Author Topic: Display bug in satellites and localization and security  (Read 1972 times)

Offline adelinoaraujo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Display bug in satellites and localization and security
« on: December 18, 2012, 21:01:04 »
Small display bug, but I don't know where else to report it.

Go to Satellite, open Localization and Security of Android on top right menu, and the options for wifi, gps and others will appear.
Go back and locus display has some displacement on top. All Locus window is a few pixels down, almost the size of the standard upper bar of Android, where it show's some icons and time.
If you press any other button or leave and re-enter the menu, it goes ok.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3550
  • Thanked: 44 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: Display bug in satellites and localization and security
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2012, 21:54:20 »
Quote from: "adelinoaraujo"
Small display bug, but I don't know where else to report it.
yes, and was already reported several times...

@Menion:
:mrgreen:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline adelinoaraujo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Display bug in satellites and localization and security
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2012, 00:53:37 »
So please tell me where can I report any other bugs in Locus? And I can check before if already reported too.... oops!

Love the Locus pro, it is the one I always use. Really don't find that much of bugs, but next one will report it on the correct site. Thank you.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Henk van der Spek

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 256
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
    • enduro.nl
  • Device: Ulefone Armor 2 Android 7.0
Re: Display bug in satellites and localization and security
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2012, 20:13:45 »
You can go here:  https://getsatisfaction.com/locus  Menion prefers that. But ofcourse there is a lot to read in this (old) forum!!
By the way: I can confirm your report. Also when I access GPS etc setting through my Defy's soft buttons below the screen. But for me it is hardly 2 or 3 pixels, far smaller than the topbar of ANdroid (2.2.2. inmy case). And it disappears after choosing Locus settings agian.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ulefone Armor 2 Android 7.0
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12029
  • Thanked: 516 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Display bug in satellites and localization and security
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2012, 08:26:11 »
guys you're talking about 3D view on Earth in satellite screen or is this happening also in default 2D overview?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3550
  • Thanked: 44 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SM-A530F(A8) Android 8.0.0
Re: Display bug in satellites and localization and security
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2012, 11:01:07 »
problem (on my side) is only in 3D Skyplot and fullscreen mode:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/m8a0e8izhb7tn ... 2012_1.mp4
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Henk van der Spek

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 256
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
    • enduro.nl
  • Device: Ulefone Armor 2 Android 7.0
Re: Display bug in satellites and localization and security
« Reply #6 on: December 20, 2012, 11:33:07 »
Hmm, forget my posting. I cannot reproduce it at all. My brain must have been in wintersleep.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ulefone Armor 2 Android 7.0
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12029
  • Thanked: 516 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Display bug in satellites and localization and security
« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2012, 11:36:20 »
Henk: :)

anyway to be true, it's not so simple to fix it.

and finally reason: I did this feature around two years ago when I was learning some stuff in 3D. Since that I completely forget how this all works :). Anyway my secret plans say, that I'll look at it soon ... thanks for remind me this btw!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com