Author Topic: How to turn off dark mode in menu?  (Read 193 times)

Offline Psysergic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi mi note 10 pro
How to turn off dark mode in menu?
« on: November 12, 2020, 13:32:01 »
Hello, I just got a PRO version and the menu is dark. Is there an option to turn it back to white like in the free version of the app?

Also, another question... Can I erase the free version now that I got PRO? Will the maps I bought stay in PRO?
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11929
  • Thanked: 461 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: How to turn off dark mode in menu?
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2020, 09:38:58 »
Hello Psysergic,
may you please post a screenshot? The dark mode is not implemented in the current public version.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline Psysergic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi mi note 10 pro
Re: How to turn off dark mode in menu?
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2020, 21:44:52 »
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11929
  • Thanked: 461 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: How to turn off dark mode in menu?
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2020, 08:13:44 »
This is really interesting. The dark mode is not available in the Locus Map Pro version.

Aren't you using something special on your device? Something that tries to force dark mode for the apps that even does not support it?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline Psysergic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi mi note 10 pro
Re: How to turn off dark mode in menu?
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2020, 15:02:54 »
Yep! You just solved my problem haha. I was using dark mode on my phone settings and I just checked it and I had to make an exception for Locus Map Pro. It didn't happen on the free version which i used before though. Thanks!
« Last Edit: November 18, 2020, 15:05:05 by Psysergic »