Author Topic: Modify track/route  (Read 386 times)

Offline kally

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
  • Device: SGS7
Modify track/route
« on: May 26, 2018, 12:41:02 »
Hey folks,

I have a planned track and want to make a copy and modify it.
Can anybody tell me how I can delete the red marked track and navigate on the green instead?
Thank you very much in advance!

Greetings

 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11016
  • Thanked: 225 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Modify track/route
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2018, 16:26:52 »
Hello Kally,
I'm not sure what you see on the map. What happens when you tap on the red track?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline kally

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Modify track/route
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2018, 16:31:09 »
Hello menion,
the red and green stripes are added by myself to show which part of the route I want to be deleted (red) and where I want to be navigated instead (green).
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11016
  • Thanked: 225 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Modify track/route
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2018, 22:00:30 »
Ah understand. Suggest to give a try to "track editor": http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:tracks:editing#track_repairs .
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 
The following users thanked this post: ohgood

Offline kally

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Modify track/route
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2019, 15:57:26 »
Ah understand. Suggest to give a try to "track editor": http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:tracks:editing#track_repairs .

Hello menion,

is this also possible for planned tracks or only for recorded tracks?
I have issues to make it work for planned tracks I want to edit.
Thank you in advance.

Regards