Author Topic: LoRouter, Brouter  (Read 1137 times)

Offline francisco

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Garmin Overlander, Galaxy Tab S7, TCL 20 5G
LoRouter, Brouter
« on: May 05, 2021, 17:44:14 »
I tried to find information about Lorouter and differences with Brouter, but I don't find information about this.
In offline I was using Brouter with the Brouter app and specific downloads.
Lorouter is best? Needs also Brouter behind?
 

Offline sbouju

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 110
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: One+ 6T - fenix 6X
Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2021, 18:04:25 »
Currently "Gold", I finished by removing all BRouter stuff and previously purchased LoMaps, on my smartphone, as I had very often double ou triple indication of same things on the maps, especially street names.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2021, 19:29:17 by sbouju »
 
The following users thanked this post: francisco

Offline freischneider

  • Expert
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 978
  • Thanked: 110 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro, Android 11, Locus Map 4 Gold, Locus-Device-ID: aa54a2bc9
Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2021, 18:53:06 »
Do you have gold or silver? If you have one of them, then you do not need Brouter anymore.
 
The following users thanked this post: francisco

Offline francisco

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Garmin Overlander, Galaxy Tab S7, TCL 20 5G
Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2021, 22:38:46 »
I've Gold in Talblet & phone
But in Garmin Overlander I've Pro because no Google Services; there I've to use Brouter for now because I don't see a Lorouter option there.
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12535
  • Thanked: 797 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2021, 22:46:10 »
Hello francisco, others.
Hmm, if you are logged into Locus Map with an account that has active any kind of app subscription, suggest giving it a try and log in with exactly the same account into Locus Map on the device without Google services. You should be able to use paid subscription there as well. Missing Google Services should not be a problem!
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 
The following users thanked this post: francisco

Offline francisco

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Garmin Overlander, Galaxy Tab S7, TCL 20 5G
Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2021, 00:25:48 »
Hello francisco, others.
Hmm, if you are logged into Locus Map with an account that has active any kind of app subscription, suggest giving it a try and log in with exactly the same account into Locus Map on the device without Google services. You should be able to use paid subscription there as well. Missing Google Services should not be a problem!
But in Locus 4-Gold I login with my Google account; is possible to "transform" in a normal email login?
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12535
  • Thanked: 797 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2021, 10:15:12 »
Hmm and login over email does not work? It sometimes works, sometimes not :/.

Btw. there are currently no differences directly in BRouter vs LoRouter. Differences are mainly in used routing profiles, where we create our own and results may differ ...
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 
The following users thanked this post: francisco, CodeDaemon

Offline freischneider

  • Expert
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 978
  • Thanked: 110 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro, Android 11, Locus Map 4 Gold, Locus-Device-ID: aa54a2bc9
Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2021, 11:32:25 »
Have you tried the same email address as with the google account?
 

Offline francisco

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Garmin Overlander, Galaxy Tab S7, TCL 20 5G
Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« Reply #8 on: July 03, 2021, 23:07:47 »
Have you tried the same email address as with the google account?

Sorry sometime without see the posts.
I had to email to Locus and they transform the Google login to email login (new password and so on).
Now I can login with email both on Pro & 4  and in the web-planner
 

Offline CodeDaemon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • Device: Ulephone Armor 9
Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2021, 10:42:05 »
So, there is still no answer for the question "BRouter vs LoRoute"
What is benefits from using LoRoute?

I suspecting that LoRoute it's just a marketing wrapper for BRouter, because I don't think that Locus team was did it own worldwide routing maps.

Otherwise, would be good to know the difference. And especially the difference in routing data sources.
 

Offline freischneider

  • Expert
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 978
  • Thanked: 110 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro, Android 11, Locus Map 4 Gold, Locus-Device-ID: aa54a2bc9
Re: LoRouter, Brouter
« Reply #10 on: August 23, 2021, 11:00:15 »
So, there is still no answer for the question "BRouter vs LoRoute"
What is benefits from using LoRoute?

I suspecting that LoRoute it's just a marketing wrapper for BRouter, because I don't think that Locus team was did it own worldwide routing maps.

Otherwise, would be good to know the difference. And especially the difference in routing data sources.
The data sources are the same. LoRouter is the BRouter. But it was integrated into the system. No separate app required. Detects if routing data is missing and offers a download. The routing data is automatically updated after a defined interval.
 
The following users thanked this post: Menion, Andrew Heard