Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )  (Read 9272 times)

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 580
  • Thanked: 72 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #60 on: January 18, 2018, 16:30:10 »
@voldapet:
1. Aha. But I didn't think to try that, so it's not obvious enough for me!
2. Under Maps, there are a host of maps. Click wrench, then show on map. Show what? I wonder. One map? All maps? Which map? Legend says, Zoom in. Nothing different on zooming in. My initial idea was it might be a preview of the available map, but I had no idea how I could cycle through them.
Try the same thing with Tracks. Lots of available tracks. Which track is it meant to display? It doesn't anyway. My initial idea here was I might see the tracks centred on a map. But which track?


Sent from my XT1039 using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: January 18, 2018, 16:32:49 by john_percy »
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11061
  • Thanked: 239 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #61 on: January 20, 2018, 10:07:08 »
*** new version 3.28.1.5 ***
- news after start as usually.

Michal & John, I've moved topic related to special world map to separate topic, not to mess with topics related to latest app version, thanks for understanding.
Topic: http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=6019.0
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11061
  • Thanked: 239 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #62 on: January 27, 2018, 09:30:33 »
*** new version 3.28.1.9 ***
- news after start as usually

Last change to fix/improve something before release next week ;).
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline 0709

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 240
  • Thanked: 23 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: GT-I8160 CM11 SM-T235 5.5.1 THL4000 4.4.2
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #63 on: January 27, 2018, 10:02:23 »
Locus maps has stopped....as usually.
Locus Pro 3.31.3
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11061
  • Thanked: 239 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #64 on: January 27, 2018, 10:42:20 »
Stopped? Right at start? As usually? I thought that issue is already solved!

Ah damn, I just tried fresh installation on 4.x devices and you are right ... thanks
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 275
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #65 on: January 27, 2018, 17:27:56 »
Hi Menione, I do not know if it belongs here, but it is related to the new function of "InDoor Training". I have set the record according to the SCR parameters. Then I turn on the "GPS SImulation / Indoor training" GPS. I run the record and see my heartbeat. When I select "more about the route" from the Menu, I see the graph of the recorded values - see scr. But when I finish recording and view the recorded route, the heart rate can not be displayed on the chart. I think it might be because "time of the route" is running, but "time of movement" is not. So I want to ask: is that right or I have something wrong set up? I add in the name described by SCR.

CZ: Ahoj Menione, nevím jestli to patří sem, ale souvisí to s novou funkcí Bety "InDoor Training". Mám nastaven záznam dle parametrů z SCR. Pak zapnu v GPS "GPS SImulation/Indoor training". Spustím záznam a vidím srdeční tep. Když z Menu zvolím "více o trase" vidím na grafu zaznamenávané hodnoty - viz scr. Když ale ukončím záznam a zobrazím zaznamenanou trasu, tak na grafu nejde srdeční tep zobrazit. Myslím, že by to mohlo být tím, že "čas trasy" sice běží, ale "čas pohybu" ne. Tak  se chci zeptat: je to tak správně nebo mám něco špatně nastaveno? Přípkládám v náznu popsané SCR.













 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11061
  • Thanked: 239 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #66 on: January 28, 2018, 09:14:50 »
@0709
try another version please. I made no change, just few times refreshed whole APK generation tool and now it seems to work :/

@Josef Žajdlík
on chart, tap on bottom left button and set as X axis : time, should help. Anyway I'll check it, thanks.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 275
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M, Alcatel One Touch II, Samsung A3 (2017)
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #67 on: January 28, 2018, 10:27:25 »
Unfortunately, it does not help. While in the details of the recording it is possible to select the possibility of displaying the pulse, the saved route can not be selected at all, see scr. Similarly, there are no results on the Dashboard tab.

Cz: To bohužel nepomůže. Zatímco v podrobnostech při záznamu jsou jde zvolit možnost zobrazení tepu, u uložené trasy nejde tato možnost vůbec zvolit, viz scr. Stejně tak na záložce Dashboard nejsou žádné výsledky.







 

Offline 0709

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 240
  • Thanked: 23 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: GT-I8160 CM11 SM-T235 5.5.1 THL4000 4.4.2
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #68 on: January 28, 2018, 11:14:07 »
Locus V3.28.1.10 Start up ok.
After news, I had I look at the new concept of Locus Store  :)
Q: How do I know (selecting so before download) what maps are Vector ones ?  (Lomaps are)
Locus Pro 3.31.3
 

Offline john_percy

  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 580
  • Thanked: 72 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #69 on: January 28, 2018, 11:26:17 »
3.28.1.10 No release notes on start up.

I think LoMaps are the only Vector maps in the Locus store. For another source of Vector maps, I suggest you look at openandromaps.


Sent from my XT1039 using Tapatalk

 

Offline 0709

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 240
  • Thanked: 23 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: GT-I8160 CM11 SM-T235 5.5.1 THL4000 4.4.2
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #70 on: January 28, 2018, 11:52:09 »
Thanks John. I do use alternative vector maps too but....
I think ;) in the Locus store: There should be an indication by a 'Vector" Icon into the map description.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2018, 11:54:19 by 0709 »
Locus Pro 3.31.3
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11061
  • Thanked: 239 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #71 on: January 28, 2018, 17:42:16 »
I'm sure, most of users don't care if maps are vector or raster. LoMaps are with old good colored icon with big "LM" inside so they are recognizable. Also they are named "Country - LoMaps & addresses". Anything more needed?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (Android 7), Blackview BV6000s (Android 6).
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #72 on: January 28, 2018, 19:32:25 »
Elsewhere (Quick Map Switch), you label vector maps as "Smart Choice" - which they are - and also as offline maps.

A little consistency might help.  Besides, anything that helps nudge people AWAY from using tiles, especially downloading massive amounts, is a good thing.  Right?
 
The following users thanked this post: 0709

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11061
  • Thanked: 239 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #73 on: January 28, 2018, 21:47:24 »
Sure, work in progress ....
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline jajaballard

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Nokia 8 (TA1004) with Android 8.1.0
Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« Reply #74 on: January 29, 2018, 09:39:05 »
Hi together,
I test the new feature with simulated GPS for indoor training. Within Locus all works fine. Great job!!
But when the "track" is exported to "STRAVA" , the file is not visible in, despite the "Successfull exported" message.
Export of a "normal" track works still fine.
I guess this has to deal with the 0 distance in the gpx file.   If I do the same stuff in the Wahoo tracker ( only heart rate for a training) the import to STRAVA works fine.

Any idea where to tweak?