Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 29.6.2014)  (Read 19772 times)

Offline Robin99

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 29.5.2014)
« Reply #30 on: June 01, 2014, 09:17:10 »
It's not problem with volume. Volume is max all the time. Please read my issue posted on the help.locus.eu, there is some additional information. There is not problem only with navigation, ALL text to speech features not working in new locus.
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 29.5.2014)
« Reply #31 on: June 01, 2014, 10:04:33 »
Quote
    to recognize the state of trackrecording also in trackpanel, because trackpanel covers right side panel darkgray and so state is not clear visible
    gray/orange <> paused button

Here I'm not sure - it's a question? :). If so, what is for you "track panel"
OK, it is possible to recognize the "paused state" in trackpanel :-[ with thin blue ring


my wish "recording state"


and "paused state"


so it is clearly to recognize tracking-state outdoor in bright sun ;) 8)
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline ohgood

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 29.5.2014)
« Reply #32 on: June 02, 2014, 00:07:37 »
520 miles routed, and track recorded WHILE navigating, along with speedometer dashboard going.

No issues, no hiccups.

Very nice, stable, fun drive.

Thank you!

(I'll be uploading track data to osm too)
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11436
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 29.5.2014)
« Reply #33 on: June 02, 2014, 10:20:53 »
Quote
About images in logs - interesting, for me it works correctly. May you please send me GPX of cache which cause these problems? Thanks
i´ve send it to locus@asamm.com

Thanks.

I've checked your files and I'm confused ... as usually :)
GC408EV - do not contain any images
GC2V2JC - contain one working image. After "GC offlinized" - it contain three images. All anyway works correctly even after I enabled Airplane mode.

It's always important to check what is and what isn't in GPX file
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 29.5.2014)
« Reply #34 on: June 02, 2014, 10:43:29 »
Quote
I've checked your files and I'm confused ... as usually :)
as usually two heads have minimum two considerations ;D
Quote
It's always important to check what is and what isn't in GPX file
thats the different point,
in my idea/imagination it depend on GC-code of the geocache
Example:
i open the imported GC408EV.gpx, locus search in database for VE and recognice existig photos of this geocache :)
If you are able to built in this option, it will be an advantage too ;D
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11436
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 29.5.2014)
« Reply #35 on: June 02, 2014, 10:45:23 »
hmm and how these images appear in /geocaching/v/e/... dir? If you put there manually, then add there also "images.html" file and "Images" tab appear ;)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 29.5.2014)
« Reply #36 on: June 02, 2014, 11:23:19 »
hmm and how these images appear in /geocaching/v/e/... dir?  If you put there manually
no, not manually !
with config  "dev_enable_auto_gc_offlinizer=1"
i wrote
Quote
First i opened (not stored) a few geocaches with GC4L, this geocaches include "backgroundphotos", "spoilerphotos", "photos insert in cachelisting" .
All this photos are stored in: locus/data/geocaching/.
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11436
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 29.5.2014)
« Reply #37 on: June 02, 2014, 12:13:35 »
Example:
i open the imported GC408EV.gpx, locus search in database for VE and recognice existig photos of this geocache :)
If you are able to built in this option, it will be an advantage too ;D

anyway, I wrote that this GPX file do not contain any images inside listing so how should you miss some images? Fact, that you see some images on web do not mean, it have to be also in GPX file.

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Sersus

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 29.5.2014)
« Reply #38 on: June 03, 2014, 16:41:57 »
It is impossible to start voice navigation on the track in the middle of it.
I.E. if I stopped the navigation and want to start it again the "Nearest point' menu doesnt work. Every time I needed to edit the planned track and remove all its points before my location. The further navigation could only be done so.
 

Offline szebenyib

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 176
  • Xperia P
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 3.6.2014)
« Reply #39 on: June 03, 2014, 19:52:52 »
Is there a way to remove navigation orders' icons from a track?
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 3.6.2014)
« Reply #40 on: June 03, 2014, 20:11:54 »
Is there a way to remove navigation orders' icons from a track?
I will be thankful for a hint too.  :D

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11436
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 3.6.2014)
« Reply #41 on: June 03, 2014, 20:17:46 »
@sersus: when you tap on "nearest point" in navigation menu, then nothing happen?

@szebenyib: as gynta already know - http://help.locusmap.eu/responses/how-to-hide-track-arrows . I've changed topic to idea, so you may vote
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2521
  • Thanked: 100 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 3.6.2014)
« Reply #42 on: June 03, 2014, 20:41:18 »
V 3.0.1
Quote
OK, it is possible to recognize the "paused state" in trackpanel :-[ with thin blue ring
thanks, the blinking blue ring is much better!  :D
Quote
    during some biketours i noticed that the "track record state" in right side panel button switch from red to green dot, although recording is not stopped or paused ...
Ah seems to be a problem caused by rotation of screen. Thanks, I've improved it a little bit, so hope it helps.
After first shocktests it works well  ;)
« Last Edit: June 03, 2014, 20:46:42 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.40.2
 

Offline Sersus

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 3.6.2014)
« Reply #43 on: June 03, 2014, 22:11:44 »
@sersus: when you tap on "nearest point" in navigation menu, then nothing happen?
Something like this:

Red line is the real recorded way.

And by the way, the Export of tracks with the Russian language now doesnt work!
Here the result:

And all those tracks are from 59 pieces!
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11436
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.0.X+ (updated 3.6.2014)
« Reply #44 on: June 04, 2014, 19:54:36 »
ehm, you screenshot is quite crazy. How did you do, that you have three cursors on a screen? :) (center, navigation arrow, red location). Also is weird that you see a white arrow few metres before navigation cursor but on top is distance more then 2 km. Crazy :). May you please share with me your track and I'll try to simulate same problem? Thanks

About filenames ... sorry, read here, same problem probably http://help.locusmap.eu/responses/non-ascii-characters-disappear-in-exported-gpx-file-name
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!