Author Topic: Distance from start  (Read 1278 times)

Offline sbouju

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 108
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: One+ 6T - fenix 6X
Distance from start
« on: November 02, 2020, 17:15:44 »
Can the value "Distance from start" be available in a dashboard during an activity recording (with no route planning)?
« Last Edit: November 02, 2020, 17:20:26 by sbouju »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12454
  • Thanked: 771 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Distance from start
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2020, 12:49:07 »
Hmm, and what exactly is "Distance from the start during recording"? It sounds like "total recorded distance" to me.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline sbouju

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 108
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: One+ 6T - fenix 6X
Re: Distance from start
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2020, 17:04:59 »
Hmm, and what exactly is "Distance from the start during recording"?
I mean the length of the straight (and shorter) line between the actual position and the start point...

I have an add-on module in my Garmin fenix which do exactly that ;)
https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/10d51949-24ac-4d6a-ba4b-708751c2b72b


« Last Edit: November 04, 2020, 09:24:43 by sbouju »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12454
  • Thanked: 771 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Distance from start
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2020, 08:15:03 »
Ah, understand. Sorry, such parameter does not even exist in the whole Locus Map.
Just my curiosity, for what is this useful?
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 

Offline sbouju

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 108
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: One+ 6T - fenix 6X
Re: Distance from start
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2020, 09:20:05 »
Ah, understand. Sorry, such parameter does not even exist in the whole Locus Map.
Just my curiosity, for what is this useful?

Currently in France, and due to the Covid19 confinement, walks are allowed, but only for an hour and a maximum of 1 km from his home ...

Note that with Locus, it remains easy to show distance (from GPS position) circles on the map, and to check from time to time if the home remains inside the 1 km one... ;)

« Last Edit: November 04, 2020, 09:43:20 by sbouju »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12454
  • Thanked: 771 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Distance from start
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2020, 09:50:30 »
Even easier should be to draw a circle around your home with menu > more > geocaching tools > draw circle ;)
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download
 
The following users thanked this post: sbouju

Offline sbouju

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 108
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: One+ 6T - fenix 6X
Re: Distance from start
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2020, 10:07:30 »
Even easier should be to draw a circle around your home with menu > more > geocaching tools > draw circle ;)
Yes, fine !  :)
Is quiting/relaunching Locus the only way to clear such a circle ? And if it remains always useful, can it be saved in user data...?
« Last Edit: November 04, 2020, 10:26:57 by sbouju »
 

Offline Menion

  • Locus team
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 12454
  • Thanked: 771 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: Pixel 2
Re: Distance from start
« Reply #7 on: November 06, 2020, 12:22:05 »
Work with these temporary objects is a little more complicated than it should be.

Removing ... try "Remove temp map items" feature. Most easily accessible over long click on the "data manager" icon.

Data are currently only temporary > removed after the app closes.
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 final download