Author Topic: Can you change the zoom increment for volume up/down zoom?  (Read 1808 times)

Offline New Daddy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Can you change the zoom increment for volume up/down zoom?
« on: January 01, 2013, 17:26:08 »
I use the volume keys to zoom in and zoom out. I also noticed that when I use the volume keys, the increment is too large. Can you change the increment of zooming using the volume keys, like when you use pinch-zoom to zoom in and zoom out? (Pinch zoom lets you zoom in and out in smaller increments.)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Online Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12523
  • Thanked: 795 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Can you change the zoom increment for volume up/down zoo
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2013, 17:48:34 »
volume buttons zooms in same way as when you tap on +/- buttons on bottom bar

If I change it, there will be again opposite reaction, to allow set zoom by buttons to classic +- 1 layer system as now. So sorry, but this is not possible.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline New Daddy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Can you change the zoom increment for volume up/down zoo
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2013, 04:35:38 »
Quote from: "menion"
volume buttons zooms in same way as when you tap on +/- buttons on bottom bar

If I change it, there will be again opposite reaction, to allow set zoom by buttons to classic +- 1 layer system as now. So sorry, but this is not possible.

How about letting the user choose between layer change and digital zoom, which is what OruxMaps does?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1895
  • Thanked: 20 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: Can you change the zoom increment for volume up/down zoo
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2013, 08:25:10 »
Quote from: "New Daddy"

How about letting the user choose between layer change and digital zoom, which is what OruxMaps does?

It is already possible with Locus and multi layer maps (like opencycle map) too. Tap on right button at the bottom (zoom lock) and you get the digital zoom. This can be used with volume Up/Down hardware buttons for digital increseament of maps too. If you unlock the zoom you change with volume Up/Down the map layer.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Regards J.
 

Offline New Daddy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Can you change the zoom increment for volume up/down zoo
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2013, 10:00:03 »
Quote from: "jusc"
Quote from: "New Daddy"

How about letting the user choose between layer change and digital zoom, which is what OruxMaps does?

It is already possible with Locus and multi layer maps (like opencycle map) too. Tap on right button at the bottom (zoom lock) and you get the digital zoom. This can be used with volume Up/Down hardware buttons for digital increseament of maps too. If you unlock the zoom you change with volume Up/Down the map layer.

You are absolutely right! Thanks!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »