Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )  (Read 33592 times)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11782
  • Thanked: 409 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #150 on: April 12, 2018, 07:37:53 »
Thanks for a tests!
I believe, no need to reset your device. If GPS is still enabled even if you disable it in Locus Map, then it will be definitely some problem in app, so save your time. I'll try to simulate it also on 4.x device.

Backups: how often you restart your device? You probably have set a frequent automatic backups?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 
The following users thanked this post: Žajdlík Josef

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 382
  • Thanked: 21 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #151 on: April 12, 2018, 08:00:54 »
Backups: how often you restart your device? You probably have set a frequent automatic backups?

I turn off my Android 4.2 phone often. I only use it for the weekend route records, so it's useless to keep it on. In addition, Alcatel has a quick power feature so the system loads up quite quickly. As far as I know, I have the automatic backup on my phone completely off, but check it out (in the evening).

CZ: Telefon s Androidem 4.2 vypínám často. Používám ho jen na víkendové záznamy tras, tak je zbytečné aby byl stále zapnutý. Alcatel má navíc funkci rychlého zapnutí takže systém nabíhá docela rychle. Pokud vím, tak automatické zálohování mám na tomto telefonu úplně vypnuté, ale zkontroluji to (večer).
 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 382
  • Thanked: 21 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #152 on: April 12, 2018, 20:18:17 »
Results of today's BETA test.
Android 4.2.
Recording without problems. After the phone was restarted, there was no problem with the disabling of the GPS. Tested several times in a row. After shutting down scheduled backups, backup files were stopped after the phone restart. So I'm having trouble solving this phone.
Android 7.
Record again without any problems. However, I encountered one minor problem.
I've tried adding "steps" to the dashboard. Unfortunately, walking and recording does not show anything. I'm sure Galaxy A3 sensors have the Samsung Health Steps app measured reliably. If this feature is problematic, it might be easier to completely drop it, I do not know if someone is using it.

CZ: Výsledky dnešních testů BETA verze.
Android 4.2.
Záznam bez problémů. Po restartu telefonu se už neopakovaly potíže s nevypínáním GPS. Vyzkoušeno několikrát po sobě. Po vypnutí plánovaných záloh se přestaly po restartu telefonu vytvářet záložní soubory.  Považuji tedy potíže na tomto telefonu vyřešené.
Android 7.
Záznam opět bez problémů. Narazil jsem ale na jeden drobnější problém.
Zkusil jsem přidat do dashboardu položku "kroky". Bohužel za chůze ani při zapnutém záznamu nic neukazuje. Jsem si jist, že Galaxy A3 senzory má protože app Samsung Health kroky měří spolehlivě. Pokud je tato funkce problematická, možná by bylo jednodušší ji úplně vypustit, nevím jestli to někdo používá.
 

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 780
  • Thanked: 46 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 Oreo/8, Lenovo Note 4 Nougat/7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #153 on: April 13, 2018, 00:18:23 »
Issue with satellites.Do you see tiny icon with satellite at top? Here is hidden rest of sats. System report to Locus map some parameters that are used to draw them on correct place. Anyway sometimes sats does not report to Locus correct values, so they cannot be drawn. Nothing I may do here, sorry.
You mean like in this screen cap? No worries - understood - thanks.

 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11782
  • Thanked: 409 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #154 on: April 13, 2018, 18:22:48 »
*** BETA 3.30.3 RC ***
Please use is today/tomorrow. If no serious problem remains, I'll publish final Pro version in Sunday to finally get rid of remaining problems with GPS.

@Žajdlík Josef
amazing, thanks for a tests! Seems that except @Condor, now all are satisfied :).

About "steps" ... this number comes from "step counter" sensor connected over ANT+. It is truth, that most of devices allows to count steps directly.

@Andrew Heard
yes, exactly as you marked on your screenshot. I may only hide this top small symbol, nothing more.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 382
  • Thanked: 21 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #155 on: April 13, 2018, 19:34:26 »
One big mistake left Menione uncorrected. There seems to be misunderstanding as a result of my bad English, I will describe it below in Czech. The same mistake was made by Andrew Heard, and it is a non-switching of the dashboard.
Czech description:
Pokud mám přednastavení 1) bez dashboardu a přepnu na přednastavení 2) obsahující dash, je vše v pořádku, dash se zobrazí. Jestli ale mám v přednastavení 1) zobrazený dash A) a přepnu na přednastavení 2) obsahující dash B), zůstane zobrazený dash A). Mohu pak jedině kliknout ručně na tlačítko skrýt/zobrazit dash, a zobrazí se správně dash B).
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2673
  • Thanked: 125 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #156 on: April 13, 2018, 20:24:23 »
BETA 3.30.3 RC
Quote
Cache details> click top right button > "Notes" > "Locus Map" wurde beendet
solved :)
Quote
the Beta didn´t use the "order of tabs" from config.cfg
e.g.14|1|11|12|13|16
solved :)
one behavior is furthermore different to PRO:
if config.cfg > Geocaching > when opening Geocache screen first open > is empty
-with Pro "Basic Info" is opened,
-with Beta RC always first tab of order list is opened, in my case 14=Logs
Quote
my setting: keep 10 logs
if i run "load logs" in log tab, they are downloaded but not displayed (temporary) as in PRO
no improvement
Locus PRO 3.46.1
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2673
  • Thanked: 125 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #157 on: April 13, 2018, 21:19:55 »
Quote
And "5+" ... small quizz :). I've improved it little bit so you may guess in next version once more
sorry, can´t solve your quizz, difficulty for me D5 :P
behavior i observed: cache listings from  PQ (not updated) display e.g.  ...+1 - ...+60
if i update caches which display ....+6 or more, after update value is always ....+5 ????

