Author Topic: Licensing errors  (Read 6977 times)

Offline kelddaug

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #15 on: May 23, 2011, 20:55:43 »
I have the issue too, with the latest version, when i loose net, but I can see that you are on it.  :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Hyperplane

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #16 on: May 23, 2011, 23:20:36 »
Yup, I am getting bothered by this too. -> "Application not licensed." I am using v1.8.2
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline userloser

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #17 on: May 24, 2011, 00:05:40 »
Thanks for the reply and the quick response. As I said above, if the situation with the cracked copies is really bad, it is okay to insist on validations, it is no big deal really.

Naturally, I'll test any new version that comes out that has a fix of my issue. If helpful, I won't mind testing out the occasional development or beta build.

Quote
Why is the validation even needed? Isn't the app locked to the phone anyway, so that copying it to another phone is not possible?

not locked on rooted devices. like all devices I own.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #18 on: May 24, 2011, 11:23:21 »
so version with improved mechanism is on market, so please let me know if same issue occur again ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline userloser

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #19 on: May 24, 2011, 12:49:24 »
Excellent, thanks a lot.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #20 on: May 24, 2011, 16:07:10 »
ah there is probably some problem, damn ... I'll have to release next fix tomorrow :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline userloser

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #21 on: May 24, 2011, 16:31:30 »
Hehehe. No worries, we'll get the new version when it's out.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline davidm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #22 on: May 25, 2011, 14:09:56 »
Well, after installing 1.8.3 yesterday, I ran it (also yesterday) and did a few operations with Wifi on, all worked ok. Today I ran the application and after using it for a few secs I received the same message with the only exception that it allows me to use Free version. So a bit better but not solved yet.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline marlar

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #23 on: May 25, 2011, 22:58:47 »
FYI, I had the same issue with 1.8.2 a couple of days ago. I have not yet tried the newest version.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #24 on: May 26, 2011, 05:56:02 »
will be similar. Today I will release new version. There will be only one check everytime you update or install new version. Then no more checks :) so I hope it will work ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline spaniokel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #25 on: May 26, 2011, 17:02:16 »
I still have problems with 'Problem with verifying applikation licence' I bought Pro Version on 22.05.2011 and installed version 1.8.3. Since than I get every day using Locus Pro this popup with tip to use it as Free Version! Why should I have payed for to use aFree Version? :oops:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #26 on: May 26, 2011, 19:06:35 »
Looks like I have to excuse every post ... I hope that I'll release today new version but I was testing GPSies support, so sorry ... now version will be tomorrow and I hope that this will be solved once forever! (but everything is possible but I'm really working on it)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #27 on: June 03, 2011, 11:39:59 »
Hi,
  did anyone have still problems with licence check? I just received comment on market
"Very poor, don't pay for this. Maps are gone and licence check fails now everytime i use it...... failed me out in the middle of nowhere. AVOID!"

  which makes me crazy, grr :). So I'm asking you. Current mechanism check only once after update (so you need internet connection after first run after update), but never more (until next update). I hope that this solution works and is acceptable for everyone. Hmm ...

  let me know, thanks ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline marlar

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #28 on: June 03, 2011, 12:12:01 »
I have not had problems recently. But perhaps you should consider if licensing validation is really worth the trouble?

Is piracy a big problem on Android?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11438
  • Thanked: 317 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Licensing errors
« Reply #29 on: June 03, 2011, 12:18:39 »
yes it is. without actual system I had around 85% users who use only stolen app, so I want to do something with this. And best solution is working licence check ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!