Author Topic: kmz ist modified after export  (Read 1274 times)

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2690
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
kmz ist modified after export
« on: October 31, 2013, 11:54:54 »
Hello menion,
a .kmz which i import to locus looks like this:
Folder with .kml, POI-icon.png and a subfolder with images.jpg


it works fin in locus :)

But if i export this .kmz with locus everithing is changed  :o
  • foldername
  • subfoldername is changed from "images" to "files"
  • imagefolder content is lost ::)
  • Poi-icons are renamed and moved to subfolder "files"
The exported .kmz can´t display the images !
 


Locus PRO 3.48.2
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11848
  • Thanked: 436 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: kmz ist modified after export
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2013, 12:39:38 »
Hi :)

hmm I want to separate this issue to two parts

1) structure of import & structure of export data - I never said they'll remain same and I can confirm that they won't. Locus import all data from KML/KMZ to it's internal database and all images to locus/data folder (or cache in some cases) and no where is stored original structure. There is no reason for this.

2) what is real problem, are cases you lost any data. If you import any file and then you export it and something is missing (something that Locus correctly handle) it's a problem. If you may share with me some sample file, I'll gladly check it. Best on support.locus(@)asamm.com or older locus(@)asamm.com
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2690
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: kmz ist modified after export
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2013, 13:01:42 »
OK, i share it tomorrow, there is enaught time for me, in our region is holiday ;)
Locus PRO 3.48.2
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11848
  • Thanked: 436 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: kmz ist modified after export
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2013, 15:01:33 »
thank you Wolfgang, problem "solved" as I wrote over email. If you will later test functionality on testing or publish version, you will be kind
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2690
  • Thanked: 126 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: kmz ist modified after export
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2013, 15:16:56 »
thank you menion for your work and detailed email, :D
 i´ll test it with new version as soon as available 8)
Locus PRO 3.48.2