )  (Read 6388 times)

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12513
  • Thanked: 789 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
[APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« on: January 11, 2021, 19:42:00 »
Important links
- list of news of public versions

Versions
7. 1. 2021 - Locus 3.50.0

- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline skwal

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Thanked: 12 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: pixel
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2021, 16:59:27 »
something is wrong with the import of gpx files

i import a gpx. in other apps it is shown as an normal gpx
in locus is shows every point so that locus is very slow.
 

Offline joeloc

  • Expert
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 370
  • Thanked: 11 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2021, 09:29:20 »
No more fake user agent for online maps?! Was that really necessary? Who pressured you? :(
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12513
  • Thanked: 789 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2021, 11:13:06 »
@joeloc
No more fake user agents.
More about it in a quite long discussion here on the help desk.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2904
  • Thanked: 161 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 11
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2021, 12:47:02 »
Quote
The missing overview is interesting. I was sure I've fixed this ... thanks, I'll look at it (should be anyway solved automatically over time, maybe tomorrow :) )
i didn´t know it is identical reason
currently on LMP as well as in LM4 most pictures inside a geocaching log (thumb nails are always visible) are not displayed afte click on thumb nail, window open with spinning arrows.....
Locus PRO 3.55.1
Locus Map 4.4.3.28 GOLD
LMP User ID 3e620e7590
LM4 User ID e06d572d4
 

Offline Čelda

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 150
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A8 (dualSIM) Android 9, formerly: Lenovo VIBE Shot (dualSIM) Android 6.0.1, Gigabyte G1355 (dualSIM) Android 2.3.4
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2021, 23:32:50 »
If I lock a map layer and zoom it by pressing +, map gets zoomed 2x after the first  press (OK),  zoomed 4x after the second press (OK) but after any further press it is blank  :(. I am sure it didn't use to behave like this.
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12513
  • Thanked: 789 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2021, 09:49:13 »
@balloni55
problém with thumbnails in caches have to be a different problem. Give me please a cache code where I may test this, thanks.

@Čelda
What exactly is "lock a map layer"? Maybe a short video may be useful here. Also please check if this happens with vector maps as well.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline Čelda

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 150
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A8 (dualSIM) Android 9, formerly: Lenovo VIBE Shot (dualSIM) Android 6.0.1, Gigabyte G1355 (dualSIM) Android 2.3.4
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2021, 11:49:47 »
Quote
@Čelda
What exactly is "lock a map layer"?
Just pressing the rightmost key (12)
https://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:maps_mainscr_ctrl

Quote
@Čelda
Also please check if this happens with vector maps as well.
Yes, vectors as well.
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12513
  • Thanked: 789 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2021, 13:39:14 »
Understand. I'm trying it and online & vector maps, both works correctly for me.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2904
  • Thanked: 161 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 11
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2021, 13:42:57 »
Quote
problém with thumbnails in caches have to be a different problem. Give me please a cache code where I may test this, thanks
the problem is gone :D
Locus PRO 3.55.1
Locus Map 4.4.3.28 GOLD
LMP User ID 3e620e7590
LM4 User ID e06d572d4
 

Offline Čelda

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 150
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A8 (dualSIM) Android 9, formerly: Lenovo VIBE Shot (dualSIM) Android 6.0.1, Gigabyte G1355 (dualSIM) Android 2.3.4
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2021, 20:46:59 »
Understand. I'm trying it and online & vector maps, both works correctly for me.
The problem may be connected with the setting of "Maps - Advanced features - Magnify all maps". In my case the function is on and set to 300%. If I switch the function off, the problem does not occur.
 

Offline rudolf.posch49

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #11 on: January 21, 2021, 13:23:17 »
something is wrong with the import of gpx files

i import a gpx. in other apps it is shown as an normal gpx
in locus is shows every point so that locus is very slow.

Problem with importing of gpx-files is gone with version 3.50.1 but heartrate is not shown in diagram after importing gpx-files from my Garmin Fenix 6X pro. Up to version 3.49 importing and showing in diagram was working well.
 

Offline rudolf.posch49

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #12 on: January 21, 2021, 15:58:11 »
This is a file where in 3.50.1 heartrate isn't shown in diagram.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2021, 22:31:54 by rudolf.posch49 »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12513
  • Thanked: 789 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #13 on: January 22, 2021, 10:42:09 »
Hello Rudolf,
yes, sorry. This is hopefully the last minor issue in loading GPX files in the latest version. Current HR and few more values are incorrectly ignored during import. Will be fixed in the next Locus Map verison. Sorry for this.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 
The following users thanked this post: rudolf.posch49

Offline Henk van der Spek

  • Expert
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 259
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
    • enduro.nl
  • Device: Umidigi Bison 6/128 Android 10 and Motorola Moto G5g Plus 6/128 Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #14 on: January 22, 2021, 14:25:48 »
And big surprise: an old problem from 3.48 is back with regard to shutting down Locus.
I wrote on 2020-10-2:
Faster indeed and (to my positive surprise) Locus shuts down correctly again by back button. Also with active guiding or navigation it works correct now. (With active navigation you get the standard alert).

Info: with the 3.48 versions Locus stayed active with visible gps symbol and it kept the active guidng alive and I had to swipe it away in the last used apps screen to really stop it. This happened on my Android 7 and on my wife's Android 10.

And another good surprise: this problem is gone now. No changes done here so cannot tell why it disappeared. I will keep an eye on it. (Still have the screen recording to prove that it existed)

I can send you a screen recording (too big for attachment). First I close Locus over the back butten and second over swiping to the right. Always waiting more than 10 seconds in between closing and restart.

« Last Edit: January 24, 2021, 17:48:16 by Henk van der Spek »
Umidigi Bison 6/128 Android 10 and Motorola Moto G5g Plus 6/128 Android 10