Author Topic: How to select LoRouter Offline coverage ?  (Read 358 times)

Offline Testi

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
How to select LoRouter Offline coverage ?
« on: May 17, 2022, 15:56:31 »
I often have no cell reception in the woods, so I would like to configure LoRouter Offline to download what I need. But when I went to its settings, all it offered was updates for an already configured area coverage, but it would not let me select which area I want it to download.

It can't know which area to download, because I haven't been there yet, so I am concerned that once I go there, I will be stuck without navigation/routing. How can I tell LoRouter Offline now that I need it to download a certain area ?

I've got the new Locus with Gold.
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12819
  • Thanked: 950 times
  • Country: cz
    • View Profile
    • https://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: How to select LoRouter Offline coverage ?
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2022, 20:39:43 »
Hello,
 
currently the best solution is to open the Locus Store, search for the LoMap of the target country And in detail tap the download routing button. This allows to download routing data for the whole country at once.

Hope this helps.

Management of the downloaded area is currently missing.

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 
The following users thanked this post: Testi

Offline Testi

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: How to select LoRouter Offline coverage ?
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2022, 09:11:38 »
Thank you! That is super inconvenient, I guess I'l lswitch back to BRouter for the time being. Thanks a lot for the reply, I would have never thought to look there ;)
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12819
  • Thanked: 950 times
  • Country: cz
    • View Profile
    • https://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: How to select LoRouter Offline coverage ?
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2022, 09:56:20 »
Agree it was very unfortunate. So let's change it. In the next version will be this new screen for selecting areas that LoRouter should cover.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download