Author Topic: Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )  (Read 10200 times)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11309
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #225 on: June 22, 2019, 11:24:35 »
@poutnikl
isn't it same like when you pick real magnifier? It also displays the same object but enlarged. And not some modified scaled clone. Are we talking about magnifying glass on the screenshot below? If so, which scale is incorrect?

@tapio
hmm I'm checking it and "Fill map gaps" should not be affect by any feature. There is need to see difference between effect of "smooth interface" and "fill map gaps".
"Smoot interface" is able to reuse map tiles from current visible zoom level during zoom to other zoom level. Nothing more. When you then scroll by map to are without a map in current zoom level, it has no effect.
On other side, "fill map gaps" should be able to search in available zoom levels of the current map and fill empty spaces on the screen by map tiles from different zoom levels.

Map overview for the track: complicated unsolvable problem. With LoMaps, this most probably does not happen because they have exactly defined coverage area. So question here is how to get more precise coverage for other vector maps as well ... hmm.

@john_percy
I still did not noticed this issue, never. I'll add it to my todo list, but to be true, I currently have absolutely no idea how to solve it ...
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline poutnikl

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 443
  • Thanked: 41 times
    • View Profile
    • My Brouter Profiles
  • Device: Xiaomi MI A2 (6-128G) / And9-Pie / LocusMap Pro
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #226 on: June 22, 2019, 11:34:42 »
@poutnikl
isn't it same like when you pick real magnifier? It also displays the same object but enlarged. And not some modified scaled clone. Are we talking about magnifying glass on the screenshot below? If so, which scale is incorrect?

I am sorry, I have used wrong terminology. :-)

I mean the zoom lock feature. It magnifies the the whole map area just by pixel upsampling, compared to the nominal state.

As it applies to the whole map area, it should be IMHO reflected by the map scale as well, or the scale should be suppressed, as no scale is better than wrong scale.

Odesláno z mého Mi A2 pomocí Tapatalk
« Last Edit: June 22, 2019, 11:37:17 by poutnikl »
https://github.com/poutnikl/Brouter-profiles/wiki
When a user digs profiles up from the GitHub repositories,
they will be hopefully wrapped in some wiki knowledge....  :-)
 

Offline Henk van der Spek

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 197
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
    • enduro.nl
  • Device: Ulefone Armor 2 Android 7.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #227 on: June 22, 2019, 11:36:11 »
A minor one:
In the data manager, tracks oberview, long tap to the left, on a preview picture, does not create a preview. If one is there, it deletes it. v4 map + totm theme.
No problem here with any Theme or V4 or V3 map.
Auto loading from V4 to V3 or vice versa still does not work.
Ulefone Armor 2 Android 7.0
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 654
  • Thanked: 92 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #228 on: June 22, 2019, 11:36:59 »
@menion
It's totally reproduceable. Depends on having
- overlapping MF4 vector maps with different contour spacing, eg OAM UK Scotland ML and Great Britain ML
- automatic map loading on for vector maps
- zooming in and out between specific zoom levels.
It is always resolved by reselecting the theme or the map.
So, on changing between certain zoom levels it seems that tiles from both maps are overlaid, but not on a fresh screen draw.



Sent from my moto g(6) plus using Tapatalk

 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11309
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #229 on: June 22, 2019, 11:51:56 »
@poutnikl
oki, so zoom lock :). ... ah, I see ... bottom "map scale" bar isn't refreshed now, thanks! After zoom in/out it refreshes correctly. Consider as fixed.

@Henk van der Spek
automatic loading between various map types is no possible and planned.

@john_percy
thanks for the steps, I'll look at it.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 654
  • Thanked: 92 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #230 on: June 22, 2019, 11:57:48 »
@poutnikl
I confirm that the scale bar on the map is wrong if
- zoom lock is used and magnification increased to say 400% by zooming (scale bar changes correctly)
- zoom lock is then turned off (map reverts, scale bar does not)

Edit: Seems like Menion has picked it up while I was posting.
 

Offline tapio

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia Z1
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #231 on: June 22, 2019, 17:15:02 »
Menion I can confirm the preview image loading in data manager works with v3 lomaps.

BTW. Lomaps download can be a disaster when maps reside on external sd. Because you let it download the zipfile there. And extraction from ext sd to ext sd is often too much for Android. Resulting in a totally bricked device, you even have problems to reboot. After minutes of problems, it will not work and I manually do the job: copy zip file to internal sd. Extract to internal sd. Copy to external sd.
IDK, I bought a quick SD but Android seems to have limitations here. Some other dev. (Moon+ reader) told me that once.
Maybe consider offering to define a different temp file location.
My BRouter profiles, based on Poutnikls: https://tiny.cc/brouterbrf
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11309
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #232 on: June 22, 2019, 17:37:09 »
@poutnikl , @john_percy
I've found that "zoom lock" seems to be completely broken now, not just the scale bar. Fixed ...

