Author Topic: Geocaching4Locus trouble(?)  (Read 1514 times)

Offline Alexander Hrncir

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Geocaching4Locus trouble(?)
« on: January 01, 2017, 17:41:18 »
When viewing geocache informations, it shows the Geocache page from Geocaching.com when clicking on Listing. also there is no option to view the logs... is there something wrong or am I missing something? new changes?

Problem is, downloading caches, even with offlinizer is, wont save Listing-informations nor Logs... Locus is now of much more less use for geocachers...
 

Offline c.s.g.

  • Expert
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 348
  • Thanked: 26 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Re: Geocaching4Locus trouble(?)
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2017, 08:40:37 »
This is a workaround of Geocaching4Locus because of limitations to basic mambers of geocaching.com introduced by Groundspeak on January, 18 2016.
More details you can find here in the section "App limitations".
« Last Edit: January 02, 2017, 08:47:07 by c.s.g. »
 

Offline Alexander Hrncir

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: Geocaching4Locus trouble(?)
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2017, 12:08:57 »
but I am premium member on geocaching.com

any idea where the problem is?
 

Offline Alexander Hrncir

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: Geocaching4Locus trouble(?)
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2017, 12:13:45 »
okay I got it... i downloaded the caches when I wasnt logged in with my account, I downloaded caches again and now it works.

thank you very much