Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )  (Read 11597 times)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #60 on: March 01, 2018, 17:48:32 »
I'm hurry .. planned on today ... not sure, in worst case tomorrow morning.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 699
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 Oreo/8, Lenovo Note 4 Nougat/7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #61 on: March 01, 2018, 23:50:54 »
3.29.2.2 - now expired but can't exit - reverts to Locus free then exit msgbox asks "do you want to buy Pro now" - Cancel or Buy buttons. Tap Cancel ==> only returns to map screen. There is no way to just exit?? (other than task manager of course)
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #62 on: March 02, 2018, 08:02:11 »
Hi Andrew,
back button display dialog with "Do you want to buy?" information? I'm testing it and for me it simply after start display information about expiration and nothing more. Then it normally works as usual free version, interesting.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #63 on: March 02, 2018, 11:22:26 »
*** BETA 3.29.2.3 ***
Again some problem with a version for 4.x devices, hope it will work fine.
I'm doing quite a lot of changes in code on the background (no changes in UI), that should help me unite some old mess made over years. So if you notice some unexpected, please let me shortly know here, thanks!
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 304
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #64 on: March 03, 2018, 05:17:07 »
Here's a minor bug:
If Locus left in background with opened route planner to terminate by system, on next launch opens directly to route planner, but maps not initialised (blank).

________________________
Sent from my phone using Tapatalk

 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 333
  • Thanked: 15 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #65 on: March 03, 2018, 15:40:58 »
Today, a couple of hours ago, a new beta was tested on an Android 4.3 device and there were no problems. I thought it was slower map loading, but it could have been caused by frost -10 ° C.

CZ: Dnes při několikahodinové turistice vyzkoušena nová beta na zařízení s Android 4.3 a žádné problémy nebyly. Zdálo se mi sice pomalejší načítání map, ale to mohlo být způsobené mrazem -10 ºC.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #66 on: March 03, 2018, 17:34:56 »
@Bucky Kid
ah reopen app on different place will be almost always problem. Thanks anyway, I think I may do at least some small improvement here.

@Žajdlík Josef
hmm slower map ... there were a lot of changes on background, but nothing was related to maps, so I'll hope that it was really because of nice temperature :).

Thanks for a testing guys!
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline erfi

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 187
  • Thanked: 16 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC One S, Samsung S8
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #67 on: March 03, 2018, 19:19:50 »
BETA 3.29.2.3: The Dark Sky-Weather-Service doesn't work.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #68 on: March 03, 2018, 20:49:04 »
Don't work? Testing and seems to work fine. What is a problem? Any error message?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 333
  • Thanked: 15 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #69 on: March 03, 2018, 21:12:48 »
Agree, the weather is not working. Error code 400
 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 333
  • Thanked: 15 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #70 on: March 03, 2018, 21:15:54 »
Scr

 

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 123
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (Android 7), Blackview BV6000s (Android 6), Nexus 7 (2013) for Alpha/Beta testing.
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #71 on: March 03, 2018, 21:17:07 »
Hi.  Here's another minor bug in most recent non-beta version.  (Hardly seems worth a separate bug report.)

  • With GPS off, tap Home button (lower left).  Confirm it shows recent position, your home/office/wherever.
  • Tap a nearby geocache.

Result: mini-map shows some ridiculous distance to the cache, eg 10434km.  Also, (C) and arrow are superimposed.
 

Offline erfi

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 187
  • Thanked: 16 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC One S, Samsung S8
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #72 on: March 03, 2018, 21:34:07 »
Problem Dark Sky Weather in BETA-Version 3.29.2.3:
It is the same with me, too. Message: Bad Request code 400.
In Pro-Version 3.29.2 it works fine.
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 700
  • Thanked: 96 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #73 on: March 05, 2018, 11:32:37 »
Map sticking on ZL9 still happens with new beta. Possibly associated with rapid zooming in(?)
@balloni55
thanks for a video with map "stuck". Does this problem happen to you often? I have some feeling why this may happen and I know it will take at least a week to rewrite old system how map tiles are loaded. So wants to know, how serious this problem is ...
 

Offline jajaballard

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 56
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Nokia 8 (TA1004) with Android 8.1.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« Reply #74 on: March 05, 2018, 23:11:52 »
Hi Menion,
 just one issue I detect today, but its already in Locus PRO 3.29.2...

Locus > Settings > Miscellaneous > "Upload only when connected to wifi"  set to YES 
(BTW: Since which version this setting exist at all?)

Now, if you only have a mobile connection and try to upload/autoexport a track into  a cloud storage, Locus comes back with a message: "1 Track(s) exported"

But there is nothing exported to the cloud storage..... :-[

So I would expect an error message, if nothing is gone to the cloud service.



Ah... one more thing....I wonder about the behavior of the auto export at all.  If I remember right, in the past autoexport of a track happens more in the background, track dialog stays open and my latest manual export type was presented  in manual export screen.
Today I have to reopen my track details screen to perform a manual export and to reset my last manual export type.

Example step by step
Past:
1. Stop Recording >
2. Autoexport during save to GPX -file at dropbox  > Track details screen stays open >
3. Export to STRAVA (Export type reused from last manual export)

Today:
1. Stop Recording >
2. Autoexport during save to GPX -file at dropbox > Track details closed
3. Search track and
4. Reopen track details screen >
5. Switch export setting from "GPX-file at dropbox" to "STRAVA" >
6. Export to STRAVA
« Last Edit: March 05, 2018, 23:13:57 by jajaballard »