Author Topic: Locus Map Tasker not working any more?  (Read 1175 times)

Offline tapio

  • Expert
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 806
  • Thanked: 184 times
    • View Profile
Locus Map Tasker not working any more?
« on: November 26, 2020, 07:25:17 »
Hi,

is anybody using the Tasker plugin?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=falcosc.locus.addon.tasker
It is not working for me. Eg, if I add "Sensors and Stats" plugin to tasker, then click the configuration button, nothing happens.
Have already deleted app cache of tasker and the plugin, restarted phone, no change.
LM4 USER ID: 1AACAFF2A2
 

Offline Neoaliphant

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Map Tasker not working any more?
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2021, 12:41:22 »
Working for me
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12603
  • Thanked: 836 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Locus Map Tasker not working any more?
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2021, 07:16:41 »
In case, your problem remains @tapio, suggest reporting directly to the author on the GitHub web page here.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline tapio

  • Expert
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 806
  • Thanked: 184 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Map Tasker not working any more?
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2021, 19:00:22 »
Falco has updated it. Source of my problem was 2 versions of Locus. Now the addon is capable to serve the desired Locus version - hoorah!
LM4 USER ID: 1AACAFF2A2
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12603
  • Thanked: 836 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 5, A12
Re: Locus Map Tasker not working any more?
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2021, 22:17:48 »
Hmm, Locus API was always in trouble in case, both versions of the app were installed. Nice solution from Falco, thanks for the info.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline etbandung

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Kursus Privat Bahasa Inggris Bandung
Re: Locus Map Tasker not working any more?
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2021, 06:07:36 »
mine is working well mate