Author Topic: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.3  (Read 141471 times)

Offline c.s.g.

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 315
  • Thanked: 24 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 1.5.4.2
« Reply #345 on: July 31, 2014, 08:30:40 »
Hello Arcao,

Hello,

is it possible to show the current filter settings of "Cachetyp", "Behältergröße", "Schwierigkeitswertung" und "Geländewertung" below the menuitems found in the "Einstellungen -> Filter" dialog without having to click on the correspnding menuitems?

For example:
Cachetyp
Trad, Multi, Myst
or
Schwierigkeitswertung
(1)-(3)

Or could this be "easily" implemented?
Sorry, I have only the german captions of the menuitems present.

c.s.g.

thank you for implementing my request in version 1.5.5

c.s.g.
 

Offline MYTH Inc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy 10.1 note
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 1.5.5
« Reply #346 on: August 23, 2014, 22:46:19 »
Hi,

not sure if this is related to the addon. When trying to log a cache and a setting a trackable I own to "visited this cache", I get an error message and the trackable doesn't log to have visited the cache.

Also: How do I find an offline field log, if I don't select the cache itself. For example: I log offline when discovering the cache, and later at home I would like to upload the logs of the day. How can I find the field logs?

Thanks
MYTH Inc.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11480
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 1.5.5
« Reply #347 on: August 24, 2014, 07:43:34 »
Hello

problem with trackables is solved now and will work in next version. You should try also Beta test version if you need this feature sooner or wants to confirm it's working : https://plus.google.com/communities/105669867009952671671

To get text file with your offline field notes, you need an "Add-on Field notes". It's accessible in menu > more > FieldNotes, where is possibility to choose and export your field notes to file.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Mek

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
    • http://mekweb.eu/?lang=en
  • Device: SGS4Mini
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 1.5.5
« Reply #348 on: August 27, 2014, 21:25:11 »
Hi,

not sure if this is related to the addon. When trying to log a cache and a setting a trackable I own to "visited this cache", I get an error message and the trackable doesn't log to have visited the cache.

Also: How do I find an offline field log, if I don't select the cache itself. For example: I log offline when discovering the cache, and later at home I would like to upload the logs of the day. How can I find the field logs?

Thanks
MYTH Inc.
To upload field notes, use "Geocaching Live" from menu and from there select "Upload field notes".
Do you like Scrabble? You can play on SKREBL.EU (my personal project) - free, various language versions available!
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11480
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 1.5.5
« Reply #349 on: August 28, 2014, 06:11:46 »
This is not true in latest 3.2.0+ version of Locus. You require new add-on Field notes , basic info here: http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:geocaching:how_to_work_with_fieldnotes
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2529
  • Thanked: 101 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 1.5.5
« Reply #350 on: October 06, 2014, 14:43:34 »
Hello arcao,
can´t translate, is missing in "getlocalisation"


Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Offline Martin Sloup

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Czech, English...
    • View Profile
    • http://arcao.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 1.5.5
« Reply #351 on: October 06, 2014, 19:20:14 »
"Show always notification" is now "Disabled notification".
Autor of Geocaching4Locus add-on
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2529
  • Thanked: 101 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 1.5.5
« Reply #352 on: October 06, 2014, 19:35:44 »
"Show always notification" is now "Disabled notification".
ok, thanks :)
Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2529
  • Thanked: 101 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 1.5.6.1
« Reply #353 on: February 14, 2015, 13:55:39 »
Hi Arcao, menion
generally write "Notes" and upload/download them  work well ;)
e.g.
write a "Note" on PC save it > update cache with GC4L in Locus > OK, Note is visible with Locus
write a "Note" in Locus > upload it to GS > OK, Note is visible with PC

but if i clear or add a "Note" and save it on PC which was written with locus and do a "update cache" with Locus/GC4L this changes are not updated on Locus :-[

I hope my discription is understandable, sorry i do not know GC4L or Locus is responsible :-[
Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Offline kryshtof

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola Defy+
update basic data
« Reply #354 on: February 27, 2015, 09:08:53 »
Hey Aracao,

would it be possible to add update basic data (and maybe even update status) function? Something like geoget has...
For BM 3 caches/24h is too limited and often it's enough just to check/update cache status+coordinates.
 

Offline Martin Sloup

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Czech, English...
    • View Profile
    • http://arcao.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: update basic data
« Reply #355 on: March 17, 2015, 13:27:47 »
Hey Aracao,

would it be possible to add update basic data (and maybe even update status) function? Something like geoget has...
For BM 3 caches/24h is too limited and often it's enough just to check/update cache status+coordinates.

Stay tuned, new 2.0 version will bring this. :)
Autor of Geocaching4Locus add-on
 

Offline Martin Sloup

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Czech, English...
    • View Profile
    • http://arcao.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.1
« Reply #356 on: March 19, 2015, 13:22:05 »
We are saying: Less usage limitations for basic member Geocachers!

We (I think me ;)) published a new major version to Google Play.

Changes in version 2.0:
• Dropped support for Android 2.x and Android 3.x
• Less usage limitation for Basic Members (see Manual for more)
• Added downloading hints for Live map (must be enabled in setting)
• Added Send Feedback choice in Settings
• Added Chinese language
• Improved UI
• Bug fixes
« Last Edit: March 19, 2015, 13:25:48 by Arcao »
Autor of Geocaching4Locus add-on
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2529
  • Thanked: 101 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.1
« Reply #357 on: March 19, 2015, 19:21:05 »
Hi Arcao,
thanks for new version :)
i do not know it´s on GC4L or locus side,
if i add GC4L as function to sidepanel, the old icon is displayed :(
if i add GC4L as link to sidepanel, the new icon is visible :)
by the way, is there any difference if i add it as function or as link?

Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2529
  • Thanked: 101 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.1
« Reply #358 on: March 25, 2015, 08:35:36 »
Hi Arcao,
in german board we discuss function of "nearest"
in new version always GPS or last known position is set :-[
or manual input of coordinates i possible.

Until now it was possible to use mapcenter.
Please give us back this option
Locus PRO 3.41.0
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 11480
  • Thanked: 323 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.1
« Reply #359 on: March 25, 2015, 08:38:04 »
hi balloni, I think this is a problem in Locus not in add-on. During next few days will be out an new BETA version, so give me please a feedback if issue will or won't be fixed, thanks.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!