Release Notes "visible cache types also for a found cache"
i use  another icon pack for geocaches and didn´t see the cache type icon beside the found smiley???
Locus PRO 3.46.1
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #158 on: April 13, 2018, 22:01:22 »
During navigation, the purple line of the route flashes. It will disturb it.

During automatic route change,  map rotation does not work. One does not know where the direction is. It is very important in this situation.

The accuracy of the position is better but not as accurate as in 3.29.

Subjectively, it seems to me that CPU usage is greater and even higher temperature.

Thank you for the type of cache.
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2673
  • Thanked: 125 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung XCover 4s Android 10
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #159 on: April 13, 2018, 22:04:16 »
Quote
Thank you for the type of cache.
@ Condor
please share a screenshot example
Locus PRO 3.46.1
 

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #160 on: April 13, 2018, 22:14:06 »
Cache typ screen.

 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11782
  • Thanked: 409 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #161 on: April 13, 2018, 22:19:42 »
@Žajdlík Josef
do you really have latest Beta version from Google Play? I had to publish two today ...

@balloni55
- finally understand with difference between versions ... improved, thanks
- anyway logs: I've tried once on my device and wasn't able to simulate it. I'll give it a try one more time during weekend ...
- and value +10 etc. ... if you see there 5 icons and value +10, then in "logs" tab should be 15 logs.

@Condor
interesting that you have some new problems with navigation that 1) no other user report, 2) I'm quite sure that nothing changes around navigation. Will check it tomorrow.
Accuracy have to be exactly same as before 3.30 now.
Higher CPU usage, hmm, maybe it may be correct, I'll check it also during weekend, thanks!
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 
The following users thanked this post: Žajdlík Josef

Offline Condor

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC_One_M9_pro (HTC_Desire_500) HTC_Desire_300_free
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #162 on: April 13, 2018, 22:25:54 »
@Menion OK, As soon as I have time to make a video. Aaachhh....

Video

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vI554KqBQucYpl9xJk3cAV_aY-sgC6dy/view?usp=drivesdk
« Last Edit: April 13, 2018, 23:37:54 by Condor »
 

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 780
  • Thanked: 46 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 Oreo/8, Lenovo Note 4 Nougat/7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #163 on: April 14, 2018, 00:05:17 »
*** BETA 3.30.3 RC ***
yes, exactly as you marked on your screenshot. I may only hide this top small symbol, nothing more.
@menion - now I understand the purpose I don't think it necessary to hide but either way minor detail for most users

Higher CPU usage, hmm, maybe it may be correct, I'll check it also during weekend, thanks!
@menion - I have extensive power consumption tests for long list of previous versions, unfortunately moving towards winter here & not doing long rides, so no chance for my normal battery % tests sorry. % battery for 1hr walk shows no unusual/ additional drain from previous versions.

30.30.3 RC - confirmed: dashboard text is correctly refreshed when linked preset is changed
« Last Edit: April 14, 2018, 09:21:50 by Andrew Heard »
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 573
  • Thanked: 4 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« Reply #164 on: April 14, 2018, 05:49:43 »
Mi menion,
before the release I should write two problems on my smartphone:

1. since ~4-5 days the free beta does no longer make auto backups, neither in the cloud to dropbox nor in the backup\auto folder. The date of the next auto backup is always updated.
I tried to get a auto backup many times.

2. If I start Locus pro I see in my task manager the pro icon (~100 MB). It disappears shortly after closing pro.
If I start free beta then ofc the free icon appears (with ~100 MB) *and* the pro icon (~25 MB).
After closing the beta this pro icon (=task) does never disappear, I can kill this unwanted task during the running beta without any problem (and later also).
I cannot believe that this is intended.


I stumbled over this behavior because in this week my phone shut down two times because of empty battery during recording a track with the beta.
My battery is good, after 6-7 hours of track recording it has ~ 60 %.

Edit: I did a new installation of Locus free but this behavior remains.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2018, 07:13:00 by tramp20 »
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 10
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 5.1.1