Author Topic: Unable to complete track record  (Read 1772 times)

Offline MartinMax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Unable to complete track record
« on: April 24, 2011, 19:42:22 »
Hi,

since I upgraded to 1.5.2 every time I start the application I get a note that "There is unfinished track record existing"
and as soon as I press "Stop" I get a "Unknown error saving track"

Additionally If I go to tracks meny and select any of the selected tracks the application crashes.

Any help on how to fix this?

Martin
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline MartinMax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to complete track record
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2011, 20:52:55 »
Update...

I tinkered a little with the DB for tracks.

I renamed the file and as soon as I started Locus, the track record was finished.

But now I have none of my previous tracks, should be in the previous DB.

Must be a broken DB or something, anybody know a good tool to edit the DB?

Martin
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Unable to complete track record
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2011, 18:41:13 »
Hi,
  I noticed once before some problem with corrupted database. But I have no idea how this can happen. When you discovered something, let me know. On editing of SQlite db I'm using SQLite database browser. Quite small soft but not well feature. Enough for me ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline MartinMax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to complete track record
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2011, 09:22:13 »
Hi Menion,

I tried the same tool but in the database I cant see anything that would indicate an error.

If you like to check it out I can send you copy of the DB.

Martin
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Unable to complete track record
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2011, 12:45:39 »
hmm I'm not sure if I want to do something with your database, but you could try to send me it ... :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline denialr150

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to complete track record
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2011, 19:13:01 »
I am also facing this error when I am recording a track.Because my cell does not have more memory.
I am delete some content from my device after that the track record was finished.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline berkley

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
  • Device: 1+1, N7
Re: Unable to complete track record
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2011, 15:01:22 »
Your Cell phone has no memory??? Can't even imagine...?

Do you remember, which content you deleted?

Cheers, berkley
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Search before posting!!!
XDA Orbit, HTC Touch HD, SGS1, SGS2, Nexus S, S4 Active, OnePlus One, Innos D6000
OnePlus X