Author Topic: NMEA data saving...  (Read 1749 times)

Offline d:BUT

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 9, DOOGEE S96 Pro, Locus Map 4 always newest official version
NMEA data saving...
« on: March 17, 2011, 10:03:34 »
Hi,

I recorded a track with additonal NMEA recording feature.
The track was recorded and could be exported (GERMAN).

But - no NMEA data was saved.

Attached are some screenshots about my actions.

(I'm using HTC HD2 with MIUI Android ROM)

Regards,
D!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12508
  • Thanked: 788 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: NMEA data saving...
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2011, 10:19:16 »
Hello,
  as I can see, you're using some custom ROM over HD2 phone. So you're not the first one who have some troubles with locus on this device. You can try if this will work in 1.0 version which will be published tomorrow. If not, there is probably no chance to get it work. Anyway, did you tried any other software that allow saving NMEA messages?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline d:BUT

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 9, DOOGEE S96 Pro, Locus Map 4 always newest official version
Re: NMEA data saving...
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2011, 10:05:31 »
Hello menion,

for your information, I tried to record nmea data with a different logger app (shame on me !!! but only for testing purpose).
The data was written, could be processed in desktop gps applications.

Regards,
D!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12508
  • Thanked: 788 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: NMEA data saving...
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2011, 10:26:54 »
it's not a shame :) Just use for NMEA record another software. To be true, I don't want to sacriface time on problems that occur only on HD2. This phone have so much troubles as I see, almost more then SGS! I have DHD which is almost same as yours and all works fine so I expect this as software problem. Creator of another software probably founded some workaround about this issue.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download