Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )  (Read 14817 times)

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
  • Thanked: 17 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #135 on: July 17, 2018, 18:22:33 »
@menion
Please take a look

http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=6231.msg52017.msg#52017

And I do not remember how to share a Dashboard Profile or there is no way?

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 332
  • Thanked: 14 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #136 on: July 17, 2018, 20:04:03 »
@Žajdlík Josef
Did you have any other problem with Beta version on Android 4.2?
Hi Menione, I hope you've been on holiday for a while.
Beta is not going to run Alcatel with A4.2 at all. I attach SCR. The PRO version works normally. But if you are preparing a new version, we will not do it. Perhaps the installation was wrong. We'll see what happens after the update.

CZ: Ahoj Menione, doufám, že jsi si na dovolené odpočinul.
Beta nejde na Alcatel s A4.2 vůbec spustit. Přikládám SCR. Verze PRO funguje normálně. Pokud ale připravuješ novou verzi, tak to neřešme. Možná jen proběhla špatně instalace. Uvidíme, co se stane po aktualzaci.


 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2530
  • Thanked: 102 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #137 on: July 17, 2018, 21:01:22 »
Hello menion
a year ago it was possible to "sync" notes of geocaches if user run "update geocache"
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=5642.msg47391#msg47391
currently it works only one direction GS>Locus if user run "update geocache" and not vice versa :-[
Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2530
  • Thanked: 102 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #138 on: July 18, 2018, 13:55:08 »
Hello menion & others
now i need your advice and help, how to handle "offline logged" geocaches with Beta or PRO
My situation:
- in my inventary i hold a TB
- this morning while geocaching i found 7 caches
- into the 8. found cache i droped the TB
- i continued with additional 11 found cache

all offline logs are visible inside locus "Logs manager"

How can i "log online" all these caches and the TB at once ??
My target:
- TB should be logged as "visited" in cache 1-7
- TB schould be dropped in cache 8
Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11486
  • Thanked: 329 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #139 on: July 18, 2018, 18:23:57 »
Hi balloni,
There really was some kind of "sync" mechanism? Sis not know it :/. And something has changed? Locus itself never published your notes during any update or other feature except direct tap on "uplod" button in edit notes dialog.
About trackables ... shortly: what was your progress in previous versions? ... and also in latest public Pro which works same as old versions.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2530
  • Thanked: 102 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #140 on: July 18, 2018, 20:50:16 »
Quote
Locus itself never published your notes during any update or other feature except direct tap on "uplod" button in edit notes dialog.
sorry, you are right, i didn´t read my own post correct :o
from locus to GS is only single upload possible

About trackables:
to be true, i´ve never logged "visited" for a TB since yet ;)
you and Condor discussed in the past a lot about this and i can´t follow at all ::)
 so today i´ve wanted to test it with Beta and i failed
e.g.
- if i mark only my first 7 Cache logs, click the "blue round button" > Log trackables to set them on "Visited" all my cache logs inside locus logs manager are marked ?!
so i didn´t continue and ask how it should work....
Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
  • Thanked: 17 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #141 on: July 19, 2018, 07:46:57 »
@menion
Please take a look

http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=6231.msg52017.msg#52017

And I do not remember how to share a Dashboard Profile or there is no way?

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk
Found the way to share the custom dashboard but unable to hide the red arrows of trackpoints on the chart.
Someone suggested the function to edit the details of trackpoints:
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/labeling-of-navigation-points
I agree but we also need something to hide normal trackpoint and show special points on chart.
My idea is to show the road book as we can have at a bike or running race creating it from the gpx of the race.
If the gpx contains the special points The chart can show them otherwise we can add them editing the points on track as special.



Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11486
  • Thanked: 329 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #142 on: July 19, 2018, 10:50:31 »
@balloni55
ÿou wrote: "i mark only my first 7 Cache logs, click the "blue round button" > Log trackables to set them on "Visited" all my cache logs inside locus logs manager are marked ?!" ... sorry, do not understand.
When you select some field notes and tap on "Log trackables", Locus should then load your inventory and display it. Here you may select trackables that "visited" selected caches ... this does not happen?

@lor74cas
I gave you an answer in original topic, hope it helps.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2530
  • Thanked: 102 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #143 on: July 19, 2018, 11:13:41 »
Quote
When you select some field notes and tap on "Log trackables", Locus should then load your inventory and display it. Here you may select trackables that "visited" selected caches ...
exactly this happen
if i now click cancel,  i see that all offline logged field notes are selected
For now i cant take a screencast because in meantime i´ve all logged online without visited log
Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11486
  • Thanked: 329 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #144 on: July 20, 2018, 10:56:01 »
Ah understand. So after press "cancel" in dialog with trackables, you lost your previous selection of logs. Fixed, thanks.
And about workflow: till some offline log of trackables will be supported, only semi-automatic option is
- select first X caches > log visited for your trackables
- drop manully single trackable
- select remaining X caches > log visited for your remaining trackables
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2530
  • Thanked: 102 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #145 on: July 20, 2018, 11:03:53 »
thanks for solving this :)
 so next time workflow for offline logged caches "how to log online" is clear ;)
Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Offline bezel

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 107
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #146 on: July 20, 2018, 12:25:26 »
I use Locus Pro since years - and I love it, as well as the constant software-development and support; but now, since the last update I do have again and again the following problems when GPS is activated:
either
1. Locus crashes totaly
2. or GPS position stops
3. or when recording a track - recording stops

It leaves me really desperate, especially now in summertime when I use Locus every day on my tours!
What to do?
Is there any bug?

Thank you very, very much for your help!

(device: S5neo with marshmallow 6.0.1)
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11486
  • Thanked: 329 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #147 on: July 20, 2018, 12:49:33 »
Sorry to hear about such troubles. Maybe it all comes from the first mentioned problem.
To solve this, usually best is to create a log right after crash happen, by this method. Thanks
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline bezel

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 107
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #148 on: July 21, 2018, 07:38:20 »
Well, I hope I can get this log when Locus crashes again... (maybe others have the same problem at the moment).
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« Reply #149 on: July 21, 2018, 10:51:38 »
This problem, which is written by Bezel, is on Redmi Note 4.