Author Topic: map overlay requires offset ? (strava)  (Read 218 times)

Offline ohgood

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
map overlay requires offset ? (strava)
« on: May 29, 2019, 15:21:49 »
I'm using strava to find trails, and noticed latest releases have offset strava QUITE a bit.

i used locus and a known hairpin turn to calculate the offset...

strava overlay is 4.87 miles offset south
and
4.7 miles offset east

i used the locus offset to correct this, but i don't know if it's a locus big or strava trying to prevent usage ;-)

any ideas ?
 

Offline ohgood

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: map overlay requires offset ? (strava)
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2019, 15:23:35 »
image to help understand the issue....



the upper WAY; point of the triangle is the normal, non offset hairpin turn



the lower right waypoint of the triangle is where strava aligns it's hairpin turn

 

Offline voldapet

  • Administrator
  • Padavan of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 488
  • Thanked: 11 times
    • View Profile
Re: map overlay requires offset ? (strava)
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2019, 08:03:42 »
Hi,
your issue is very likely caused by wrong settings of map provider. The issue is well described at https://help.locusmap.eu/topic/strava-heatmap-requires-now-authentification-at-higher-zoom#comment-70872
 
The following users thanked this post: 2012

Offline ohgood

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: map overlay requires offset ? (strava)
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2019, 16:56:25 »
thank you !