Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )  (Read 882 times)

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11991
  • Thanked: 495 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
[APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« on: January 11, 2021, 19:42:00 »
Important links
- list of news of public versions

Versions
7. 1. 2021 - Locus 3.50.0

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline skwal

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Thanked: 12 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: pixel
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2021, 16:59:27 »
something is wrong with the import of gpx files

i import a gpx. in other apps it is shown as an normal gpx
in locus is shows every point so that locus is very slow.
 

Offline 0709

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Thanked: 62 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: THL4000 CM12.1 (A5.1.1) SM-T235 (A5.1.1) MI A2 Lite (A9)
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2021, 19:46:06 »
Issue known.
https://help.locusmap.eu/topic/23051-weird-circles-with-numbers-shown-on-map-after-import-with-new-version-3-50-0#comment-91638

It also shows that there are too few Beta testers who could have caught and reported this and thus so avoided it appearing in the regular version.

Pse best also attach a sample track if possible. Tanks !
« Last Edit: January 12, 2021, 23:42:52 by 0709 »
Locus Pro 3.50.1
 

Offline joeloc

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 334
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2021, 09:29:20 »
No more fake user agent for online maps?! Was that really necessary? Who pressured you? :(
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11991
  • Thanked: 495 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2021, 11:13:06 »
@joeloc
No more fake user agents.
More about it in a quite long discussion here on the help desk.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2745
  • Thanked: 131 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2021, 12:47:02 »
Quote
The missing overview is interesting. I was sure I've fixed this ... thanks, I'll look at it (should be anyway solved automatically over time, maybe tomorrow :) )
i didn´t know it is identical reason
currently on LMP as well as in LM4 most pictures inside a geocaching log (thumb nails are always visible) are not displayed afte click on thumb nail, window open with spinning arrows.....
Locus PRO 3.50.1
 

Offline Čelda

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 150
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A8 (dualSIM) Android 9, formerly: Lenovo VIBE Shot (dualSIM) Android 6.0.1, Gigabyte G1355 (dualSIM) Android 2.3.4
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2021, 23:32:50 »
If I lock a map layer and zoom it by pressing +, map gets zoomed 2x after the first  press (OK),  zoomed 4x after the second press (OK) but after any further press it is blank  :(. I am sure it didn't use to behave like this.
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11991
  • Thanked: 495 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2021, 09:49:13 »
@balloni55
problém with thumbnails in caches have to be a different problem. Give me please a cache code where I may test this, thanks.

@Čelda
What exactly is "lock a map layer"? Maybe a short video may be useful here. Also please check if this happens with vector maps as well.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline Čelda

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 150
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A8 (dualSIM) Android 9, formerly: Lenovo VIBE Shot (dualSIM) Android 6.0.1, Gigabyte G1355 (dualSIM) Android 2.3.4
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2021, 11:49:47 »
Quote
@Čelda
What exactly is "lock a map layer"?
Just pressing the rightmost key (12)
https://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:maps_mainscr_ctrl

Quote
@Čelda
Also please check if this happens with vector maps as well.
Yes, vectors as well.
 

Offline Menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11991
  • Thanked: 495 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2021, 13:39:14 »
Understand. I'm trying it and online & vector maps, both works correctly for me.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
Support email: locus.map@asamm.com
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2745
  • Thanked: 131 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2021, 13:42:57 »
Quote
problém with thumbnails in caches have to be a different problem. Give me please a cache code where I may test this, thanks
the problem is gone :D
Locus PRO 3.50.1
 

Offline Čelda

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 150
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A8 (dualSIM) Android 9, formerly: Lenovo VIBE Shot (dualSIM) Android 6.0.1, Gigabyte G1355 (dualSIM) Android 2.3.4
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #11 on: January 20, 2021, 20:46:59 »
Understand. I'm trying it and online & vector maps, both works correctly for me.
The problem may be connected with the setting of "Maps - Advanced features - Magnify all maps". In my case the function is on and set to 300%. If I switch the function off, the problem does not occur.
 

Offline rudolf.posch49

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #12 on: January 21, 2021, 13:23:17 »
something is wrong with the import of gpx files

i import a gpx. in other apps it is shown as an normal gpx
in locus is shows every point so that locus is very slow.

Problem with importing of gpx-files is gone with version 3.50.1 but heartrate is not shown in diagram after importing gpx-files from my Garmin Fenix 6X pro. Up to version 3.49 importing and showing in diagram was working well.
 

Offline 0709

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Thanked: 62 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: THL4000 CM12.1 (A5.1.1) SM-T235 (A5.1.1) MI A2 Lite (A9)
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #13 on: January 21, 2021, 14:27:18 »
Quote
gpx-files from my Garmin Fenix 6X pro
Attach example file  ? 
Locus Pro 3.50.1
 

Offline rudolf.posch49

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.50.+ ( 7. 1. 2021 )
« Reply #14 on: January 21, 2021, 15:58:11 »
This is a file where in 3.50.1 heartrate isn't shown in diagram.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2021, 22:31:54 by rudolf.posch49 »