Author Topic: Error while updating caches  (Read 385 times)

Offline icho40

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: 00
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy A52s 5G
Error while updating caches
« on: May 24, 2022, 18:41:29 »
Hi,

When I try to update the caches of a folder,
I get the following error message:

Geocaching Live gibt eine
ungültige Angabe zurück:
Cannot pass in more than 50 values in the
referenceCodes parameter.

Android 12
Locus Map V4.9.2
Geocaching4Locus V3.0.7
« Last Edit: May 24, 2022, 18:43:42 by icho40 »
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3076
  • Thanked: 189 times
  • Country: de
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 11
Re: Error while updating caches
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2022, 18:54:09 »
Hi
https://help.locusmap.eu/topic/24533-tradi-update-caches-fails

the problem exists already for one year, I have written several times directly to Arcao, but unfortunately there was never a response from him.
@menion
For this reason a question to menion
how do you imagine the future of the cooperation of Locus with GC4L in case of problems if Arcao does not support it anymore?
One of the main topics of Locus is geocaching.
Locus Map Classic 3.62.0 AFA
Locus Map 4.11.0. Gold AFA
LMP User ID 7ee4dad32
LM4 User ID e06d572d4
 
The following users thanked this post: flyingman_ch

Offline icho40

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: 00
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy A52s 5G
Re: Error while updating caches
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2022, 19:58:28 »
I played around a bit.
It seems to work up to a number of about 300 caches.

Also, it does not only affect tradis.
I have a list of over 800 mysteries and get the same error message.
@Arcao is there any hope that this bug will be fixed?
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12872
  • Thanked: 977 times
  • Country: cz
    • View Profile
    • https://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Error while updating caches
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2022, 08:53:54 »
Hi guys,
I see it also, both important geocaching add-ons currently have problems with, at least, maintenance. With the field-notes add-on I believe it is not a big problem because even without this add-on, Locus Map itself may serve well.

With G4L, it really is a problem and @balloni55 question is correct. I ask myself the same. I did not invest too much time into geocaching features during the last two years (maybe except new "points" screen) and in case, G4L stops working at all or will be removed from the Google Play, I'm willing to implement at least core G4L functionality (downloading & live map) directly into Locus Map app.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 
The following users thanked this post: balloni55, MartyBartfast

Offline MartyBartfast

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G5
Re: Error while updating caches
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2022, 16:14:56 »
 

Offline Keksbande

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Error while updating caches
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2022, 13:21:08 »
Just want to add, that I have been experiencing this same problem for at least a year or more. I always try to reduce the number of geocaches to be updated at one time by heavy filtering. But this VERY tedious. I would very much appreciate if this topic was pushed a bit and somehow solved.