Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )  (Read 21952 times)

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #225 on: April 26, 2018, 17:41:58 »
add: option to set size of custom icons by a parameter in the icons name

More about setting up?
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 245
  • Thanked: 16 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #226 on: April 26, 2018, 17:47:50 »
Hello, I'm using more and more route planner. It's a useful tool to plan my runs. But I do not agree with the ETA profiles. Too many and I think a customizable one should be better.
Something where to put speed on flat, speed in positive and negative gain.
For example now for trail running (there is no profile) I'm using the MTB trail ride but every athlete is different from another and also every sport.
Thank you

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11304
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #227 on: April 26, 2018, 19:30:11 »
@Condor
@Michal should improve manual page with additional information, but till then:
- name image as for example "icon_s1.5.png". Text "sX.X" say scale of icon, so s1.0 = no change, s3.0 = 300% scale. Simple and super.useful I believe :).

@lor74cas
first problem I see is that ETA values are not directly visible!
About speed modifications ... routers already compute time based on own internal system, so it definitely isn't good idea to completely throw this information away and just use up to three defined values. What about some setup how fast you are compare to routers times.
So by default, all people will have pre-set 100%. But when you notice you are usually in destination in half time, you just set somewhere that on bike, you are 200% faster. Should this settings be universal and useful? Of course, it will be necessary to have separate settings for routers and for every routing profile.  :-\
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline lor74cas

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 245
  • Thanked: 16 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung A5 2017
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #228 on: April 26, 2018, 20:03:56 »



@lor74cas
first problem I see is that ETA values are not directly visible!
About speed modifications ... routers already compute time based on own internal system, so it definitely isn't good idea to completely throw this information away and just use up to three defined values. What about some setup how fast you are compare to routers times.
So by default, all people will have pre-set 100%. But when you notice you are usually in destination in half time, you just set somewhere that on bike, you are 200% faster. Should this settings be universal and useful? Of course, it will be necessary to have separate settings for routers and for every routing profile.  :-\

Understood it's  something like the supercar turbo boost. Ok kit set this profile at 300% ? 🤣
I think that if I apply a ~300% to the profile in the image I can have and acceptable ETA of time moving.
Do not worry too much for this menion I am an old runner and when I see distance and positive gain I can guess the ETA by myself I just thought we can go closer to ETA with just one customizable profile instead of a lot of imprecise profiles.


Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #229 on: April 26, 2018, 20:04:30 »
@Menion
"icon_s1.5.png" does not work.
I have icons in /Locus/icons/Ikony.zip/
These are my own.
Is it possible to define some standard Locus icons? Where are they?
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11304
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #230 on: April 26, 2018, 21:00:09 »
@Condor
Ah, I'm stupid. I've tested it only on centered icons (named like icon_s1.5_hscc.png) and forget to test them without this centering. So please name it for now as "icon_s1.5_x.png". Locus needs to detect 'text_sX.X_text'. Thanks ... in next version it will be working as expected.

@lor74cas
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/estimated-travel-time
« Last Edit: April 26, 2018, 21:02:06 by menion »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2469
  • Thanked: 95 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #231 on: April 27, 2018, 07:53:34 »
Hello menion
V 3.30.4
#200
Quote
but i didn´t see the horizontal arrow in my device, and so i didn´t realice that this is a clickable link to "logs tab"
your answer #214
Quote
hmm you miss small black arrow on right side of logs smileys? I'll check it, thanks
no improvement :-[



#126
Quote
my setting: keep 10 logs
if i run "load logs" in log tab, they are downloaded but not displayed as in PRO
your answer #167
Quote
- anyway logs: I've tried once on my device and wasn't able to simulate it. I'll give it a try one more time during weekend ...
no improvement, see attached screencast
https://www.dropbox.com/s/w7giky8cs38lg2o/load%20logs.mp4?dl=0
sec. 1-30, PRO V 3.30.2
10 logs are available > sec.14 after "load logs" several logs are available :)

sec. 33-60, FREE V 3.30.4
sec 49 after "load logs" furthermore only 10 logs are visible :-[
Locus PRO 3.38.7
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11304
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #232 on: April 27, 2018, 10:14:33 »
Problem with icon is really interesting. I've made some changes, it's not that I've forget.
Just tested on old 4.0.4 and also 6.0 Android devices and on both, no problem. Interesting and I have no idea why simple icon is not visible, funny :).

About logs ... also can't simulate. What about liimit of logs in settings? Don't you have there set a limit?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2469
  • Thanked: 95 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #233 on: April 27, 2018, 11:08:01 »
Quote
About logs ... also can't simulate. What about liimit of logs in settings? Don't you have there set a limit?
i don´t think so,
after i´ve recorded this screencast i´ve updatet my Pro to V 3.30.4
now inside PRO also only 10 Logs (set in Geocache setting) are visible even after run "load logs"
This issue exist for me after i´ve updated V 3.30.2 to next BETA
Locus PRO 3.38.7
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11304
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #234 on: April 27, 2018, 13:52:31 »
Wait, what is your settings in menu > settings > geocaching > limit stored logs? Do you have there "No limits"?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2469
  • Thanked: 95 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #235 on: April 27, 2018, 14:11:34 »
no my setting is allways "limit to 10 logs" to save storage
and in the past up to V 3.30.2 it was possible to load/display more logs temporary.
This was a good solution, without changing settings, get more logs if necessary
Locus PRO 3.38.7
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11304
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #236 on: April 27, 2018, 14:21:49 »
Ah ok, fine. Then it was a mistake. Even current solution does not work as it should on 100%. The idea here is that really only defined number of logs should be stored in the cache. I believe this makes sense a lot more. Previous "temporary solution" is nice, but does not follow defined parameters.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 799
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #237 on: April 28, 2018, 21:52:38 »
Hi Menion, did you changed something on loading or rendering (vector-) maps? Since last update there is a lag in loading and re-rendering after zooming of maps :(
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11304
  • Thanked: 284 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #238 on: April 29, 2018, 09:01:32 »
Hmm interesting. I'm not aware of any change. What about some changes on your side? Some new theme, new maps?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 799
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #239 on: April 29, 2018, 12:30:02 »
Nothing new on my side. I will keep looking at it...