Author Topic: Issue with screen on/off control "when notified during navigation"  (Read 697 times)

Offline Abricot

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola Moto G5
Hi,

With Locus Map Pro on Android 8.1.0 OPPS28.58-13-6 on Motorola MOTO-G5 : when I enable "Turn on when notified during navigation", it is always showing me the message asking if I accept to Activate device administrator (again each time there is a navigation point notification). So it makes it unusable (and I had to do my navigation with screen 'on' permanently and had nearly no more battery at the end).

Remark : I succeeded to make the screen trun on with gestures (wave twice) and it is not showing the administrator activation message again and again (just once first time).

Do you know what I could do ?

Thanks !
 

Offline 0709

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Thanked: 65 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: THL4000 CM12.1 (A5.1.1) SM-T235 (A5.1.1) MI A2 Lite (A9)
Quote
Do you know what I could do ?
Yes, accept.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2020, 19:22:05 by 0709 »
Locus Pro 3.50.1
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12038
  • Thanked: 524 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Quote
Do you know what I could do ?
Yes, accept.
:)

I expect you've clicked on "Accept" button right? But still, the app ask again next time? Suggest to just restart a device, because it looks like some incorrectly registered "Accept" click, which is out of Locus Map.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline Abricot

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola Moto G5
Yes I clicked on Accept and it comes again and agan ;). OK I'll try to restart my smartphone in my next navigation and let you know. Thanks !
 

Offline Abricot

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola Moto G5
Well, I have a SD card and I formatted it in a way making that all applications are now installed on the SD card (the moto G5's internal memory was too small for my number of apps). Currently I am in Android 8.1.0.
 

Offline 0709

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Thanked: 65 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: THL4000 CM12.1 (A5.1.1) SM-T235 (A5.1.1) MI A2 Lite (A9)
« Last Edit: July 11, 2020, 19:24:52 by 0709 »
Locus Pro 3.50.1
 

Offline Abricot

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola Moto G5
OK ! I'll try to move Locus Map from the SD Card to the internal memory. Do you think it may move the downloaded maps as well ?? (in that case there is not enough space in my inrernal memory)
 

Offline 0709

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Thanked: 65 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: THL4000 CM12.1 (A5.1.1) SM-T235 (A5.1.1) MI A2 Lite (A9)
Test so you know directly. Nothing to worry about.
Unless causing a small explosion nothing more serious can happen.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2020, 19:28:06 by 0709 »
Locus Pro 3.50.1
 

Offline Abricot

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola Moto G5
OK, I'll play and try  ;). Not tonight, tomorrow  ;D
 

Offline Abricot

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola Moto G5
I moved Locus Map app from the SD card to the internal memory of my Android smartphone. It went well, nothing was broken :-). And now the sleep & wake-up works perfectly well : screen going to sleep after 30 second and waking up at each navigation event. Thanks !
Now I'm wondering if the maps were moved to the internal memory as well or if they remained on the SD card...