@tapio
is there any information about why it should be so big problem? I use this system for many years and I believe many users as well and I'm not aware of any problem. Or this is only about "moon reader dev told me"?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tapio

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia Z1
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #233 on: June 22, 2019, 18:14:34 »
Read it a few times but cannot prove yet.I keep my eyes open. Maybe it is device dependent.
My BRouter profiles, based on Poutnikls: https://tiny.cc/brouterbrf
 

Offline locus.sv@heime.org

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #234 on: June 23, 2019, 20:48:18 »
https://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=6579.msg56024#msg56024

@locus.sv@heime.org
then there have to be something, that slow it down. A huge number of points, tracks visible at once?

Did some testing and it happens when I use a WMS raster map, a V4 overlay map and turn on map rotation.
« Last Edit: June 24, 2019, 13:03:52 by locus.sv@heime.org »
 

Offline Mips

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 102
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: S5 Neo
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #235 on: June 24, 2019, 11:49:59 »
Hello Menion
In the following the translation of my contributions in the German forum area to topic "Plötzlich falsches Routing" (Suddenly wrong routing).

Post 1
Today I used, besides cycling, to test the navigation with V3.38.6.
My conclusion:
As long as you stay on the route, in my case a circuit, everything works.
But...!
If you deviate from the route, the recalculation takes place according to the display, but from now on nothing happens anymore.
[Calculate...] then stands forever, without coming to any result. Sometimes an orange banner appears whose content I can't read with my bike glasses, but it doesn't change the unsuccessful recalculation.
I created the route on the tablet and imported it as GPX 1.1. How it works with the original route, if there is a difference at all, I will possibly test it again with fake GPS.

Post 2
A short test this morning showed the following.
Even the point-to-point navigation does not work.
The route is calculated correctly at the beginning, but after a deviation it is over.
Sometimes I get the orange error messages mentioned above, e.g.
"Unknown problem", "Route too long" (at 10km) or something related to BRouter , which I can't read because the message [Calculate...] is overlaid.
After some time the message "Timeout connect to service" appears.
For me this looks like an interface problem in connection with the automatic recalculation.

Greeting
Mips

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator
 
The following users thanked this post: freischneider

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2469
  • Thanked: 95 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #236 on: June 24, 2019, 12:48:31 »
Hello menion
behavior reported with #59 was solved with V 3.38.3.2 > #162
Today i noticed problem is back again with V3.38.6 ::)
« Last Edit: June 24, 2019, 20:37:17 by menion »
Locus PRO 3.38.7
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11309
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #237 on: June 24, 2019, 20:50:14 »
@locus.sv@heime.org
I do not know the device you have, but three map layers at once together with map rotation ... well, I do not expect an amazing performance here.

@Mips
so should I understand that once app start recalculates, it displays only some errors and no result is computed? What router are you using and what is your Android version? Also are you able to create a bug-report log by this method right after these issues happens?
Ah in the second post you mentioned BRouter. Did you tried the same route with GraphHopper routing?
S5 Neo is not the best device, on the second side, shorter routes should not be a serious problem.

@balloni55
long click on the map, click on the popup to display point detail, click on bottom navigation > Guide on and result? App returns to map with enabled guidance to point and popup is hidden. Since we talked about it, I definitelly did not touch this part of code. And in your case, popup is still visible, right?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Mips

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 102
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: S5 Neo
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #238 on: June 24, 2019, 22:35:06 »
@menion
Yes exactly, the recalculation is displayed, different error messages appear but no result. GraphHopper is not so interesting for me because I have "specialized" on BRouter since a long time. So far there were no problems with my S5 Neo (Android 5.1.1) in combination with Locus Pro / BRouter.
Is there a shorter version of a bug report for a rooted phone?

Greeting
Mips
« Last Edit: June 24, 2019, 22:38:38 by Mips »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11309
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.38.+ ( 22. 5. 2019 )
« Reply #239 on: June 25, 2019, 00:06:55 »
@john_percy
may you please give me coordinates where is the problem with the double-elevation lines most significant? Because I downloaded two mentioned maps from OpenAndroMaps and I'm unable to see this problem. Thanks

@Mips
hmm there should be no problem with BRouter on Android 5.x, weird.
Shorted log: best what you may do is to create basic log by the known method, remember a time when the problem happens and from generated TXT file just extract part around this time. Thanks.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!