Author Topic: Add manual route along streets  (Read 1987 times)

Offline franc

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 395
    • View Profile
Add manual route along streets
« on: November 04, 2013, 16:10:19 »
Hello
A great feature on gpsies is the possibility to add a manual track along streets and paths and not just from point by mouse click directly to the next mouse click point.
The track is then along the nearest possible streets or paths, connecting one mouse click with the next mouse click.

This would be a great feature in locus too, if possible.
With the "Add new route & measu..." feature, I mean.
Is it possible?

Thank
Frank
« Last Edit: November 04, 2013, 16:24:00 by franc »
Locus Pro - always the actual version on Samsung Galaxy S4 with Lineage 13
 

Offline druki

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia V
Re: Add manual route along streets
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2013, 17:26:29 »
Hi, it's already there... have you tried this (mind button no 5 with explanations)?:
http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php/manual:add_new_route_measure
Regards,
Druki.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11354
  • Thanked: 293 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Add manual route along streets
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2013, 17:46:23 »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline franc

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 395
    • View Profile
Re: Add manual route along streets
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2013, 18:41:26 »
My goodness again! This is great!
Thank you!
Locus Pro - always the actual version on Samsung Galaxy S4 with Lineage 13
 

Offline silber1

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung S4 Note 8 , Samsung A5 (7.0) S10 (9.0)
Re: Add manual route along streets
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2013, 12:04:59 »
Great feature + clear How to !
I think, now I need a Note 3 to have a bigger screen to see all the features of Locus  ;)
 

Offline franc

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 395
    • View Profile
Re: Add manual route along streets
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2013, 08:29:03 »
One more question about it: offline (without internet connection) this feature is not possible at all, I guess, is it?
Locus Pro - always the actual version on Samsung Galaxy S4 with Lineage 13
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2487
  • Thanked: 99 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: Add manual route along streets
« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2013, 08:59:08 »
One more question about it: offline (without internet connection) this feature is not possible at all, I guess, is it?
For offline try "beta-option" with brouter
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=3489.msg24780#msg24780
read included instruktion Install-BRouter-locus.pdf
Locus PRO 3.39.3
 

Offline franc

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 395
    • View Profile
Re: Add manual route along streets
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2013, 16:28:50 »
Gosh! brouter works!
I got it from:

http://brensche.de/brouter/

And the segments are there:


http://h2096617.stratoserver.net/brouter/segments2

By the way, the readme.txt in the zip file is a really read me file. Without it there is very small possibility to understand the app!

But with all things clear, this works good and I found the track under "items" beside "tracks" in locus, after it is built by brouter.

Thank for this hint.
Locus Pro - always the actual version on Samsung Galaxy S4 with Lineage 13