Author Topic: Graphhopper offline routing  (Read 1716 times)

Offline tannenzäpfle

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
  • Device: samsung s3
Graphhopper offline routing
« on: December 23, 2018, 17:36:55 »
Hello,
I installed the last add-on and the just publishedrouting details in mapvector.
When start routing I cannot change between bike, hike car etc.
I have to go to online routing for selection. Back to offline routing I only receive as result a straight poit to point routing a route is not calculated.
Any one an idea
thank you
regards
Hartmut
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 737
  • Thanked: 107 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Graphhopper offline routing
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2018, 19:03:44 »
I'm not clear exactly what you have done nor exactly what went wrong, so could you please explain your steps a bit more.
Did you install the add on from the link in this forum? And then also the routing data from the link in the same post by clicking on the Locus link? And then run the add on (or go to Navigation settings) to select the folder with the routing data?
You obviously have selected Offline Graphhopper as the preferred routing engine.
If so, when you use any of the Locus methods to navigate to a point you should get a pop up to choose between fast car, fast bike, mountain bike, racing bike or hike.


« Last Edit: December 27, 2018, 12:59:48 by john_percy »
 

Offline tannenzäpfle

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
  • Device: samsung s3
Re: Graphhopper offline routing
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2018, 11:10:01 »
Thank you for your reply.
First to your questions:
I installed the graphhopper addon as well as the routing date form the link.
In online Mode it works well, but in offline Mode not.
When clicking on the routing icon I do not receive the pop up.
Clicking on the blue circle at the left bottom (in this case a bicycle, when I select in the online mode car, there will be a car) I receive only a popup "manually drawing".
The routing itself will be calculated point--to-point.
regards
Hartmut












 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 737
  • Thanked: 107 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Graphhopper offline routing
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2018, 12:58:05 »
The only question I have that remains is whether you set up the GraphHopper data directory selection, which you can either by running the add-on itself directly from the apps drawer or from the routing settings in Locus. Otherwise you appear to have done the correct steps.

It might be worth uninstalling the add-on and then reinstalling both it and the data. It also might be worth testing one of the other methods for navigation in Locus  (three illustrated below) but beyond that I don't know what to suggest it. It all works smoothly for me

 

Is anyone else able to help?
 

Offline tannenzäpfle

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
  • Device: samsung s3
Re: Graphhopper offline routing
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2020, 10:56:19 »
I revert to this topic, as I now after, after installation of the recent updates of the APP and the the routing map form the links in the forum
I receive with offline routing not the window" Navigate to" for selection of the respective mode.
Instead, I get the following message "Routingdienst falsch eingestellt: load of types". The respective folders were checked several times.

 

Offline tannenzäpfle

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
  • Device: samsung s3
Re: Graphhopper offline routing
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2020, 14:20:56 »
I think I am the only one with this problem.
Hartmut
 

Offline freischneider

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 479
  • Thanked: 29 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung S8, Locus Pro, always newest official version
Re: Graphhopper offline routing
« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2020, 14:36:41 »
try it in the help desk
https://help.locusmap.eu/
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11646
  • Thanked: 367 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Graphhopper offline routing
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2020, 08:17:02 »
Help desk not needed, I'm watching forum more than help desk and this feature (offline GraphHopper) is not something "official".

We are currently with develar solving a few problems so please watch the main topic here where will be fresh info about updates. Thanks
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tannenzäpfle

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
  • Device: samsung s3
Re: Graphhopper offline routing
« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2020, 09:08:48 »
Then I will wait for some news here and you may disregard in Helptesk
https://help.locusmap.eu/ticket/19843

Hartmut