Author Topic: loading the downloaded map on PC.  (Read 1389 times)

Offline marshors

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
loading the downloaded map on PC.
« on: April 16, 2011, 19:27:48 »
I have met problem for loading the downloaded map on PC.

When I put the file in the directory "LOCUSmaps" and loading the map after open locus, the map I put in will not show on list. Since it is on the list , I can't choose it.

When I try loading it once again, the dialog " the map is already loaded" showed. However, the option still doesn't show on the list....

I wonder what the problem is.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: loading the downloaded map on PC.
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2011, 19:36:01 »
hi marshors. May you give me some additional info? Like what is your map source etc. Best should be if you can send me your map by some service (rapidshare, etc.)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline marshors

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: loading the downloaded map on PC.
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2011, 19:49:11 »
I find the problem.
I can't load the big file.
The file with problem is about 700MB.
I just make a test file of 6MB, and it works.

It is the test map
https://rapidshare.com/files/457728323/monaco.sqlitedb

I create the map on mobca(mobile atlas creator)
Use the sqlitedb format.
I chage the file name to monaca
-------------------------------------------------------------------
How can I do to load the big file into locus?
(I am trying to upload it. However, it needs time.)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gribnik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: loading the downloaded map on PC.
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2011, 14:46:31 »
I have the same problem with a small map.
The databases have the same structure and the same data.
test_def.sqlitedb -work
test_my.sqlitedb - doesn't work

Data inserted by python script which executes sql queries.

The difference is that test_def.sqlitedb created by Locus, then cleared
Code: [Select]
delete from info;
delete from tiles;
test_my.sqlitedb was created by executing sql:
Code: [Select]
CREATE TABLE android_metadata (locale TEXT);
CREATE TABLE info (minzoom INTEGER,maxzoom INTEGER,center_x DOUBLE,center_y DOUBLE,zooms TEXT,provider INTEGER);
CREATE TABLE tiles (x INTEGER,y INTEGER,z INTEGER,s INTEGER,image BYTE,PRIMARY KEY (x, y, z, s));


p.s. also i tried to insert data into exisitng db, created in different sqlite managers (SQLiteSpy, SQLiteAdmin) - doesn't work
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »