Author Topic: stop recording - and dont save  (Read 3397 times)

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
stop recording - and dont save
« on: January 22, 2014, 21:29:14 »
Why "delete"(means discard) record track, is hidden in a strange puzzling operation?





And i miss "Stop->Discard" also here:



Offline vkap

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2014, 06:00:07 »
Also vote for this :-)
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1898
  • Thanked: 19 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2014, 11:06:55 »
+1
Regards J.
 

Offline herlek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2014, 07:26:31 »
I had that problem also.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2014, 08:35:29 »
and how often guys, you need to close Locus and discard current precious track record? Isn't ability to stop (button on panel) > delete (button in menu of saving screen) enough?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline herlek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2014, 08:37:57 »
Yes that's right but if you just started using locus it is confusing.
 

Offline vkap

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2014, 08:55:21 »
menion, I don't know why but there is some strange thing: When I start Locus it often starts to record a track as if it was begun previously.  But I am sure I ended track recording last time. This happens every 2 or three times when I start Locus. For such case it will be better to have a quick button to stop and discard recording.
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2014, 09:02:40 »
and how often guys, you need to close Locus and discard current precious track record?
as an heavy user / tester - like me?  more often :)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2014, 09:05:59 »
@herlek: understand

@vkap: never heard about this problem ... if you are recording and then you close Locus with back button, then recording will continue when you start Locus again. There is need to end recording first. Isn't this that case?

@gynta: I know, but .. ehm .. you're special case ;)

Oki guys, I'm going to discuss it with Peter. I have something in my mind, so maybe ... ;)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline vkap

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #9 on: January 30, 2014, 09:17:16 »
@menion: Not my case. I end recording, save the track, then exit Locus. When I start it again - it "thinks" I didn't end previous recording.
Just a minute ago I remembered I have a sync task of all Locus folder with Google Drive with a third-party app. Maybe it returns Locus into "track recording" state.....
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2014, 09:50:54 »
ah yes good point, this is possible. Current track recording state is stored in Locus/cache/track_rec , so I suggest to remove at least this directory from sync. Better whole cache directory ...
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline vkap

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2014, 09:51:57 »
Oh thanks. I shall try.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11506
  • Thanked: 334 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #12 on: January 31, 2014, 12:02:03 »
so? ;)


Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3553
  • Thanked: 40 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #13 on: January 31, 2014, 12:11:05 »
we will see in 2.18.0.x  ;)

Offline vkap

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: stop recording - and dont save
« Reply #14 on: February 01, 2014, 11:47:48 »
Even better than I thought :-)