Author Topic: Temperature ( from ANT)- in Dashboard ( or in Information Panel)  (Read 1772 times)

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Where can i see temperature from ANT ( Tempe) ?. Sometimes it is quite usefull information.

I know it is possible here http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/7316/vo7j.png
but it would be much better to have this in Dashboard ( in Sensors i dont see Tempe right now)  or in Information Panel ( maybe instead of battery temperature) http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/1773/8uvz.jpg
« Last Edit: October 11, 2013, 22:22:13 by locuscycling »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11443
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Temperature ( from ANT)- in Dashboard ( or in Information Panel)
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2013, 08:59:46 »
agree .. added to personal TODO list http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=3350.msg23250#msg23250

btw. temperature values are exported in GPX v1.1, so if you use any site that support temperature values, you may see also there for every recorded point
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: Temperature ( from ANT)- in Dashboard ( or in Information Panel)
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2013, 22:28:44 »
Thx.
I saw ,,my track'' on Garmin Connect . I think temp   values from ''Tempe''  were sensible,
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11443
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Temperature ( from ANT)- in Dashboard ( or in Information Panel)
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2013, 23:40:02 »
if you should check if temperature from sensor in dashboard works fine here http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=3423.msg24024#msg24024 , it will be nice ;)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline locuscycling

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: Temperature ( from ANT)- in Dashboard ( or in Information Panel)
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2013, 20:58:35 »
Quick created Dashboard and it looks like it is working.

  or
« Last Edit: October 15, 2013, 21:00:17 by locuscycling »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11443
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Temperature ( from ANT)- in Dashboard ( or in Information Panel)
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2013, 08:30:39 »
perfect, thanks for test
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!