Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.10.x (31.07.2015)  (Read 34803 times)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11792
  • Thanked: 417 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x (17. 7. 2015)
« Reply #60 on: July 29, 2015, 19:55:17 »
Hmm this is already possible if you set Locus/mapsVector to SD card and copy whole content from internal storage to SD card, isn't it?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 807
  • Thanked: 121 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x (17. 7. 2015)
« Reply #61 on: July 29, 2015, 21:33:19 »
Yes, that's right. And also if you leave Locus in main memory and set custom folder locations on the SD.
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1232
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x (17. 7. 2015)
« Reply #62 on: July 30, 2015, 06:16:53 »
Hmm this is already possible if you set Locus/mapsVector to SD card and copy whole content from internal storage to SD card, isn't it?
Yes, that's true but doesn't do what I want it to do, I still want to have my Locus folder in the default internal location but want to have all the data Locus only needs to read on the external one, please refer to
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=4036.msg37858#msg37858
Later on in a post where you answered different things you confirmed it doesn't work as suggested.

@john_percy: I don't get what you mean, you argue it works as I request it? Now I also found a post from you in the referenced discussion which goes in the same direction, sorry I didn't see it last time.
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 807
  • Thanked: 121 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x (17. 7. 2015)
« Reply #63 on: July 30, 2015, 09:10:37 »
I have Locus in main memory, that is, not moved to external SD. That allows me to use the Locus widget.
I set the Locus root directory to be on the external SD. That has drawbacks, not least that all the data is deleted if I ever uninstall Locus but I can live with that. You don't have to do that.
I created a directory on the external SD named LocusMaps and set custom directories for vector maps etc as subdirectories of that, using settings>miscellaneous>default directories
I moved relevant data to those directories including the GraphHopper routing folder. So I have a directory mapsVector/british-isles-gh
And it works.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11792
  • Thanked: 417 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x 31. 7. 2015)
« Reply #64 on: July 31, 2015, 18:29:32 »
New BETA - 3.10.3.7 version is out

I spend whole week on understanding and implementing of new "write to SD card" system from Google. Result it that on 5.0 devices, you may set your backup, mapsVector and data/srtm directories to SD card with full write access. Anyway because this change changed so huge part of Locus, I'm worried about some troubles even during common usage from internal memory or older devices. So everything weird report please, thank you and enjoy weekend!
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3548
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x 31. 7. 2015)
« Reply #65 on: July 31, 2015, 22:32:24 »
3.10.3.7
- HW Menu button doesn't work
- edit/delete "www bootmark" doesn't work - also "add quickpoi" - and many other menus doesn't work.


- poidb: count digits on top are useles now - to small . not readable

- poidb: sorting problem not fixed.

+ news layout: better now

- problem to set dir


breaking for now
waiting for new beta :)
« Last Edit: July 31, 2015, 23:20:42 by gynta »
 

Offline michaelbechtold

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 627
  • Thanked: 48 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x 31. 7. 2015)
« Reply #66 on: August 01, 2015, 07:48:18 »
Most things I tried did work, Menion. Except one FC I found: add a point, get elevation, select download. Crash, if you have Android 4.4 and the SRTM directory is on ext. SD card (i.e. readonly)

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk

 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11792
  • Thanked: 417 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x 31. 7. 2015)
« Reply #67 on: August 01, 2015, 07:58:31 »
@gynta: not working popup ... seems to be issue on some 4.x devices, thanks, fixed

- counters: for now, final version

- poidb: sorting problem - am I miss something?

- problem to set dir: do not understand where is a problem

@michaelbechtold: thanks, I'll fix it, there should be just an error message because it won't be possible to download SRTM files to SD card on 4.4 device, only on 5.0+ when you define this in settings
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2676
  • Thanked: 125 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x 31. 7. 2015)
« Reply #68 on: August 01, 2015, 09:06:45 »
Hi
- in Data/ POI and Tracks it is not possible to show/hide or to sort something with opening windows from bottem panel
- also not possible in opened geocache "cache update", "guide on" "navigate to" "Compass" and so on
EDIT:
- long click on any button on top/side panel, also no reaction when i click on any option in opening window

- my third attempt to get an answer to my reply # 26 :-[
« Last Edit: August 01, 2015, 12:56:58 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.47.2
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3548
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x 31. 7. 2015)
« Reply #69 on: August 01, 2015, 14:27:42 »
- poidb: sorting problem - am I miss something?
hmm, it's more a "ignore factor", i guess 8)
plz see in our Dropbox ("02.poi db topics")
and here:
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=4333.msg33836#msg33836
and here:
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=4333.msg36801#msg36801

- problem to set dir: do not understand where is a problem
see clip
Works with PRO and BETA 3.10.3.6
that's new since last beta...

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3548
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x 31. 7. 2015)
« Reply #70 on: August 01, 2015, 14:31:40 »
- in Data/ POI and Tracks it is not possible to show/hide or to sort something with opening windows from bottem panel
- also not possible in opened geocache "cache update", "guide on" "navigate to" "Compass" and so on
- long click on any button on top/side panel, also no reaction when i click on any option in opening window

pls see #69
Quote
not working popup ... seems to be issue on some 4.x devices, thanks, fixed
it seems that's all the same problem.

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 304
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x (31.07.2015)
« Reply #71 on: August 01, 2015, 16:27:25 »
Problem with showing of active tracks: active tracks aren't visible after Locus start until I open tracks manager to verify track is selected and close.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11792
  • Thanked: 417 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x (31.07.2015)
« Reply #72 on: August 01, 2015, 21:29:41 »
@balloni55: hmm sorry for #26, anyway not sure what here. Track restored after restart of Locus ... it is wrong?

Text in navigation ... thanks, we will improve it

@gynta: ignore factor on Dropbox is more then possible as my PC do not notify me about any new files etc. and I personally do not use Dropbox anymore. Anyway I see two main issues in Dropbox, with 3.5 vs 2.4 km radius and with sorting. Both anyway has same answer as here: http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/annoying-items-on-locus-vector-maps#comment-19515 , sorry

Thanks for video, it helped. I found one more issue, so I hope it is solved now.

@Bucky Kid: what you mean? When you close Locus and any track is visible, then when you open it again, track is not visible till you open list of tracks and return back to map?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2676
  • Thanked: 125 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x (31.07.2015)
« Reply #73 on: August 02, 2015, 12:57:49 »
Quote
anyway not sure what here. Track restored after restart of Locus ... it is wrong?
in this case i think so,
- store permanently is not checked
- track isnĀ“t stored in any folder
- no popup window ask what to do when i close locus
and so it is for me temporary and not furthermore available on next start of locus.

Another small issue:
after each update of locus and first opening "maps" always online tab is selected, althought in my case an offline map is loaded.
Locus PRO 3.47.2
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 574
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.10.x (31.07.2015)
« Reply #74 on: August 02, 2015, 14:34:03 »

Another small issue:
after each update of locus and first opening "maps" always online tab is selected, althought in my case an offline map is loaded.

Yes, here too. It is a little annoying because of mobile plan.
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 10