Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)  (Read 28702 times)

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #15 on: October 04, 2014, 00:05:23 »
I was not sure. First answer sounds like: "a pity - this is how it works"  ::)

about
Settings for Autozoom (http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=4195.msg32291#msg32291)
So you have to change the description :)
Quote
Allow to change zoom dynamically, based on values below and current speed
to
"Allow to change zoom dynamically, based on current speed"
« Last Edit: October 04, 2014, 00:10:36 by gynta »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11433
  • Thanked: 315 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #16 on: October 04, 2014, 00:11:15 »
yes I know. Peter told me this a while before release and I was lazy to change it and spend another hour by preparing new version. Seems this few words made quite a confusion between many users :). Unfortunately I`ll be during a weekend mainly out of work, but immediately at Monday I`ll start work on fixes.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 685
  • Thanked: 94 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #17 on: October 04, 2014, 00:13:35 »
I believe the poi feature only works when there is a beta version and so disappears on each new release of the free version until menion issues a beta.
Why is poi feature in the free version beiing dropped off again?
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 685
  • Thanked: 94 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #18 on: October 04, 2014, 00:43:32 »
I don't know if this is new in this release but I think it is. In my Motorola Moto G (KitKat), if I turn on the system settings accessibility feature for gesture zoom (double tap to zoom etc) as well as the Locus feature of hiding the top, bottom or side panels is turned on, the panels won't return on double tap, neither does the system zoom happen.
 

Offline szebenyib

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 176
  • Xperia P
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #19 on: October 04, 2014, 07:02:56 »
@szebenyib: if you do just basic update from previous 3.2.3 version, then it's quite weird.

It was an update from 3.2.3. I had a phone reinstall, and restored 3.2.3 via titanium backup, I don't know if that matters. Maybe I have not opened it before upgrading as I mainly used free for testing. Never mind it is not a big deal :-) If it happens again, I will write it here.
 

Offline silber1

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung S4 Note 8 , Samsung A5 (7.0) S10 (9.0)
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #20 on: October 04, 2014, 22:16:58 »
In the former free version I could call the poi database from Germany or Turkey and see what postoffice is in the neighborhood.
Now I can not find this feature in 3.3.0. ?
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #21 on: October 04, 2014, 22:22:32 »
@silber1

please read (!)
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=3267.0

john_percy is right!
« Last Edit: October 04, 2014, 22:25:24 by gynta »
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 812
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #22 on: October 05, 2014, 18:04:47 »
I'm surprised about the new features in the new version. Thanx menion for new screens and especially for implementing my personal desire of displaying stratistics. Thats a milestone in using Locus and a big step ahead!
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11433
  • Thanked: 315 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #23 on: October 06, 2014, 14:29:45 »
@Christian: thanks, nice to hear it.

problems with accessibility ... hmm very interesting. It seems to be this problem https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=66618 and unfortunately I see no reason why it don`t work. Because seems that Google Maps has no such problem ...
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline merilius

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi MiMax 128GB; Jolla Phone
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #24 on: October 06, 2014, 18:16:48 »
Hi Menion. I have two things to mention;
1) I have one locus directory on internal "sd card" and one on external sd card. Locus used to start pretty quickly recently, after your fix and speedup of directory recognition :-) But now it is slow again.

2) Track export to Gpsies does not work: after I click "export" a progress window saying "working..." appears, disappears in 1-2s and there is no new track on gpsies website. Not sure if it is due to locus or gpsies update. But it used to work before.

Cheers
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 812
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #25 on: October 06, 2014, 18:31:20 »
No navigational signs are generated :(
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11433
  • Thanked: 315 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #26 on: October 06, 2014, 18:34:44 »
@merilius: hard to say why start of Locus may be slower now. Anyway suggest to check amount of loaded points, tracks etc. Also Locus should display what is loaded at start.

About GPSies: interesting. I've just tried it and it works for me without any problem. Login in correct? Track has any valid data (few points at least)? etc..

@Christian: write me more, I don't know what exactly you mean. If you use compute of directions, you needs to have enabled "Compute instructions" on same page
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 812
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #27 on: October 06, 2014, 19:01:16 »
I want to navigate along a track . Navigation is started but no signs are generated. Checked manual - may be I forgot something - but no hint. Which page did you mention?
 

Offline merilius

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi MiMax 128GB; Jolla Phone
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #28 on: October 06, 2014, 19:31:37 »
gpsies: my login data is correct and locus verifies it is correct (so it is connecting to gpsies). The track is a long one 10h of cycling. I checked with a much smaller track and also no upload.

startup: I meant the time between launching locus and when the question about Locus directory appears. So it is before loading any data points.
 

Offline CaptKaos2

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S3, Nexus 7
Re: [APP] - version 3.3.X+ (updated 4.10.2014)
« Reply #29 on: October 06, 2014, 21:39:56 »
Just came back off my Holiday to find a new version of Locus. Menion you've been busy.
Really like what you have done to the UI in the Maps, points and track screen. All the info I need is there, especially on the Points screen.  There is one thing thing that puzzles me. When I tap the tools button in the Points Screen, I get access to all that functions I require to carry out on my selections, Move, Copy, Export, Update etc..  But on the top there is a Tick button for selection (not the eye from previous screen) and a button for sorting.
Maybe I've been laying to long in the sun, but personally I can't see a use for them. Maybe I'm wrong, and others have a use for them. 

CK